Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults

Hotel Apache

3.5-star3.5 stars
128 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV, 89101, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
7.0
Good150 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

150 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 24, 2020
Hair all over the shower. Floor was dirty.
Edgar1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 19, 2020
Overnight
Nice room. Basic, clean. Had interior room, only small opaque window, no view. Thin walls, exspected, older bluiding. Easy access to casino/food or street. Alot of security camera's in hotel hallways too. A solid, no frills, easy access stay in downtown Las Vegas.
Andrew1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 18, 2020
I loved my stay
stephanie1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 7, 2020
Very small room with one small frosted window. Air conditioner was a window unit and was very loud. Room was clean. Rather overpriced compared to other Fremont Street hotels, considering what you get.
David1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Location location
On Fremont street. Great location and newly renovated rooms. Casino is old.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 3, 2020
OK hotel, need to seal the connecting rooms
Checked into first room, no heat or thermostat so was given a second room. However, this room had a connecting door with a one inch gap, so was awakened at 3AM by drunken sex in the room next door. Room itself was clean, minimal furniture, bed mattress a little old, limited bathroom space. Staff was nice, no resort fees were appreciated and the room rate was cheap. Hotel should consider sealing most / all of the old connecting rooms (hotel built at least 5-6 decades ago) to allow guests to have a comfortable night sleep, and upgrade HVAC units to accommodate temperature controls.
Jason1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 9, 2020
Not bad, not great. If you just need a place to crash for the night like I did, it will do the trick. Otherwise, meh...
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Feb 27, 2020
The lights are on, but nobody’s home
I arrived and even tho I had reservation and showed them. They said computer is down and at 11 pm. On a Friday night. Sent me out on the street to find a different place to stay
Frederick1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 21, 2020
That the room didn’t have a refrigerator or ice machine on the floor we stood at which was the third floor other that that it was nice really enjoyed the stay.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
Rooms nice, clean and small. No coffee pot! Price was great, no pool, no resort fees.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 21, 2020
Historic property but no room amenities like coffee maker
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
The Apache stay.
If you’re going to stay here the room is wood floor. It’s right by Fremont street so lots of noise until late at night. Weekends it’s good free entertainment close by. The beds are not hard but not too soft. My shower pressure was excellent. The rooms work if you only plan to be there to sleep. Has free WiFi but not secure so use at own risk. The extra lock on the door was just a chain not a deadbolt. My room had no iron or board. Also the room has a connecting door to another room.the bathroom is small so two people getting ready at the same time not going to work well. The dark curtains work well. Overall I’m not that picky I would stay here again.
Christopher3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
Not good
The room was not clean. The restroom toilet has poop in the seat, toilet and wall. Why is their children toilets in these rooms. I called for check in time, I was told 24 hours is check it time and I had to wait 2 1/5 hours for a bad clean room.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
The front desk representative was professional. The room was a major disappointment. It was extremely small, even for 1 person. It literally felt like being in a box. The walls were too thin and their room service hours were an inconvenience to me as a guest. I requested fresh towels in the morning but their staff had not started their shift, so they suggested that I come to the front desk and pick them up. That was a first. Amenities were limited; no microwave, no mini coffee maker, frig.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 13, 2020
This hotel was nice enough. Keep in mind it is an older hotel. It has a lot of charm and character however it could use better mattresses and larger beds. The rooms are good size and the location is excellent if you want to stay on Fremont Street. The price was reasonable compared to other properties in the area. I would stay again.
Randy4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Staff is not very friendly room was not what I expected very small space and not well cleaned
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
ilike the old time look of the rooms. it was very well done
paul3 night trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 4, 2020
The front desk ruin my stay and the manager was very rude about it.
3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 4, 2020
Nice but noisy.
This is one of the older properties in the Fremont district. It shows signs of age but the rooms have been very nicely restored and they are very clean. These are not typical, modern hotel rooms. Instead of carpet, there is new "wood" laminate floor in the main room. It looks like they restored all the original wood doors and trim. The phone and radio are replicas of circa 1940 items. The bath has been completely renovated with period appropriate tile, sink and shower. I really like this look but but some may feel it is a bit austere. The rooms are smaller than most hotel rooms. My only complaint is with the location. Right down the street is an outdoor mall and from midnight to 2:00am each night there is very loud, live music. Not a problem if you're up partying with most people but I was there on business and the music was loud even inside my rooms. I say rooms because I was first in one that faced the main road and after a night of music, asked to be moved to a quieter location. The staff was super and quickly arranged a move to a room further from the mall. This was a little better but still too loud for me. This may not be an issue for someone used a noisy environment but wanted to mention for the benefit of others like me.
RANDOLPH3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 2, 2020
Elevator from hell.
Tge rooms were actually nice and comfy which was surprising given how old the hotel is, however the parking garage elevator was super shaky. I literally know how it feels to be in a washing machine, but thankfully they were fixing it when we checked out, but then we had to take the stairs and unfortunately we were parked on the 6th floor.
Jose2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
Nice property with a great Downtown location and good price. The rooms are not fancy but very clean.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 29, 2020
No window in room. Small room. Pictures when booking made the room look bigger with a view.
Doug3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 19, 2020
Typical room
Clean room. Smaller room with limited comfort features. Staff were nice.
gregory2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
For being in downtown Vegas the rooms are so small like jail cells and smelly rooms of smoke!
Flores2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 23, 2020
Close to everything ,clean and small and easy to get around
Tim2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
The manager was very rude. Didn't seem to care at all about my complaints all he cared about was his money. The beds were cheap put together Ikea beds the place was very old and justvwasnt comfortable
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Shanked by the Steak
Called for table at Steak restaurant on 23rd floor, was told 30 minute wait and to wait at bar. Arrived 6 minutes later from 3rd floor and was told it was then 1 hour wait. Is this the way they treat Hotel guest !
Christopher2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 19, 2020
Hotel couldn’t find reservation...
Staff at desk could not find reservation when checking in requiring another hour before I could check in.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
It’s ok, But i will not stay again.
Front desk and bell person where very nice! The Elevator Was not working. The Maintenance Services Never fixed the problem. 😒
David1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 7, 2020
The hotel room was the dirtiest I've ever stayed in. There was dust everywhere and I found hair in the towels. I don't think of myself as a neat freak and I don't mind a little dust or dirt, but this place just looked and felt dirty. I stayed on a busy week, so the rooms were $200+ per night. At those prices, I would expect a much cleaner room.
2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
Another trip to Las Vegas
close to other casinos and just outside the WAX bus to airport $2.00 or senior $1.00
Irving1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 11, 2020
First time guest of the hotel
Very clean. Nice bed and bathroom. Has a table and 2 chair in room. Will stay there again. Great location.
bob2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 10, 2020
Decent room
Clean room but needs updating M
James3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 11, 2020
Great spot for a great value-hunters
I loved the convenience of the room and was surprised that a "no-resort fee" property would still have basic amenties like free wifi.
MICHAEL1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 11, 2020
I like it looks old but its new Location. binnions cafw
Deb1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 7, 2020
Hotel is right on Fremont which is awesome, but it is loud when you do decide to try and get some sleep. Rooms are newly refurbished but small...
Ks81403 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 11, 2019
another trip to Las Vegas
I liked how remolded a old hotel
Irving1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 6, 2020
The wifi signal was not best for me in my room. But it was not big deal for me.
4 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 30, 2019
A very nice clean property close to everything on Fremont Street. The window had stained glass with no view. The ice machine was located on the 2nd. floor. Aside from that everything was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will be staying there again.
Dave3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 1, 2020
Noise, noise, and more noise.
Noise from Fremont Street performers, sirens plus other street noise, live band playing on Fremont Street stage, and music from Fremont Street Experience audio/video system could be heard till late at night. 1930’s era themed room with period items such a Victrola clock radio and 1930’s rotary dial phone. But modern flat screen TV, etc. CLEAN.
James1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 24, 2019
easy to get around
very clean hotel .check in personal very helpful will stay there again closed to city bus lines
ROBERT3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 31, 2019
This property is unique because of the decor. It is very old fashioned which make it quaint. However you step right outside and you are at the Fremont Street Experience. Be aware that if you stay here you will hear the action outside at the Experience, but if that does not bother you and you are there to experience it all, it will be fun.
Shanda1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 22, 2019
Newly Remodeled. Have not u rented rooms in years
Nice newly remodeled rooms. Fremont Experience location. Easy check in and check out. Ill be back in June.
Stephen3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 5, 2019
Bed was a little worn(springs on one side). Not enough outlets to charge phone/computer. Maid service was not the best. Room was clean and fairly new. Internet worked well.
John3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 5, 2019
Just OK at best
Last Minute - Quick Vegas Trip - everything else was booked
Richard2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
It is a good place to sleep for the night.
chris1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 28, 2019
Hotel was no busy but we were put in a very small room that looks nothing like the pic on the website. Room was right on Fremont St but the windows are behind the lighted decoration on the outside of the building so no view and very loud. Room came with ear plugs it so loud. Room was not clean and was only cleaned once while we where there. I asked housekeeping about it and was told they clean every room every day. Clearly not true. Shower did not work. (Fixes myself).
JTM3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 28, 2019
They couldn’t fix the heater in our room and it was freezing for two days. I think they could have at least comped us for those days. We asked for an extra blanket if they couldn’t fix the heater and we didn’t even get that.
Catrina2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 26, 2019
Room, bed and bathroom were all fine. The hotel does need to upgrade it's heat and air system. The room was consistently uncomfortably hot with very little control over the temperature settings.
Steve3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 10, 2019
Great location the only thing very loud but great place to stay
kimberly j.2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews