Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Napa, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
837 California Blvd, Napa, CA, 94559, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.2
Superb320 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Highway Hotel
Rated top 1% in Napa
  • 9.9Value
    • Best value for money
  • 9.8Bar
    • Good alcoholic drinks
    • Bar is awesome
  • 8.9Room
    • Great room
    • Comfortable beds
    • Very comfortable
  • 8.1Comfort
    • Very comfortable
Show more

What guests say

  • Good alcoholic drinks
  • Spacious rooms
  • Near city centre
  • Comfortable beds

Narrow reviews:

320 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 20, 2018
Fantastic
Fantastic boutique hotel, great staff, loved staying there. If I ever visit Napa again I will definitely stay there.
Mike1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 6, 2020
We had wonderful stay. I would stay here again. The inn does need to replace their pillows and fix plumbing so that sink does back up! Other than that, the staff was great and the room was clean and spacious.
Camelia1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Lucy A.
Hello Camelia, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your honest feedback we will take this in to account and do the necessary actions to correct it. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to have you back soon. Best wishes, Lucy A. Bel Abri Management Team
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 23, 2020
Staff were very friendly. Room was very clean. Really nice place
Russell1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Management
Hello Russell, thank you so much for this review. We truly appreciate your business especially during this hard time. We are happy to know we exceeded your expectations and hope to get the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warmest wishes, Lucy A. Bel Abri Management
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 21, 2020
We stayed one night at the Bel Abri Inn. It was a unique, eight room remodeled inn which was clean, staff was friendly, and provided a wine and cheese evening hour and a light breakfast in the morning. We had the room with the fireplace which was a nice feature. This hotel is not downtown...it is a 15-20 minute walk to downtown Napa. We walked to the downtown area for dinner and took a $6 Uber back. The area around the hotel is residential and there is quite a bit of construction going on at this time. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.
Jalaine1 night romance trip
Verified CheapTickets guest review
Response by Management
Hello Jalaine, thank you for leaving us this awesome review. We so apprreciate all the detail put into this and are so happy you had a wonderful stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warmest wishes, Bel Abri Management
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 1, 2020
A very nice, quiet Boutique style Hotel! Will stay again!
Lynda1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Management
Hello Lynda, thank you for taking the time to leave us this stellar review. We appreciate your honest feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest wishes, Bel Abri Management
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 4, 2020
highly recommended
fantastic
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Management
Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Warmest wishes, Bel Abri Management
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 25, 2020
They put out a nice breakfast with an excellent fruit salad, yogurt, boiled egg, oatmeal, dry cereal, breads, coffee and juice. In the afternoon they had wine and a cheese and meat platter. Really enjoyed my stay!
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Management
Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this thoughtful review. We truly appreciate your business and hope to get the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warmest wishes, Bel Abri Management
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 27, 2020
Hiway traffic
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Management
Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your honesty and apologize for any inconvenience the traffic noise caused. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back and give you the experience we strive to deliver. Warmest wishes, Bel Abri Management
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
there was tons of construction everywhere, so this was particular for the time I stayed there. But other than that, the sheets were stained.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Management
Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this valuable feedback. We truly appreciate your honesty and apologize for any imperfections you faced during your stay. We will be addressing this with our staff immediately as it is our number 1 goal to make every guests stay amazing. We hope to get the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warmest wishes, Bel Abri Management
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 24, 2020
Wonderful staff and service at this lovely hotel! Conveniently located walking distance to downtown Napa and close to the highway for trips to vineyards! Had an incredible stay on our weekend in Napa. Great value too!
Bobby2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Management
Hello Bobby, wow thank you for this stellar review. It was such a pleasure having you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest wishes, Bel Abri Management
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 9, 2020
Just Wow! We loved it. Very close to the downtown area. People and staff very nice.
Dave5 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Management
Hello Dave, thank you so much for this awesome review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. It was such a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest wishes, Bel Abri Management
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Just ok
There was construction all around the property during our stay so we were woken up by loud noises around 7:30/8:00am. The breakfast was ok, the rooms were a bit run down (some outlets didn’t work, sheets were dirty, water pressure was weak) but for the cost, we understand you get what you pay for. The front desk service was friendly, and I’m sure if we complained they would have tried to fix things, just no point in complaining about room conditions during a 2 night stay....but definitely wouldn’t stay there again.
Monique2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Management
Hello Monique, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your honesty and wish you would have given us the opportunity to address your concerns. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and I can assure you that we would have taken every measure possible to rectify your stay. We hope you give us the opportunity to do better. Thank you. Best regards, Bel Abri Management
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 24, 2020
Great stay!
I really enjoyed my stay. The Inn is very cute and conveniently located. The only thing that would have made my stay all 5s would have been if the water was warmer in the shower and had higher pressure. The rooms are very nice, but bathroom could use some updates. The breakfast offerings were great!
2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Management
Hello there, thank you for this review. We appreciate the time you took to leave us this valuable feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warmest wishes, Bel Abri Management
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 23, 2020
The only issues i had were the tv did not work completely. It kept going in and out. And the breakfast was too late. I had to leave by 730 am and the food was not out. Should be out by 700 am. I will be back thrsr were small issues that could make the place better. Inn was quiet and very comfortable like home. Thanks
Sherry2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Management
Hello Sherry, thank you for this review. We appreciate your honest feedback and will use it to make necessary improvements to help better the stay of our future guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmest wishes, Bel Abri Management
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 13, 2020
Easy 5 star
This place is great. Easy 5 star @ a 2-3 star price. Staff friendly, room immaculate.
Shaleen4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Management
Hello Shaleen, thank you so much for this awesome review. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest wishes, Bel Abri management
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
The street construction made it tough to get there. The broken floor tile in lobby. the bad caulking around the tub. the water swelled door frame casing. The heater unit
DanBrown3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We understand that the ongoing construction is difficult but we are excited for the end result. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the furniture to give you the experience that you deserve.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
Nice boutique hotel. Very quiet, nicely furnished and helpful staff. Nice wine and cheese happy hour from 5 to 6.
Ruth1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Hello Ruth, Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that Bel Abri offers. Hope to see you again in the future if ever visiting the Valley again.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
Kind of a funky location for a hotel (seemed to be in the middle of a light industrial and single family residential area), but was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Nice looking building (fairly new), very clean and spacious rooms. Continental breakfast was uninspiring, but fairly typical I guess as to what you should expect for this type of breakfast. Price was great and I would highly recommend the hotel. I would stay again if I were to be in the Napa area in the future. I was there on a business trip and didn't have the opportunity to tour around downtown or do any wine tasting.
1 night business trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Management
Hello there, thank you very much for this review. We are so glad you were pleasantly surprised. We pride ourselves in being a great value in the downtown Napa area and hope to be able to welcome you back again when returning to the beautiful Napa Valley. Warmest wishes, Bel Abri Management
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
It's awesome. Clean, easy check in. Overall great property
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Management
Hello there, thank you so much for this awesome feedback. We appreciate you so much. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmest wishes, Bel Abri Management
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 4, 2020
Friendliness of staff, wine and cheese evening was good fun, and great way to meet and talk to other people, room excellent always very clean, breakfast good, and plenty of choice, liked having fire and candles in room, only complaint, could’ve done with larger tv. Road works outside property, but didn’t annoy or notice that much.About 20 minutes walk to downtown Napa.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Management
Hello there, thank you for leaving us this review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed our Inn. We look forward to you returning soon. Best wishes, Bel Abri Management
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 5, 2020
Rooms clean & comfortable. Location was good. Staff was excellent
5 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Management
Hello there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back again soon. Best wishes, Bel Abri Management
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 4, 2020
Great place.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Management
Hi there, thank you for this review. We appreciate your feedback. Warm regards, Bel Abri Management
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 16, 2019
No breakfast
No breakfast in the morning?
David1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Hello David Breakfast is served from 7:30 am to 10:00 am daily in our lobby If certain items were unavailable at the time that you came down for breakfast we do apologize. We hope to be able to welcome you back to give you the experience that you are looking for. Warm Wishes.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 20, 2019
The rooms are beautiful, and the bonus is the staff which is really phenomenal. (They’re doing construction on the street outside, but you can still get to the inn ok.) we would definitely stay there again.
Patti2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your time. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you next time you travel to the Napa Valley.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 10, 2019
Cute comfortable hotel!
We loved this place!! Definitely want to come back here to stay! Thank you!
Jay2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Hello Jay thank you for the kind review. We are delighted to be your chosen Hotel during your recent stay to the Valley. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 14, 2019
Construction all around property made parking and ingress/egress difficult
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to write a review. your honest feed back is appreciated. We understand that the ongoing construction is difficult but we are excited for the end result which will be much more efficient entry/exit.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 13, 2019
Loved it, definitely will look to stay here again
Cute little place, spacious and clean. Pleasant and easy check-in experience. Great value. 5 stars - would definitely stay here again next time we're up in wine country. Hope to be back soon!
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Our staff is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience as our guests here at Bel Abri. We thrive to give each of our guests a memorable experience. We look forward to hosting your next visit when visiting the Valley.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 5, 2019
This is my second time staying here, my first experience was amazing so I booked it again and although checking in this time the guy wasn’t too friendly and didn’t really seem to care that the fireplace wasn’t working in my room ( one of the reasons I booked here again) the ladies made it right the next day and let me move to another room, the manager even left me a letter apologizing and a bottle of wine! Thank you ladies for making it right, I’d definitely stay again.
Lenay3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Hello Lenay thank you for the honest review and for giving us the opportunity to make things right before your departure. We appreciate you choosing Bel Abri when visiting the Valley.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 2, 2019
Perfect stay !!
This is one of my very favorite places to stay in Napa. Inexpensive, beautiful boutique hotel with wine tasting at 5:00 pm and appetizers and a good small breakfast with the freshest fruit ever! A must stay and an easy walk to downtown...
Kellie1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for allowing us to be your hosts while visiting the Napa Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 24, 2019
Great clean hotel, but charged 3 times.
The hotel was clean and in a great location. The front desk staff mixed up my room with someone else's and ended up charging me twice for my room and once for someone else's. Was a frustrating check in process but the next morning the desk staff helped get it sorted. Left over $500 in limbo during my stay..
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your honest feedback. Our sincerest apologies for the confusion and for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. We are glad Corina was able to get the situation cleared up and taken care of before you left the property. We hope that you would give us another chance if ever visiting the Valley again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 28, 2019
The stay was very nice a cozy little bed and breakfast type hotel. Will deffently return
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay at Bel Abri while visiting the Napa Valley. We are happy you enjoyed our Inn and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 13, 2019
Smaller property, excellent in every way. Very clean, nice spacious room with comfortable bed -- the fireplace was nice. Very quiet, easy access from parking. Very substantial continental breakfast. Great location to walk downtown or drive to area sites. Excellent daily housekeeping. Wine reception every evening. This property is an outstanding value.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Five star service for a five star guest! We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel while visiting the Napa Valley. Being able to provide an excellent guest experience is what we aim for. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Napa!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 18, 2019
Napa
Beautiful room. Lobby small for breakfast!
William1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Hello William thank you for the great review and for choosing Bel Abri for your stay in the Napa Valley. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again in the future.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 14, 2019
Large and luxurious bathroom, fireplace, comfortable bed, helpful /friendly staff
2 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Hello there thank you for leaving us a review and for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Napa Valley. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 6, 2019
A very pretty property. Lovely breakfast. Rooms are pleasing & comfortable. Easy access to downtown Napa.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Hello There, thank you for taking the time to wright a review on our property and for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Napa Valley. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 11, 2019
Home comfort hotel, very clean.
Michael1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Hello Michael, We are pleased to hear that you felt at home while visiting our Inn. It was an honor to be able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 10, 2019
Loved the boutique hotel. It was very clean and the Staff was very helpful. The evening happy hour was a nice little break and the Continental breakfast was a perfect start to the day. Our room was a great size and the sheets were so soft. Will definitely stay there again.
DawnaH1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Your feedback continues us to strive for excellence and we are happy that our team was able to provide great service for you during your stay.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
Only complaint is no extra toilet paper or Kleenex tissues.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Management
Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to share it with the team to make the necessary improvements. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Bel Abri Management
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
We got the room stuck between public bathroom and utility closet, right behind the elevator, that did loudest "boom, boom" every time people used it. When I opened the closet, it had zero hangers!! I went back to the front desk, where after a long search they were able to find me 1 (!!) hanger. The patio was the tiny piece of sidewalk separated from the major construction by bushes that lost already all the leaves!
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Management
Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have shared this review with the staff and made the necessary adjustments to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you and we hope to have you back again to give you the experience you deserve. Best wishes, Bel Abri Management
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 11, 2019
A great stopover in Napa
The Bel Abri was a perfect stop-off on our California tour. We had a large room which meant there was plenty of room for our baby's crib and the room was nice and quiet and dark. The breakfast provided a sufficient start to the day and the cheese and wine tasting every evening was a nice touch. The recommendations for wine tastings in the area were good and the buy-one-get-one-free vouchers helped too! It was a mile walk into town which was very pleasant so the accommodation is very close without being in the centre.
Alex2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
It was a pleasure accommodating your stay and its great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and the amenities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 23, 2019
It was great! Nothing super fancy but great value for the price
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it is appreciated. We are grateful you chose to stay at Bel Abri while visiting Napa.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 21, 2019
Very nice rooms and great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to friends.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! Glad to have met your expectations and hope to see you again in the future.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
Loved the nightly wine and cheese :)
Lovely small hotel. Great linens and big rooms.
Laina2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the little perks that our Inn provides for our guests. We hope that you will choose to create more memories with us in the future.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
Napa
Visited Oxbow Market place, uptown Theatre, And Belinger Winery. Close to everything Comfortable room, acceptable breakfast, easy parking, And small charming hotel. Would stay here again if ever back in the charming napa Valley
Jeff1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so grateful you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your time here in the Napa Valley. We hope to see you again. Cheers!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 9, 2019
Spacious & comfortable. Large bathroom with whirlpool tub for two. Great location about a mile from downtown Napa restaurants & shops.
Sheri2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
It was a pleasure accommodating your stay while visiting the Napa Valley. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our property.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 7, 2019
AMAZING
Very beautiful hotel amazing customer service extremely friendly rooms are very clean neat and relaxing very comfortable bed and the patio is a nice bonus... free wine cheese and crackers were also a great plus will stay again
Ryan1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Hello There, We are Thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying at our Inn while visiting the Napa Valley. We love providing our guests with the smallest details that make there stay memorable. We hope to see you on your next trip the the Valley!!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 2, 2019
This is a nice place to stay. The breakfast was a little disappointing and the location is a bit out of the way but otherwise we would recommend.
Jordan1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the honest feedback. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations when it comes to our breakfast. If you have any suggestions on how we could improve our breakfast we would love to hear from you.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 22, 2019
Charming hotel
Nice charming hotel. I liked the wine happy hour in the evening
Asako1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and for choosing to stay with Bel Abri while visiting the Napa Valley. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Wine hour.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 25, 2019
Classy inn with quality accommodation
Very good inn. Excellent breakfast and all staff. walkable to town. room was superb, spacious, very clean and comfy bed.
Susan1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Hotel Management
We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Being able to provide an excellent guest experience is what we strive for. We hope to see you again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 15, 2019
Beautiful Boutique Hotel....
This is my “go to” hotel whenever I’m in Napa. I just love it! It’s always clean and quiet. Construction is right by the hotel, but it’s temporary. If you get a chance stop by and take a look. If your looking for a boutique hotel to relax at this will be your stop.
Christine1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by -Bel Abri Management
We are so grateful to have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting the Napa Valley it was a pleasure to have you as our guest!
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews