Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Beijing, China
1 room, 2 adults
7 Jian Guo Men South Avenue Dongcheng Di, Beijing, Beijing, 100005, China
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.2
Very good88 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Business Hotel
Rated top 2% in Beijing
  • 9.2Location
    • Great location
    • Train station is close
  • 8.1Room
    • Great room
    • Very comfortable
    • Comfortable beds
  • 7.3Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 4.4Bar
    • Bar could improve

What guests say

  • Train station is close
  • Comfortable beds
  • Friendly atmosphere
  • Friendly service

Narrow reviews:

88 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

4.0FairCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
Not a 5-star experience
Though it is rated 5-star, experience is far from 5-star. The hotel is part of a building complex with office space and shops/restaurants at the ground level. The check in area feels like a motel, and overall feeling is that it lacks the vibe and comfort to be called 5-star. It doesn’t have its own restaurants or bar, swimming pool and gym are poorly maintained that you don’t want to spend time there. The room is spacious, otherwise nothing exceptional to write about it. The glass top of the desk can be tipped over easily and the chair is so uncomfortable that I tried not to sit on it.
Hai2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 6, 2019
Internet wifi is bad
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
Staff are nice
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
The high ratings on this hotel are clearly part of previous ownership. I do many staycations in Beijing as I live on the outskirts. There are many hotels with standard rooms at better prices with more luxurious accommodations than the executive room I booked at this hotel. The room itself was quite dated and there were none of the perks that you get in most executive rooms at hotels in Beijing. Usually an executive room is quite luxurious and comes with access to a lounge with free happy hour. In fact the lounge often has food throughout the day so you would not even need to buy any other meals. This hotel did not have lounge facilities. There was construction going on too so all I could hear was drilling. Luckily I was able to move rooms after pleading with the man on front desk. In addition the breakfast area was attached to the gym which made for a very odd experience for both diners and those working out. The breakfast was awful. Again lots of hotels in Beijing provide beautiful breakfasts. Do not stay here. If the executive rooms are this mundane, the standard rooms must be deplorable. Worst hotel experience I have yet to have.
Marie1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 20, 2019
Good location and friendly staff. However, breakfast buffet is not worth $30 and wifi speed is quite slow. Another thing to note is that they keep the heating very high in your room, but they did provide a fan on request. The room itself was very nice and large.
3 night romance trip
Verified Lastminute guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
Room was very good, very comfortable bed and clean but would need some renovation. Breakfast was basic but okay. Service was slow. Plates were broken and some of the food was not refilled when finished. There was a sign for butter but no butter in three days.
Sonja3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 15, 2019
Top hotel would comeback dounside you have to go into town to find good restaurants.
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 9, 2019
This is a beautiful hotel!! We loved staying here!!
Joe1 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 2, 2019
Everything I needed where I needed it.
Great location, soft comfy bed, clean, well stocked. The staff was really helpful too. Please remember that English is not their first language and speak slowly, use hand gestures. Don't expect perfect English in China! The breakfast buffet had a little of everything and it was fine if a little pricey, but for my last morning there it was convenient.
Ann3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 2, 2019
Great Hotel Stay, but Too Close to Station
I appreciated the high floor (per request) and the cleanliness of my room as well as hotel. I was surprised that I was asked to wait 40 min for a room when I came to check in at 4:30pm! But I got an adequate room in about 10 min, overlooking the Ming Wall. Breakfast buffet was great. They gym was good. I very much appreciated the staff allowing me to use the gym after check out and before my evening train departure. It is close to the Beijing Railway Station, but don't expect a taxi to take you! I did not appreciate being charged 80 Yuan for a taxi ride to meet a friend; On return the same ride cost 20 Yuan! Hotel is walking distance to the Museum of Women and Children, which is great.
Frederic2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 21, 2019
Great place! Our room was fantastic, and the housekeeping staff were very friendly.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 27, 2019
Liked the room, I didn't like the location, the neighborhood, not many eating options and no lobby area to sit. Also, not many people on staff so check in and questions took a while, as there was only one English speaker at a time.
3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 14, 2018
Beijing Pudi Hotel is a gorgeous hotel nestled in downtown. I can see why it is a popular place to stay for American government workers- it is a very clean, safe, happy place to stay. The Concierges speak English and will go out of their way to help you call Chinese Uber, Airport pickup service, taxi, tours, etc. Our life saver concierge was Angus Zhang- he will take very good care of you and I cannot sing his praises enough. I also highly suggest the Airport pickup service - it is around $78 but we travelled in a sleek, tinted window BMW and whooshed right to our hotel- the driver was amazing! The breakfast buffet is a must, though there is a wonderful French-style patisserie on the outside of the hotel block, with a see-through bakery with classically trained bakers too! Inside the hotel on the ground floor, there is an incredible seafood buffet (very fancy and lavish, a must attend), and in the adjoining corridor a Hong Kong- style cuisine diner with Western food and drinks, a 7/11, and several other eateries. The room was roomy and had wonderful views of the city when the clouds cleared, the bathroom was clean and shiny. Everyone was polite and helpful, we really could not have found a better place to stay! There is a foreign money exchange machine in the lobby next to check in, where you can feed USD/etc into it. Take note- it will not read any money with a crease in the middle- if it rejects you'll need to iron your money so it can accept it :D
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 8, 2019
Excellent hotel
Near Beijing railway station and airport shutle bus 5 minutes walk
Walid4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in May 31, 2019
Stayed here several times before when it was Marriott owned and operated. It’s gone down hill and lost a lot in the transition of management. No western breakfast options so if that’s important to you skip the Pudi. The property is also undergoing renovations
Timothy4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 29, 2019
Beautiful 4 star room!!
Great room and hotel, expected nothing less. After a long day exploring beijing its good to come back to a room like this one. If the concierge spoke some english, would have been 5 star instead. Ps.the hotel does exchange foreign currency but via a seperate machine. I found that the rates are not that great.
Rithvik4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 4, 2019
The staff, service and quality were brilliant. We didn’t arrive until 1:30 am as our plane was delayed and the hotel couldn’t have been more accommodating. Terrific.
Roza2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 16, 2018
It was a really nice and comfortable stay, loved the place and would like to go back again
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 16, 2018
Great service and decent English in an area where it is not a given.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 3, 2018
Gym is great Hotel is somewhat dated but nice The staff is friendly
John5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Guest Service Team
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the Beijing Pudi Hotel, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Guest Service Team
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 14, 2018
Nice place, maybe skip breakfast (too $)
Great Hotel, you get a lot for the price. The gym and pool are very nice. As a younger though I skipped the breakfast which was pretty expensive.
James1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 11, 2018
Good hotel just limited to food choices
4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 3, 2018
A great choice
From the minute we arrived at the hotel; albeit at 2am due to flight delays, we were met with welcoming staff who went above and beyond to make this a special stay. Hotel was clean, warm and a luxurious oasis in a Beijing winter. Our stay on the executive level was fantastic and the breakfast, the happy hour and the complementary dinners were appreciated every day. Great location, I'll definitely be back. A special mention to 2 staff members: Anna and Kevin who are credits to the Marriott brand.
Cat8 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 6, 2017
Room was too warm. AC was not functioning. Windows were locked.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 4, 2017
Very good room nice and clean
Nice stay near shops. Did not venture out much. Buffet dinner not that great so did not eat there again. plenty of other places to eat in the small mall by the hotel. The Family mart has some good snacks too.
Nuhi6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Housekeeping is excellent. The hotel shares the same lobby with office buildings, so the lobby is quite small without seating area. Room deco is not old fashioned, but the window is not perfect sound proof. As the hotel is near Beijing train station, I could hear the train noise in late night and early morning. Hotel is10 mins walk from subway station. Note that the nearby train station is not the one for bullet train
Piggy4 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 5, 2017
Close to Train Station
Good location. Convenient to main train station. Difficult to get to though due to traffic patterns and taxis do not drive in there.
Marianne1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 17, 2017
Breakfast buffet service
Breakfast service did not meet expectation- service is too slow and could be a lot better.
Alok2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
Good place for stay, close to the downtown and it have good large bathroom
Ali1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 8, 2020
部屋の広さには満足しました。もう少しお店が分かりやすく多いと助かりましたね!また機会があれば行きたいとは思います。
KEN4 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 12, 2019
Ok for the location
It was run by Marriott before so have certain expectation. It wasn't bad especial the pillows and bed are comfortable. It just the whole set up is kind of strange, not user friendly. Also, also no choice for restaurant.
Connie2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 14, 2019
Petit déjeuner vraiment pas bon. Le reste était bien.
4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 1, 2019
Nuestra estancia fue placentera en el lugar, la habitación es cómoda y de muy buen gusto, el buffet es bueno, el servicio oportuno. El hotel está ubicado a dos cuadras del metro, se puede transitar por el sitio a cualquier hora, a la vuelta hay un supermercado que opera las 24 horas.
Héctor3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 29, 2019
Rum Ok,övrigt tja.
Hotellet hade ingen lobby med sittplatser, ingen bar.
Karin1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 6, 2019
距离北京站近,其它一般。
guomin1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 9, 2019
交通便利,舒適度及服務都不錯,下次還會再預訂。
Ying-Hua1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 7, 2019
Un hôtel qui doit progresser
Très belle suite. Hôtel pas loin (6mn à pied) du métro ligne 1 (Entrée/Sortie C) Langue anglaise très difficilement parlée (Sauf par 1 personne, occasionnellement présente) Le gros soucis dont est consciente la direction auprès de laquelle on s’est plaint : c’est la désolation du pdj. Après 7h30, plus de verre, on boit les jus de fruit à la tasse, plus de petite cuillère, plus de café (On a vu une employée reverser de l’eau sur un vieux filtre pour obtenir un breuvage marron clair) manque d’hygiène, personnel désagréable et nonchalant.. Au bout de 3 jours, ça lasse. Heureusement que la chambre était top.
Patrick3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 9, 2019
Facilities of former Marriott has been old but well maintained. Room is luxury large and very clean. Comfortable stay. Staffs are not so sophisticated but no problem. Few can speak English. Overall this hotel is recommended.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 22, 2019
花錢買早餐卻沒得吃
早餐搶不贏內地團客,餐盤上都沒食物,連續兩天沒辦法吃早餐,這不是星級飯店應該有的服務,太差勁了
YAPING3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Aug 17, 2019
Sehr weit zu dem Bahnhof. Die Ausstattungen sind alt.
Hongchen3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 9, 2019
途中で部屋を代えさせられた。政府から、部屋から北京駅が丸見えだから、その部屋は使うなというのが理由らしい。中国らしいと言えばらしいが。 代わった部屋は、前より少し広かったが、洗面所の扉が固く、開閉しにくかった。 夜に栓抜きをフロントに頼んだが、なかなか来ないので、催促の電話をして、ようやく持ってきた。係の人の感じは、誰も悪くはなかったが。
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jul 30, 2019
Este hotel ya no pertenece a la cadena Marriot y los servicios son pésimos. El personal no habla inglés y están construyendo en el hotel y no lo advirtieron. No tienen ningún restaurante habilitado en el hotel y el desayuno lo sirven a veces en el área del gimnasio y otras veces improvisan en otra área vacía del hotel. El desayuno es horrible y los dos últimos días de mi estancia en este desastre de hotel tuvimos que comer el pan frío porque la tostadora de pan no funcionaba. Claramente este hotel no puede tener 5 estrellas tal como se venden. En resumen la experiencia fue horrible desde el inicio cuando no encontraron mi reserva y tuve que pagar por una nueva reserva. Al día siguiente encontraron mi reserva original y anularon el cargo a mi tarjeta de crédito.
Cesar3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 15, 2019
Excelente, muy bien ubicado, muy limpio y cómodo solo un detalle en recepción había horarios que no tenían personal que hablara inglés y todo era en chino
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 3, 2019
Hoher Komfort in ruhiger Lage
Jürgen3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 6, 2019
値段と立地を考えると、とてもよかったです。コンビニもすぐにあるし。
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 8, 2019
住宿心得
這次住宿一開始chack in 就不是很好回憶了,可能聽外地口英服務態度就不是很好,再來只有一個服務員,上個廁所讓我等了10-15分鐘才chack in ,再來是環境非常好,但可能因為是老式飯店,沒有地暖,比較可惜一點,還有就是一樓大廳的海鮮自助餐超讚!! 便宜又多樣且海鮮幾乎都是活的。
Tao-Lung4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 30, 2018
除了飯店櫃臺女員工態度有待加強,其餘都很不錯,房間乾淨寬敞,早餐ok,下次來會再選擇這間:)
K1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 10, 2018
出張で2泊。 ホテルは北京駅近くにあり、便利。 しかしGoogle mapでは正確な位置を示してくれないので個別で行くときは百度地図で確認しながら行くことをオススメします。 私は北京駅付近で30分ほど迷いました。 ホテルについては申し分ありません。 迷っている時にホテルに電話をして道を聞いた時は親切に教えてくれました。 部屋も綺麗で広いです。 朝食も種類豊富で美味しかったです。 またホテルのグランドフロアにはいくつかローカルレストランがあるのですが、値段はやすくそして美味しかったです。
T2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 1, 2018
比較舊
比較舊
chi ho1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jesse Liu
尊敬的客人 感谢您下榻北京璞邸酒店,非常感谢您给予我们的宝贵意见。很遗憾地得知在您近期入住北京璞邸酒店时我们未能给您带来完美的服务体验。我谨代表酒店管理层向您表示诚挚的歉意。我们将不断地致力于提升服务质量,为我们的客人提供更好,更优质的个性化服务,为您在旅途中营造“家”的感觉。 期待您的再次光临! 北京璞邸酒店服务团队
2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 24, 2018
酒店员工回复慢。清洁工忘记每日的小用品。领班态度恶劣! 手下员工态度恶略。沙发上有污渍,得到的答复是没有办法清洗,可以找块浴巾盖上。房内每天给的两瓶矿泉水一瓶曾经是打开的。而且瓶子有味道。
warrenwoo4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jesse Liu
尊敬的客人 感谢您下榻北京璞邸酒店,非常感谢您给予我们的宝贵意见。很遗憾地得知在您近期入住北京璞邸酒店时我们未能给您带来完美的服务体验。我谨代表酒店管理层向您表示诚挚的歉意。我们将不断地致力于提升服务质量,为我们的客人提供更好,更优质的个性化服务,为您在旅途中营造“家”的感觉。 期待您的再次光临! 北京璞邸酒店服务团队
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews