Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia
1 room, 2 adults

Loki Boutique

2.5-star2.5 stars
420 Loayza, La Paz, Departamento de La Paz, Bolivia
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.2
Superb25 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

25 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 2, 2020
Beautiful building, good location, great staff, amazing food.
Tricia1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Alan
Hi Tricia, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Loki Boutique. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 30, 2019
We stayed in the room with private bathroom, it was very nice and spacious. All the staff were very nice, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, and very nicely decorated. The terrace was a nice place to hang out.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Alan
Hi there, Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to let all the staff know. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us kind regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 19, 2019
Loki Boutique is a gem of a hotel. We arrived late and staff were friendly and hospitable. The resturant staff even made us some sandwiches although the restaurant had just closed for the night. Check in was easy and we were escorted to our room. There is free tea and coffee available in restaurant and lobby. We had a suite which was spacious, clean and comfortable. Large, spotless bathroom with lots of hot water and great water pressure. Our room had a kettle, water, fridge and selection of teas. Hotel restaurant has a good menu for a variety of tastes and dietary needs. They also have a wide selection of beverages. There is also a small terrace though we did not visit it. The hotel is located within a ten minute walk to San Pedro Square. This hotel is great value for money. I would positively stay here again.
LG-Lifesgood4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Alan Cotter
Good Morning. Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure to let the staff know of your kind words I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels Kins regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 7, 2019
Great hotel at reasonable price with good restaurant.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Alan Cotter
Hi there Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Kind regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 31, 2019
Loved the unique character of the building. That's why I choose older properties that reflect the history of the city
4 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Alan
Thank you very much for your comment and for choosing Loki Boutique
2.0PoorCheck-in May 6, 2019
Be careful when booking with them. This is not a hotel, it is a HoStel!! My reservation had no mention to a shared bathroom but either to the hotel's fault or Expedia's lack of info on the website, that was what I got to my surprise. The hotel staff was rude and did not try to fix the issue or accommodate my request for a private bathroom. Who would have thought you need to ask for a bathroom when staying at a hotel? Besides that the area was very noisy and buses passing by all night. Very hard to sleep. They also overcharged me for hotel pick up. Over the phone and at check in it was one price, but at check out the different staff member charged me a different price. It was a small difference (about $2) so I had no time to argue over it but it is still rude and unfair. I would not stay there again.
LF1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 20, 2019
Great value for money.
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and good location. The netflix was great on a large tv, we had a comfy bed and a spacious room.
Julia2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Alan
Hi Julia Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 13, 2019
If you’re in La Paz, stay here!
This was the best hostel we’ve stayed at throughout 7 months of travel all over the world. It’s more like a hotel! The rooms are lovely, the food is amazing, the staff are so helpful - cannot fault this place! It’s so good, we’re staying there again after our salt flats tour (which they helped us book)!
Stacey2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 2, 2019
Great location, stylish and very comfortable - big beds, fresh cotton sheets, hot showers, free coffee and tea. On site restaurant and team were excellent too. Really important if you need to relax for a bit and acclimatise to the altitude. Will recommend for solo travellers, business travellers and backpackers looking to treat themselves at very affordable prices.
RR3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 29, 2019
スタッフは優しく居心地が良い
スタッフは優しく、希望をよく聞いてくれます。立地もいいです。
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Alan
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 23, 2019
Lo mejor del lugar son las personas que laboran en el lugar. Son cálidas, atentas y muy profesionales, educadas. Siempre dispuestas a dar ayuda y resolver nuestros requerimientos
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Alan
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind words. I will be sure to tell all the staff that you mentioned their kindness. Safe travels
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 12, 2019
Juste une journée pour prendre un avion
Hervé1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by alan
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your day with us
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 13, 2019
Svært hyggelige og hjelpsomme personale. Snakket svært.godt engelsk.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Alan
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all the staff
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 4, 2019
Muy bueno
Karla C1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Alan
Hola Karla, Mucho gracias por su Feedback.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 6, 2019
Ótima experiência
Funcionários muito simpáticos e cordiais, café da manhã à parte, pedido no menu do restaurante anexo. A recepção disponibiliza 3 passeios, pagos à parte, contratei um deles e achei muito bom. Na chegada, houve uma confusão quanto à reserva mas fui alocado num quarto grande (embora tinha 3 camas de solteiro em vez de uma de casal, o que não prejudicou a estadia). Ótima relação custo benefício.
Wilson3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Alan
Hi Wilson Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 6, 2019
建物自体は古いけど、中はリフォームして新しかった。スタッフは笑顔でとても親切。ラパス市内の重要観光施設に歩いて行けるのもよかった。展望有りで予約したはずが、窓のない部屋に案内された。でも交通量が多くうるさい通りな面しているから逆に静かでよかったかも。
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 23, 2020
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Alan
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 4, 2020
Cristiana3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 23, 2019
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Alan
Hi there. Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed staying with us
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 9, 2019
Ludivine1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Alan
Hi Ludivine´ Thank you for your review. we are glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 1, 2019
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Alan Cotter
Hi there, Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are super happy to seee that you enjoyed your time with us
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 6, 2019
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by alan
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad to see you enjoyed your time at Loki Boutique
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 28, 2019
MARIA EUGENIA1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 12, 2019
Peter2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 6, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews