Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Bradford, England, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults
Leisure Exchange Vicar Lane, Bradford, England, BD1 5LD, United Kingdom
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.2
Very good277 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Business Hotel
Rated top 5% in Bradford
  • 10.0Wellness Area
    • Great wellness & sports facilities
  • 9.7WiFi
    • Good internet service
  • 9.2Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 4.1Food
    • Tasty breakfast
    • Food could be better
Show more

What guests say

  • Friendly service
  • Clean rooms
  • Hotel buildings could use some improvement
  • Could be quieter

Narrow reviews:

277 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 23, 2020
Disappointed that the coronavirus reassurances seemed to be limited to breakfast. Nothing about the room cleaning, door handles, security buttons (of which there were too many). It was impossible to carry breakfast, a swipe card and an antiseptic wipe back to the bedroom
Ian1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 2, 2020
Great value and very friendly staff. Only downfall was no room service.
R1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
Excellent location, excellent staff and very very basic breakfast.
Mustafa1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
Breakfast could have more choice for vegetarians
Hammad1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Valentine's night away.
The hotel is centrally located and has lots of entertainment around the immediate area,something for everyone on the doorstep.We had a great stay here,many thanks.
Jason1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 12, 2020
it is not the level or stander of the holiday inn hotel unclean floors , boor breakfast.
Ayad1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 30, 2020
Clean functional hotel in the heart of the town, at a price that won't break the bank - don't expect the Ritz at these prices - good, solid value for money.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 23, 2020
Excellent staff
Stay was great. Was given a twin room, thought we had booked a double, but they changed it without any problems
Mark1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
Old decor
The rooms and bathrooms need updating. Rust in bathroom and why would anyone use a towel thats been put on the shower floor. Towels should be hung up or placed on a shelf. Not on the floor. Although there was extra towels, but putting one on the floor in the shower is wasting money. Also having reception on the second floor is useless. Besides location this hotel is not worth staying in. The room rates should be cheaper
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 10, 2020
Shower cold even at 50 degree setting otherwise everything ok.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 4, 2020
Nice weekend.
Very good quality my only bad part was the cleanliness in the bathroom who was scale all round the sink top.... but apart from nails very good hotel very clean elsewhere breakfast was amazing and the staff are great...
Carl2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 2, 2020
I have required another bed sheet and duvet it was delivered on time by a member of staff. Nice service
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 29, 2019
poor bed
the hotel was not easy access. not for disabled. l ran around in circles trying to park near hotel and ended up phoning them to be told go into car park and up forth 4th floor floor and walk from there.the room was ok and access to internet was very easy. the bed however was hard and l barley slept and woke up with aches and pains and we booked 3 nights.and the reception was normally busy when it was manned. no complains about the breakfast as there were plenty on offer. it was cheap and cheerful but not recommended for longer stays and l wont be going back to this one. the receptionist dident even ask if l had a nice stay as she was busy helping out with the breakfast staff. just took the key and ticked me off the computer. was glad to be going home that day to get a decent nights sleep if nothing else
David3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 30, 2019
Pleasantly surprised by the room and the breakfast
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 29, 2019
Situated at perfect place,neat,clean, good staff, excellent dealing. Only sizes of extra bed were not accordingly. Kids were not happy with the size of those bed which was actually a sofa come bed.there should be 1 double bed and 2 single bed for kids. Rest was perfect and excellent. Thanks
1 night family trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
Friendly and welcoming staff and service. Brilliant breakfast!
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 14, 2019
Theatre night
Everything was first class
christine1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 9, 2019
Room was decent, food was average but ok
Mark3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 10, 2019
It’s was a comfortable stay, breakfast was lovely, staff were friendly.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
Its basic but OK. Lovely Staff. Well done Chelsea.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ilaria
Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am sure that Chelsea will be thrilled your comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Ilaria Guest Service Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 22, 2019
good stay
No issues, quick check-in, great breakfast included and enjoyable stay. Some noise of laughing and doors being knocked on for about an hour on the floor but nothing major. Bit annoying you had to pay again for parking if you leave and return to the car park.
Adam1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilaria
Good afternoon Adam and thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I am sorry to read that you experience some noise issues during your stay. We are always work very hard to keep the noise to a minimum level in order to provide a relaxing and enjoyable experience for our guests, so if you ever incur in any problem, please contact reception and we will be more then happy to assist you. I am glad to see that you had a smooth check in and that you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Ilaria Guest Service Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 12, 2019
Central location
Hotel in central location with cheap parking ideal for theatre break which we did.
Graham1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilaria
Good afternoon Graham and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to read that enjoyed the central location of the hotel and that you found the Holiday Inn Express Bradford ideal for your city break. We hope to welcome you back for the next show or for the next time that you are in the city centre. Kind regards Ilaria Guest Service Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 9, 2019
Best value in Bradford
I chose the Holiday Inn for my wife and I for our week stay in Bradford. 1 close to the Interchange station. 2. the only Hotel that offered a good Breakfast (in with the price), 3, very clean and wonderful beds, 4, friendly and helpful staff, in fact a great place to stay. When we travel to Bradford next year, I will book here again.
JOHN7 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilaria
Hi John and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to read your feedback and too see how highly you think of our hotel. We certainly can not wait to welcome you back in the near future with your wife. Kindest regards Ilaria Guest Service Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
I thought my room was adequate for a standard double room, nice with a good size shower area. It was my first visit and found the entrance a little bit misleading. Breakfast is a self serving cold/hot food area, with plenty of seating space. Expected reception to be on the ground floor, but you take the lift too the second floor. My fault for not reading the signage properly. Property is very close to the coach and rail station, as well as being a five minute walk to town. Look forward to staying there again next year.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 4, 2019
The hotel was clean and tidy. The staff we very cheerful and helpful.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 27, 2019
Lovely helpful check in staff. Spacious and clean room and public areas.. Great location right at edge of city centrei f driving with £4 per 24 hour parking right next to hotel. Great value for money hotel.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 26, 2019
Arrived at the hotel at 12:48 -check is was 2 to ask if we could leave bags at the hotel The receptionist did not say hello or welcome just check in is not till 2 The rest of the reception team were great But didn’t feel welcome . The room was large but only had 2 plug sockets for a room for four Both beds had seen better days and we’re not comfy At breakfast there was a Kenco coffee machine with a small sign to the side of it saying if you used this at breakfast there was a £2 charge There was nothing on the tables to let you know of thus or on the breakfast menus which proclaimed the kenco coffee
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
Great, central location. Friendly, welcoming staff.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
View with a chimney!
Ok for a quick stay. Staff are all friendly. Accommodation basic with no frills.
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
Bradford
Booked to see Lulu! Sadly she cancelled! Still enjoyed a great night in Bradford x
Julia1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 15, 2019
Really a lovely hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, also in a very good position, would recommend it every time .
Lesley3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 6, 2019
Spacious rooms, helpful staff, great price! It is also right next to the train station and has several restaurants and a cinema next door. I couldn’t figure out how to turn on the heat and someone came right up to walk me through the steps. It’s my place to stay in Bradford!
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 2, 2019
Expectional service
A2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 29, 2019
Great last minute stopover
Last minute decision to stop over after watching the Cycling World Championships, rather drive home tired. Very glad I did - I had a very comfortable stay and the staff were first class.
Stuart1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 28, 2019
I have stayed here before, it's close proximity to the city centre is fantastic, the rooms are brilliant, the showers and beds are spot on
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
Another happy customer
Excellent location close to the main railway station. Great staff, very friendly, though the young lady who checked me in was also trying to run the bar as well, but she did the best she could. Room was large clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was great with good selection of items available. Would happily stay here again.
Bernard1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 25, 2019
One of the most modern, comfortable Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at.
RegularTravelle1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 24, 2019
Friendly service
Once inside the hotel, everything was fine - service at check-in, in the bar and restaurant was all very good, and my room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Getting in to the hotel was not easy though, finding where to park (sat-nav was very confused), then a walk through an area of restaurants and leisure facilities to the hotel entrance and into a lift to reception.
Andrew1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 14, 2019
Lifts are a little small inside, only holds 4 people so could do with being a bit bigger. Apart from that, all was good 😊
1 night trip with friends
Verified Ebookers guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 15, 2019
The hotel was better than I expected. The only problem was getting into it, you have to park in a paying car park outside the hotel, I had to phone reception to see how to get in. I think this should be made clear on the web site
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 14, 2019
An old hotel that’s need upgrading so that it belongs in 2019 not 1999.
Yaqub1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 8, 2019
Great price that includes breakfast. Bit confusing trying to find car park then the hotel
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 31, 2019
So beautiful
Hussain1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 1, 2019
It was perfect for a short stay price and location and all amenities were spot on will stay again
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 25, 2019
Great hotel too stay for a visit too Bradford it’s right by the railway station I would Defo 100% stay again
Stephen1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Aug 23, 2019
No air conditioning in room, room furniture, furnishings very dated and old and not contemporary, however staff was pleasant courteous and helpful
MK2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 17, 2019
The front desk staff were lovely helpful and cant fault them even when we turned up at gone midnight
Michelle1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 16, 2019
Great cheap hotel
Basic hotel, great for the price though. Staff very helpful and friendly. Can't complain! Brilliant location, close to town centre.
Rebecca1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 16, 2019
Arrived very late. Staff were friendly once we found the hotel. Maybe my fault but didn’t realise it was accessed through the multi story car park
Karyn1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 28, 2019
Great hotel will return
The staff at this hotel were outstanding and we have stayed at a number of similar hotels around the country The only down side was the room was very warm even with a fan supplied Open window had traffic noise
Robert4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews