Ferenciek tere Apartments

Photo gallery for Ferenciek tere Apartments

Primary image
Apartment for 4 people | Room
Living area
Room
Apartment for 2 people | Room

Overview of Ferenciek tere Apartments

Ferenciek tere Apartments

3.5 star property
3.5-star hotel in Budapest with restaurant and bar/lounge

8.8/10 Fabulous

994 verified Hotels.com guest reviews

Property highlights

  • Parking available
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet-friendly
  • Airport transfer
  • Kitchen
  • Non-smoking
Map
Ferenciek Tere 11, Budapest, 1053
Main amenities
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Restaurant and bar/lounge
  • Self parking
  • Coffee shop/cafe
  • Airport pick-up service
  • Area shuttle
  • Train station pick-up service
  • Air conditioning
  • Computer station
  • ATM/banking services
  • Laundry service
  • Self-serve laundry
For families
  • Kitchen
  • Private bathroom
  • Cable/satellite TV service
  • Washer/dryer
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Elevator

Choose dates to view prices

About this area

What's nearby

  • In Budapest City Centre
  • Gellert Thermal Baths and Swimming Pool - 2 min drive
  • Szechenyi Chain Bridge - 5 min drive
  • Parliament Building - 6 min drive
  • St. Stephen's Basilica - 11 min drive
  • Buda Castle - 5 min drive
  • Szechenyi Thermal Bath - 16 min drive

Getting around

  • Ferenc Liszt Intl. Airport (BUD) - 29 min drive
  • Budapest Boraros Square Station - 23 min walk
  • Budapest-Nyugati Station - 28 min walk
  • Eastern Railway Station - 30 min walk
  • Ferenciek Square Station - 2 min walk
  • Astoria Station - 5 min walk
  • Deak Ferenc ter Station - 8 min walk
  • Airport pick-up service
  • Area shuttle (surcharge)
  • Train station pick-up (surcharge)

About this property

Ferenciek tere Apartments

3.5-star hotel in the heart of Budapest City Centre
Take advantage of an airport pick-up service, shopping on site, and a coffee shop/cafe at Ferenciek tere Apartments. Free in-room WiFi is available to all guests, along with dry cleaning/laundry services and a bar.
Other perks include:
  • Self parking (surcharge), an area shuttle, and a computer station
  • Multilingual staff, tour/ticket assistance, and an elevator
  • ATM/banking services, express check-in, and luggage storage
  • Guest reviews speak highly of the location
Room features
All guestrooms at Ferenciek tere Apartments offer thoughtful touches such as pillow menus and air conditioning, in addition to amenities like free WiFi and computers.
Extra conveniences in all rooms include:
  • Bathrooms with tubs or showers and free toiletries
  • TVs with cable channels and DVD players
  • Kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves

Languages

English, German, Italian, Russian

At a glance

Hotel size

  • 25 rooms
  • Arranged over 5 floors

Arriving/Leaving

  • Check-in time from 10 AM - 1:00 AM
  • Express check-in/out
  • Check-out time is 10 AM

Restrictions related to your trip

  • Check COVID-19 restrictions

Special check-in instructions

  • This property offers transfers from the airport and train station (surcharges may apply); to arrange pick-up, guests must contact the property 24 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation
  • There is no front desk at this property
  • Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions; your host will greet you
  • To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation

Required at check-in

  • Credit card, debit card, or cash deposit required for incidental charges
  • Government-issued photo ID may be required

Children

  • No cribs (infant beds)

Pets

  • Pets allowed*

Internet

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet access in public areas
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet access in rooms

Parking

  • Onsite self parking (EUR 25 per night)
  • Onsite extended parking (fees apply)
  • Offsite parking nearby (EUR 25 per night)

Transfers

  • Airport pickup on request (available 24 hours)*
  • Train station pick-up*

Offsite

  • Area shuttle*

Other information

  • Smoke-free property

Property amenities

Food and drink

  • Restaurant
  • Bar/lounge
  • Coffee shop

What to do

  • Shopping

Working away

  • Computer station

Services

  • Tour/ticket assistance
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services
  • Luggage storage
  • Multilingual staff

Facilities

  • 1 building/tower
  • Built in 1898
  • ATM/banking

Accessibility

  • Elevator

Languages

  • English
  • German
  • Italian
  • Russian

Room amenities

Be entertained

  • DVD player
  • Television
  • Satellite TV channels

Home comfort

  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Bathrobes
  • Iron/ironing board (on request)
  • Washer and dryer

Sleep well

  • Pillow menu
  • Select Comfort mattress
  • Bed sheets provided

Freshen up

  • Private bathroom
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer (on request)

Stay connected

  • In-room computer
  • Desk
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet

Food and drink

  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Stovetop
  • Cookware, dishes, and utensils

More

  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Guidebooks/recommendations
  • Local maps
  • Restaurant dining guide

Fees & policies

Mandatory fees

You'll be asked to pay the following charges by the property at check-in or check-out:
  • A tax is imposed by the city and collected at the property. Exemptions or reductions might apply. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.
  • An effective city/local tax rate of 3.81 percent will be charged
  • Cleaning fee: EUR 50 per accommodation, per stay

Optional extras

  • Airport shuttle service is offered for an extra charge of EUR 26 per vehicle (one-way)
  • Train station pick-up service is offered for an extra charge
  • Area shuttle service is offered for an extra charge
  • Late check-in between 10 PM and 1:00 AM can be arranged for an extra charge of EUR 30
  • Housekeeping is available for an additional fee

Pets

  • Pets are allowed for an extra charge of EUR 20 per accommodation, per night

Parking

  • Self parking costs EUR 25 per night
  • Extended parking is available for an extra charge
  • Parking is available nearby and costs EUR 25 per night

Policies

Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

This property accepts credit cards and cash.

Property Registration Number EG19019990, MA20017950

Also known as

Ferenciek tere
Ferenciek tere Apartments
Ferenciek tere Apartments Budapest
Ferenciek tere Budapest
Ferenciek tere Apartments Apartment Budapest
Ferenciek tere Apartments Apartment
Ferenciek tere s Budapest
Ferenciek tere Apartments Hotel
Ferenciek tere Apartments Budapest
Ferenciek tere Apartments Hotel Budapest

Frequently asked questions

Does Ferenciek tere Apartments offer free cancellation for a full refund?
Yes, Ferenciek tere Apartments does have fully refundable room rates available to book on our site. If you’ve booked a fully refundable room rate, this can be cancelled up to a few days before check-in depending on the property's cancellation policy. Just make sure to check this property's cancellation policy for the exact terms and conditions.
How much does it cost to stay at Ferenciek tere Apartments?
As of 2 October 2022, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ferenciek tere Apartments on 3 October 2022 start from NZ$187, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Are pets allowed at Ferenciek tere Apartments?
Yes, pets are welcome. There's a charge of EUR 20 per accommodation, per night.
Is parking offered on site at Ferenciek tere Apartments?
Yes. Self parking costs EUR 25 per night.
Is airport shuttle service offered by Ferenciek tere Apartments?
Yes, a shuttle from the airport to the hotel is available. The charge is EUR 26 per vehicle one-way.
What are the check-in and check-out times at Ferenciek tere Apartments?
You can check in from 10 AM - 1:00 AM. Check-out time is 10 AM. Express check-in and check-out are available.
Is there an onsite casino at Ferenciek tere Apartments?
No, this hotel doesn't have a casino, but Tropicana Casino (9-min walk) and Las Vegas Casino (11-min walk) are both nearby.
Are there restaurants at or near Ferenciek tere Apartments?
Yes, there's an onsite restaurant. Nearby restaurants include Parisi 6 (3-min walk), Jack Doyle's (3-min walk), and BorlaBor (3-min walk).
Does Ferenciek tere Apartments have self-catered rooms fitted with kitchens or kitchenettes?
Yes, a kitchen is available in every room, and also includes a coffee maker, cookware, and a refrigerator.
What's the area around Ferenciek tere Apartments like?
Ferenciek tere Apartments is in Budapest City Centre, a short 2-minute walk from Ferenciek Square Station and 5 minutes' walk from Vaci Street. Travelers say that the hotel is in a great location.

Overall score and ratings

8.8

Fabulous

8.7/10

Cleanliness

8.5/10

Staff & service

7.1/10

Amenities

8.6/10

Property conditions & facilities

2.0/10

Eco-friendliness

2/10 Poor

Ruined holiday
This property is a scam. When we arrived and called the property they said there is no availability, so we need to stay somewhere else, and they will refund the money. I contacted Hotels.com, and when they called the property, the owner said they are waiting for us, and we need to call the number they have given us. After 3 hours of trying to reach them they never answered the phone, and told Hotels.com that we never showed up for a check in, so I am not holding my breath for a refund, as Hotels.com told me I will only get a refund if the property owners agree that it was their fault. Which I don't think they will as apparently this is scam they are running on a regular basis. Don't book it if ever
Anna, 4-night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

2/10 Poor

Beware - this property listing is a SCAM! Host did not let us in and took the money. Pure SCAM! We contacted property in advance to arrange for key pick up. Host/Property manager told us to call him when we arrive He said that he will come to give us the keys. We called for over an hour (have log of all the calls) and when manager eventually picked up he said that apartment is not available because they are hosting Ukrainian refugees. We asked him whey he did not tell us prior to arrival. be he said he thought they would leave... He said that he will give us refund and told us to book a stay somewhere else. We arrived on Friday and he promised the refund on Monday. We did book another hotel, but when we followed up on the refund status with Expedia, Expedia agent said they need confirmation from the property. They send email to the property manager but property manager responded that we neved showed up. We had to open claim and it took another week of back and force with emails and even through we have prrof of what happened (log of all the calles we made and we also contacted Expedia on the same day to notify them and have records of it) - we are still struggling the with refund. !!! Stay away from this property. Dishonest host scamming people! I wish Expedia would do the background check on private hosts, it is unfortunate that those people are allowed to use Expedia to scam travellers.
Mikhail, 7-night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review

2/10 Poor

Ref Expedia itinerary 72239045196807 On Fri the 6th of Feb , although I had a discussion with the landlord about the extra charge I was asked , and he told me ‘ if you don’t like it then go somewhere else’ and I advised him I have no choose as I have already paid for the accommodation and will pay the extra cost. On Fri 4th Feb no one ever came to give me the key. I was outside for 2 hours calling and messaging him he never reply.The next day he put a note on Expedia saying I refused to pay!!! I reply saying he never came so how could I refuse!! I had to go to the nearest Hotle and pairs £90 for one night, I came to Budapest for a dancing festival and I missed the whole Fri night. The nest day I contended him and he took his picture from his WhatsApp and all the messages I sent had only one tick. I cannot begin to tell you how scared I was outside in the freezing cold , my whole weekend holiday is ruin, he didn’t even reply the next day and I had to find another place which cost me just under £70. I also had to pay for a taxi again (£28) , as this change was during the weekend and on my returns to London I received an email saying the changes should be made 2 days before the departure. This is inhuman and Expedia should not use people like him, not only I want full refund I am also claiming compensation for all the stress and anxiety I went through told get back to me as soon as possible Regards Amanda Zahrai
Amanda, 3-night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Good location, clean and nice room!!! Good accommodation - value for money!
1-night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review

10/10 Exceptional

A real feeling of staying in a apartment with those on a budget. Really nice room, central location, comfy bed.
1-night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review

10/10 Exceptional

- The location was excellent (1 min walk to metro station,1 min walk to a bus station, 1 min walk to transportation fees machine)
1-night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Fabulous
The apartments are very big and comfortable, and each one has a router, so the Wi-Fi signal is strong and fast in every room. We enjoyed our stay at this apartment.
Wilson, 1-night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Perfect for a short stop over in Budapest. Great location, clean place with everything you need, they even borrowed us a toothpaste because we forgot ours.
1-night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Location is very good, appartments is very clean and beautiful, at this prices this appartments is the best choice, i was twice here. I offer it from my heart!
1-night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Loved it
Easy location to train station. Easy, quick and cheap underground access to city center.. Nice relaxed atmosphere close to the metro. My stay in this apartment was good and I hope to be there over and over again.
Earla, 1-night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review