Guests
All properties in St. Gilgen, Salzburg State, Austria
Apartment

4 Luxury Apartment Wolfgangsee

Lakefront apartment with kitchen, near Wolfgangsee

  • Free WiFi

Image gallery

  • Living Room
  • Living Room
  • Balcony
  • Living Room
  • Living Room
Living Room. Image 1 of 27.
1 / 27Living Room
St. Gilgen, Salzburg State, Austria
8.6.Fabulous.
  • The apartment had everything we needed and was comfortable. I wouldn’t call it a superior…

    Jul 7, 2019

  • Awesome place. Only drawback was lugging luggage up many, many steps from car to…

    Oct 18, 2021

See all 8 reviews

Enhanced health and safety measures

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • 4 guests
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 2 beds
  • 1 bathroom
  • Free WiFi
  • Parking available
  • Kitchen
  • Non-smoking
  • Gym

Property highlights

Main amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Onsite parking
  • Non-smoking
  • Hair dryer
  • Towels provided
  • Bed sheets provided

What’s around

  • Wolfgangsee - 1 min walk
  • Mozartplatz Square - 14 min walk
  • Zwoelferhorn Cablecar - 15 min walk
  • Musikinstrument Museum - 16 min walk
  • Heimatkundliches Museum - 17 min walk
  • Mozart Memorial House - 17 min walk

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Futon

Book this property and collect stamps after your stay

Remember, collect 10 stamps, get 1 reward* night

Enter dates for 2 guests

Guests

What’s around

Landmarks

  • Wolfgangsee - 1 min walk
  • Mozartplatz Square - 14 min walk
  • Zwoelferhorn Cablecar - 15 min walk
  • Musikinstrument Museum - 16 min walk
  • Heimatkundliches Museum - 17 min walk
  • Mozart Memorial House - 17 min walk
  • Abarena Theme Park - 4.5 mi / 7.3 km
  • Summer Toboggan Run - 4.9 mi / 7.9 km
  • Fuschlsee - 5 mi / 8 km
  • Am Mondsee Golf Club - 7.7 mi / 12.3 km
  • Attersee - 8.9 mi / 14.4 km

Getting around

  • W.A. Mozart Airport (SZG) - 34 min drive
  • Bad Ischl Station - 22 min drive
  • Bad Ischl Mitterweissenbach Station - 24 min drive
  • Goisern Jodschwefelbad Station - 26 min drive
map
See on map
St. Gilgen, Salzburg State, Austria

The manager

Speaks: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

The apartment

Key facts

  • Onsite parking
  • Free WiFi
  • Non-smoking
  • Heating
  • Washing machine

Bedrooms

  • 2 bedrooms
  • Bedroom one - 1 sleep sofa/futon
  • Bedroom two - 1 king bed
  • Bed sheets provided

Bathrooms

  • 1 bathroom
  • Hair dryer
  • Toilet paper
  • Towels provided

Kitchen

  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Stovetop
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Electric kettle
  • Toaster
  • Cookware/dishes/utensils
  • Blender

Dining

  • Dining table

Entertainment and recreation

  • TV
  • Access to fitness center

Outside

  • Barbecue grill
  • Balcony

Other amenities

  • Iron/ironing board
  • Travel crib
  • Printer

Things to know

House rules

  • Pets not allowed
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • No smoking
  • Max. guests: 4

Check-in and check-out

  • Check-out before 11:00 AM

Special check-in instructions

  • You will receive an email from the host with check-in and check-out instructions. You will also receive an email from Vrbo with a link to a Vrbo account which will enable you to manage your booking.

Fees & policies

Required at check-in

  • Government-issued photo ID may be required

Travelling with others

  • Free WiFi in rooms
  • Pets not allowed

Policies

  • This property is managed by a private host, not a professional engaged in trade or business.

    Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

    This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.

    Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

    Contactless check-in is available.

    The property is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between guest stays.

Also known as

  • 4 Luxury Apartment Wolfgangsee St. Gilgen
  • 4 Luxury Apartment Wolfgangsee Apartment St. Gilgen
  • Vrbo Property
  • 4 Luxury Wolfgangsee St Gilgen
  • 4 Luxury Apartment Wolfgangsee Apartment

FAQs

  • This property confirms that disinfectant is used to clean the property. Please note that this information has been provided by our partners.
  • Sorry, pets aren't allowed.
  • Yes. Nearby restaurants include Hotel Gasthof zur Post (14-min walk), Bäckerei Obauer (14-min walk), and Restaurant Brunetti (14-min walk).
  • Maintain your daily exercise routine at the gym.
8.6.Fabulous.
  • 6.0.Good

    Nice Spot. Poor Communication

    A nice apartment in a lovely location however we had terrible communication with the owner. We have done a lot of vacation rentals and have never had this problem before. We got off to a bad start as we had to call HomeAway the day before check in, as we had not been provided with a proper address to find the place, or instructions as to how to get in the apt. Even after getting a response from the owner on the day of our arrival, she neglected to tell us there was a lock box, or to give us the lock box code. We were VERY lucky to run into the property manager (who we never saw again, and didn't know how to contact) at 7:00 PM who had the code and kindly let us in -otherwise we would have been looking for another place for the night. The bed wasn't made when we arrived, there were no instructions etc on how to use the TV AC etc. The wifi was pretty much non-existent . It seems to be using an extension from the owner's other unit and would work very sporadically for a few moments only. Because we had to do some work, we had to hotspot a phone to a laptop. On the positive side, the place is quiet and comfortable and in a good location. St Gilgen is a really lovely Austrian village - much nicer and less touristy than Wolfgang. The villagers were friendly- we even got invited to join a wedding reception! There are extensive and well marked hiking trails which we enjoyed.

    Other trip, Jun 22, 2019

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    European Vacationn

    We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Salzburg, St. Gilgen, and the surrounding area. The property was a little smaller than we were used too but it was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed. We didn't spend a lot of time in the apartment but when we were there we cooked, did laundry, and it provided a overall cozy experience. The area around St. Gilgen is beautiful and we really enjoyed the town. The owner was very easy to get a hold of and helpful when we needed assistance. Overall we loved it and enjoyed ourselves everyday. Thanks for everything.

    Wilfred U., Other trip, Jul 25, 2019

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    Wonderful apartment

    Fantastic apartment in wonderful position with amazing views of lake Wolfgansee. All amenities worked and were in line with description. Marianne the owner was fantastic and communicated well and gave accurate directions from Salzburg airport. We would definitely stay again. We loved the area and the people!

    David Bizat, Other trip, Jun 30, 2019

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    Urlaub an schönen Wolfgangsee

    Freundliche Atmosphäre mit schönem Blick

    Martin F., Other trip, Jul 9, 2020

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 2.0.Poor

    irreführendes Inserat

    Die Ferienregion am Wolfgangsee ist wunderschön und sehr zu empfehlen. Auch die Lage der Ferienwohnung ist super: am Ortsrand und trotzdem in wenigen Minuten im Zentrum. Die Buchung der Wohnung hat reibungslos geklappt. Die Anfahrtsbeschreibung war super. In der Wohnung angekommen war leider die Enttäuschung groß. Das Inserat beinhaltet 2 verschiedene Wohnungen. Für mich war das leider nicht auf den ersten Blick ersichtlich. Auch nach der Buchung war mir das so nicht klar. Ich hatte mich auf eine völlig andere Wohnung eingestellt. Es wird ein 5 Sterne Luxus Apartment beschrieben, was es leider überhaupt nicht war. Die Sauberkeit lässt etwas zu wünschen übrig. Hinter den (fleckigen) Gardinen sind Spinnweben, im Schlafzimmer ist eine Ecke total fleckig (nass?). Die Schränke sind zu 80 % nicht nutzbar, da bereits voll. Der Kleiderschrank ist voll mit Bettwäsche und Handtüchern, denen man übrigens ein gewisses Alter ansieht. Im Küchenschrank befinden sich allerlei Lebensmittelpackungen, angebrochen und teilweise seit 5 Jahren abgelaufen. Im Gefrierschrank lagern Lebensmittel. Die Schränke im Bad sind voller Putzutensilien. Ein Schubfach ist voll mit Medikamenten, angebrochene Packungen, teilweise abgelaufen. Ansonsten stehen überall persönliche Dinge rum, die meiner Meinung nach nichts in einer Ferienwohnung zu suchen haben. Mit einem 4 oder 5 Sterne Luxus Apartment hat dies alles nichts zu tun. Ich hatte dies auch gleich nach Ankunft der Vermieterin mitgeteilt und nach der anderen Wohnung gefragt. Diese wäre 2 Tage später frei gewesen. Wir hätten umsiedeln können, allerdings natürlich zu einem für mich nicht zufriedenstellenden Aufpreis. Auch Kurtaxe sollte ich ein weiteres Mal bezahlen. Dieses Angebot lehnte ich ab. Am 3. Tag kam dann plötzlich noch Baulärm hinzu. Im Hausflur wurden neue Fenster eingebaut. Es fanden Stemmarbeiten statt. Da das Wetter nicht durchweg nur schön war, waren wir gezwungen, etwas Zeit in der Ferienwohnung zu verbringen, was unter den gegebenen Umständen alles andere als erholsam und schön war. Auf die Frage an die Vermieterin nach einer Mietkürzung wegen 2-tägigem Baulärm, kam keine Reaktion. Ich kann diese Wohnung leider überhaupt nicht weiterempfehlen. Vielleicht ginge man mit einer anderen Vorstellung heran, wenn die Beschreibung im Inserat nicht so übertrieben wäre.

    Ines M., Other trip, Oct 20, 2019

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    Wunderschön

    Der Ausblick , vom Balkon Einfach Super schön . Die Ferienwohnung ist für zwei Personen Ideal . Sehr Ruhig gelegen und doch nicht weit weg vom Wolfgangsee . Der Supermarkt und auch die Wanderwege sind schnell zu erreichen .

    Other trip, Jun 28, 2019

    Verified Vrbo guest review

See all 8 reviews