Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
1 room, 2 adults
Calle 6 entre Avenida 15 y Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen, QROO, 77710, Mexico
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.6
Fabulous60 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

60 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 16, 2020
Beware of the Parking, they don´t have one
Everything was as expected, clean and great location. However there is something to be aware, I decided to book this hotel because it stated Parking available, but it was a lie, you can only park in the street and there are parking meters, so I felt disappointed and upset
Jorge Gustavo2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Hola, lamentamos que se hayan presentado estos inconvenientes durante tu estancia. Estamos trabajando para mejorar todos estos detalles y que tu experiencia sea más agradable. Gracias por tus comentarios.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 18, 2020
Very good
Clean and comfortable
Mai2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Gracias por tu comentario y por haber elegido nuestro hotel. Estamos muy contentos de saber que disfrutaste de tu estancia con nosotros. Esperamos que tu próxima visita sea muy pronto.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
Great place in playa
This hotel is relatively new. It has small-ish rooms but they are modern, comfortable and functional. The staff are very friendly and the price was quite affordable. I wish I could have stayed longer!
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Agradecemos tu visita y que te tomaras el tiempo de evaluarnos, nos complace saber que disfrutaste de tu estancia con nosotros. Esperamos que pronto nos visites nuevamente.
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 16, 2020
They have issues I had roaches in my room. The stuff is very nice and helpful. They have to fix a little things here and there like shower heads and supplies of coffe soaps etc.
PABLO1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Hola, agradecemos tus comentarios y lamentamos profundamente que te hayas llevado esa impresión. Hemos compartido tus comentarios con el equipo encargado para tomar las medidas necesarias y que esto no se vuelva a repetir. Recibe nuestras más sinceras disculpas por los inconvenientes que te pudimos haber causado.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 9, 2020
Great 3-night stay
Stayed for three nights. Staff was friendly. Great water pressure. Clean. Modern decor. I would have rated this a 10, except the rooftop pool could have been a tad cleaner (area under the ledge inside the pool).
Thomas3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Agradecemos tu visita y que te tomaras el tiempo de evaluarnos, nos complace saber que disfrutaste de tu estancia con nosotros. Esperamos que pronto nos visites nuevamente.
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 2, 2020
I don't have any comments about properties. Not so good and not so bad.
Hiro4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Hola, agradecemos tus comentarios y tu preferencia. Nos complace saber que tuviste una estancia placentera con nosotros, esperamos que vuelvas pronto. ¡Saludos!
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 9, 2019
Not much to like, the rooms are generally okay because they are relatively new (for now). As for a Hotel that is operated by people who know what they are doing, I am not sure how that is possible. There is no place to work or use a computer in the lobby area if you needed to meet anyone, print anything or even use a house PC should you not have a lap top with you. How about the sink clogged already, how about NO TV at all working.....nor did they fix it in the 9 days I was there. According to the staff, there is no working cable system right now ??????? Then there is the open hallway with the room doors exposed to the sounds, temperature and weather of the day/night.......this allows for hearing everything including the screaming dogs, rooster and chickens which are located at a home lot right behind the Hotel. Since it is open air-ended all those sounds are just magnified down the hallway at all hours.....crazy thing. I would never recommend to anyone.
Al9 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Nov 12, 2019
Staff was extremely friendly. Location was great. Beach and main town nearby. What turned me off the most was attempt to find the hotel in the first place. We drove around a with taxi. There’s absolutely no sign on exterior of hotel. Other concern was my book. I paid via Expedia with my accrued points but had to end up paying again for the night at hotel because apparently they have records of my stay despite showing booking confirmation. Expedia ultimate credited me back the money but overall it was just a hassle being on the phone for 1hr figuring everything out.
Jorge1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 19, 2019
Great locale! Brand new. Recommend!
Great location. Very walkable but still Enough away from 5th to be quiet. Only negative feedback is the refrigerator turns off every time you leave the room as the key controls the electricity.
Jillian1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 3, 2019
The property had a highlight of a rooftop pool! My fiancé and I loved the pool, and got some great photos as well. The room was nice and the hallway that led outside was open architecture and had a nice breeze. We checked in early and the front desk was extremely polite about storing our luggage.
Kylee1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
Thank you so much for all your comments
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 1, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Very convenient. Staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Kay6 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
Good Morning Thank you so much for your comments Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 9, 2019
fridge and safe in room, free coffee and cookies in morning. elevator, roof pool, great staff and great views.
10 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
Thank you so much for your comments
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 17, 2019
Great stay
Very nice hotel with a great small pool on the roof top area. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Diamantino3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
Thank you so much for your comments. Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 5, 2019
The attentiveness from staff, Cleanliness, etc. This is a great place to stay in Playa del Carmen
Vilma5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
Thank you so much for your comments
2.0PoorCheck-in May 2, 2019
They ran a promotion on Expedia, that somehow ended up costing me 3 times as much. I booked one night, I asked the manager if they would hold the rate, she said she would, then upped the rate went up %300. After two days they locked my room and calmed I only paid for two nights. Literally stealing one night from me. The elevator is very loud and will wake you up. Interior rooms more closely resemble prison cells than hotel rooms. The elevator was broken when I first arrived. The elevator keypad is incorrectly installed, so they used stickers on the keypad. From a safety perspective this is downright scary. This hotel has been built next to a chicken coup. Roosters and geese are very loud. They will wake you up! I thought roosters just crowed in the morning, now I know better. These rosters go all night. Book here at your own risk.
ILiveInHotels1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
I´m really so sorry for all the inconveniences, we work to improve in all the little things. Thank you so much for your comments. Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 21, 2019
Grest location, nice rooftop terrace and pool. Brand new hotel so everything is clean and nice, including the towels.
7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
thank you so much for all your comments. We would like to see you again. Regards
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 19, 2019
The floor was never clean in the room. After having a shower, I would walk a few step to reach the bed and my feet would become black. It’s a shame, because the room looked clean but the floor - is not cleaned properly.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez - Reservations
I´m really so sorry for all the inconveniences, we try to be more carefully. Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 10, 2019
Thanks Fannie & the new lady at front desk
I’ll be back!
Teresa1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Karla Chavez - Reservations
Hello See you soon Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 28, 2019
Wonderful stay and staff
Excellent location beautiful view from the rooftop pool, staff are wonderful very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel!
bruce2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Karla Chavez Reservations
Thank you so much for all your comments.

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 7, 2020
Gran estancia! Nicolás, Sam y Azucena hicieron nuestra estancia muy agradable. Habitación con vista al mar. Muy contentos!
Mariana Ariza Salas5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Gracias por tu comentario y por haber elegido nuestro hotel. Estamos muy contentos de saber que disfrutaste de tu estancia con nosotros. Esperamos que tu próxima visita sea muy pronto.
2.0PoorCheck-in Mar 11, 2020
Era fake a estadia, não me aceitaram no hotel.
Fiz uma reserva no Collection O Illusion Express pelo site do hoteis.com. Não pude ficar no hotel, pois eles não me aceitaram lá - alegando que nenhuma reserva havia sido feita pelo hoteis.com. No dia em que tive esse problema, início de março, também tentei entrar em contato com hoteis.com; mas ninguém respondeu. Em outras palavras, não existia a reserva no hotel (mesmo eu mostrando a reserva e o número no site da hoteis.com). Também não existia nenhum contato do hoteis.com para me ajudar, não conseguia falar em nenhum dos números. Até hoje, não consegui entrar em contato com ninguém no hoteis.com, apesar de inúmeras tentativas. Quero um reembolso do valor total. Ainda aguardo o retorno. Acrescento que filmei o dia do incidente - filmei o hotel, a recepção, a rua e a recepcionista que não me aceitaram no local e também há testemunhas. Infelizmente, não há como eu enviar essas filmagens por aqui. Registrei o acontecido no site reclameaqui.com.br, mas até agora ninguém da empresa me respondeu.
5 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
¡Hola! Perdón por los problemas que enfrentaste. Hemos tomado nota de sus comentarios y le garantizamos una estancia increíble la próxima vez. Que tengas un buen día por delante. ¡Saludos!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 16, 2020
Todo bien, pero el servicio de cafetería muy deficiente
jose maria2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
¡Hola! Perdón por los problemas que enfrentaste. Hemos tomado nota de sus comentarios y le garantizamos una estancia increíble la próxima vez. Que tengas un buen día por delante. ¡Saludos!
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 18, 2020
Mouaiiii
L’hôtel est très bien placé, le personnel super accueillant, les chambres sont propres et modernes mais pas de fenêtres qui donnent direct à l’extérieur. Donc malheureusement c’est un gros point négatif. C’est dommage Mais pour le prix c’est quand même très correct
Fatiha2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Hola, lamentamos que se hayan presentado estos inconvenientes durante tu estancia. Estamos trabajando para mejorar todos estos detalles y que tu experiencia sea más agradable. Gracias por tus comentarios.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Excelente ubicación..
Todo estuvo excelente, la llegada, atención y una ubicación inmejorable para caminar a todos lados, con ese precio, Sin duda regreso! Lo ÚNICO malo fue que nunca pudimos comunicarnos con el hotel en el teléfono que proporcionaron.. Ojo ahí.. hay que actualizarlo por favor!
esteban3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Gracias por tu comentario y por haber elegido nuestro hotel. Estamos muy contentos de saber que disfrutaste de tu estancia con nosotros. Esperamos que tu próxima visita sea muy pronto.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 23, 2020
Excelente
Nos encantó el lugar, ubicación, precio, calidad. El cuarto excelente y cómodo con Smart tv.
Omar1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Gracias por tu comentario y por haber elegido nuestro hotel. Estamos muy contentos de saber que disfrutaste de tu estancia con nosotros. Esperamos que tu próxima visita sea muy pronto.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 17, 2020
Agradable lugar
Agradable lugar y buena atención
Isabel1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Gracias por tu comentario y por haber elegido nuestro hotel. Estamos muy contentos de saber que disfrutaste de tu estancia con nosotros. Esperamos que tu próxima visita sea muy pronto.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Good but some minor improvement would be nice
Do not responds to email previous check in. Wanted to know if lift was one of the facility becausee I'm in a manual wheelchair. Huge step from lift at top floor to access pool etc. A ramp would solve this issue. Coffee machine on room but no coffee supplies. TV present but no remote control.
Jonas2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Hola, agradecemos tus comentarios y lamentamos profundamente que te hayas llevado esa impresión. Hemos compartido tus comentarios con el equipo encargado para tomar las medidas necesarias y que esto no se vuelva a repetir. Recibe nuestras más sinceras disculpas por los inconvenientes que te pudimos haber causado.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 9, 2019
No trabaja la tv. Y habia 3 controles , en recepcion muy chico el espacio, las habitaciones buenad
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 22, 2019
Cosas a mejorar. 1. El vecino de atrás tiene fallas si quiere descansar no time una habitación del fondo, los van a despertar a las 5 am. 2. El internet se cayó un día. 3. El ascensor estuvo dañado el último día de nuestra estancia, por dicha estábamos en el primer piso. 4. Faltaron en colocar cosas de aseo personal, sin embargo nos las dieron muy amablemente en la recepción cuando las pedimos y nos dieron a dejar a la habitación cuando llamamos. Puntos favorables: 1. Excelente 2 excelente limpieza, 3, personal súper amable, 4. Instalaciones nuevas y en muy buen estado.
Eduardo7 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 14, 2019
Great
Great location, great staff and nice room.
13 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 17, 2019
Muy muy recomendable!!
Totalmente recomendable!!! Volveríamos sin dudarlo!! Está cerca de la 5 avenida pero lo suficiente lejos para no sentir el ruido de los pues y poder descansar sin problema!! El trato del personal estupendo, conocimos el director del hotel, Antonio que se esforzó en todo momento por hacernos sentir como en casa, encantador!! La habitación súper amplia y con ventilador y aire acondicionado , perfecto para el clima de Mexico y para calurosos como es mi caso. Tanto si alquilas coche como si no, es estupendo, nosotros alquilamos coche y se aparca sin problemas en la puerta, a pocos metros de un gran supermercado walmart, restaurantes y tiendas. La ubicación es genial. Además el Hotel está muy nuevo con una piscina en la última planta donde poder relajarte después de un día de turismo. Si buscas un hotel en playa del Carmen de buena calidad- precio es perfecto.
Maria7 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 16, 2019
Muy Recomendable!!!
Excelente hotel con excelente servicio y una ubicación privilegiada. Las habitaciones muy comodas. Todo excelente.
Luis2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 17, 2019
Excelente hotel
Todo excelente lo recomiendo ampliamente ! Es la segunda vez que me hospedo en este hotel
7 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 9, 2019
Sin señal de TV todo el dia, lo demas muy bien, aunque parece necesario un estacionamiento
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 7, 2019
No funcionaba el servicio de televisión, falta información en la habitación sobre contraseña de WiFi y contacto con recepción.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 27, 2019
Instalaciones,nuevas y modernas, servicios del personal, eficiente
5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 24, 2019
Buen hotel, cerca de la 5a avenida, lo único que le hace falta es un bote de basura dentro de la habitación, sólo hay un bote en el baño, por lo demás excelente. Recomendable
Alejandro2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
Gracias por su comentarios, lo tomaremos en cuenta. Saludos.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 2, 2019
la ubicacion muy buena, recamara pequeña pero muy bien organizada
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 20, 2019
Todo me gustó, la ubicación lo nuevo del hotel, el elevador, la limpieza, todas las instalaciones
Jorge3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Saludos
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 25, 2019
Excelente ubicación, muy limpio, Solo le falta estacionamiento
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
Gracias por sus comentarios. Saludos.
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 24, 2019
La ubicación y lo moderno del hotel, practico para llegar a descansar y visitar la 5ta Avenida
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
Gracias por sus comentarios Saludos.
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 11, 2019
Esta en excelente ubicación, les falta poner un bote de basura para la habitación, plancha y secadora de cabello
Hasel4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
Buen día Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios, los cuales serán tomados en cuenta. saludos.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 4, 2019
Recemendado!!
Excelente ubicación y oferta. Recomendado para parejas. La atención de Alberto fue estupenda, se esmera por ayudarte en lo que necesites.
Jason3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Karla Chavez Reservas
Muchisimas gracias por sus comentarios. Esperamos que regrese pronto. Saludos
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 29, 2019
Maravilloso
De maravilla
Alberto4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
Muchas gracias por su comentario. Esperamos vuelva pronto!! Saludos.
2.0PoorCheck-in May 4, 2019
Nunca contestaron el telwfono y dure una hora buscando la direccion. Y no lo encontre
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
Lamento mucho no le hayan contestado el teléfono. Saludos
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 25, 2019
ME GUSTO que es nuevo, la ubicacion, el personal muy amable y que nos dejaron estar el tiempo que quisimos despues del chek out NO ME GUSTO que se descompuso el elevador y ya nos dio flojera subir al roof y que me querian cobrar un impuesto extra de nose que en la noche, cuando yo ya llevaba pagada mi estancia con todo e impuestos
ENRIQUE1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Karla Chavez - reservas
Buenos días Gracias por sus comentarios, le comento que el impuesto de hospedaje ya iba incluido en su estancia, sin embargo, el impuesto ambiental es que se debe pagar en el check in, esto fue un decretó para todo el estado de Quintana Roo. Saludos
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 18, 2019
Fräscht och centralt
Väldigt fräscht hotell och perfekt läge! Supernära till stranden och restauranger samt shopping. Härligt med pool på takterassen också. Skulle definitivt rekommendera andra att bo på Xcala Illusion Express!
Sofia8 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Karla Chavez - Reservations
Thank you so much for your comments Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 19, 2019
Un precioso hotel con un habitacion muy bonito
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Karla Chavez
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios Saludos
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 16, 2020
Mark15 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Hola, agradecemos tus comentarios y tu preferencia. Nos complace saber que tuviste una estancia placentera con nosotros, esperamos que vuelvas pronto. ¡Saludos!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Collection O Illusion Express
Agradecemos tu visita y que te tomaras el tiempo de evaluarnos, nos complace saber que disfrutaste de tu estancia con nosotros. Esperamos que pronto nos visites nuevamente.
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews