Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in New York, New York, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
128 East 45th Street, New York, NY, 10017, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.8
Fabulous1,221 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Restaurants & Bars
Rated top 1% in New York
  • 9.8Bar
    • Good alcoholic drinks
    • Bar is awesome
  • 9.6Food
    • Delicious food
    • Good snacks
  • 9.3Value
    • Best value for money
  • 9.0WiFi
    • Good internet service
Show more

What guests say

  • Good snacks
  • Affordable food
  • Good alcoholic drinks
  • Nice building

Narrow reviews:

1,221 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 2, 2020
Location is perfect! I stayed here for business, and there was everything I need, water server, wash machine, business center, meeting space, complementary coffee and so on.
Yakisobany5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 18, 2020
Check in service was poor. Didn't get asked if I wanted upgrades or room/floor choice. I got my card yanked from me. To top it off, they registered me under the wrong name and had to come downstairs at 11 to clarify
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 18, 2020
Very nice hotel in easy to get to all attractions area. Great helpful staff and also coffee and snacks available at all hours. Rooms are small and shower needs some adjustment. But, overall it’s great for a short stay. Will stay there again in the future.
Lovetotravel3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 17, 2020
I had a great stay. The room was wonderful. Very comfortable.
stacey1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 5, 2020
The Hotel is perfect for someone looking for a clean room (Bed and bathroom). The Top floor had a nice lounge. Very Clean and some great views. Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Jon3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
Just right
Room and hotel had everything we needed.
Susan2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 6, 2020
The staff are very nice and helpful. They're always smiling and cheerful. There's tons of snacks on the 27th floor, which was great. Also, they have complimentary bag storage as of this review. Loved this place! The only drawback - which you already know going in - is how small the rooms are. But they're comfortable and clean so that was all that mattered.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Hotel was perfect! What we enjoyed the most was the location.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 25, 2020
Excellent value
Great hotel! Our room was extremely clean and the staff was very friendley and helpful. The rooms are a little small but that is expected in NYC. Very convenient to Grand Central and the theater district. This will be our go-to hotel when staying in mid-town.
Frank1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 13, 2020
Good location, convenient business lounge and complimentary coffee/snack bar open 24 hrs.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
The property was welcoming and at a great location. additionally, they had snacks and coffee 24 hrs
2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
The room size is good for being in NY. But it was kind of old & needs update; the photo does not really represent the look of the hotel. The location is good & the staff is courteous.
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 10, 2020
Terrace. Living room. Lovely rooms making best use of square footage. Elevator tricky. Needs tune up. Clean and safe hotel. I will visit again?
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 11, 2020
This my new favorite place to stay in NYC. Great location, clean room, comfortable bed, great shower water pressure, helpful staff, nice amenities; all at a reasonable price. I’ll be back!
Shoshi2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 9, 2020
Excellent location, clean excellent service very attentive people work there and restaurant so delicious
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 10, 2020
It was our first time in this hotel and the room size and terrace were two good surprise for us.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 5, 2020
Great stay
john1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 2, 2020
Rooms very well designed and comfortable. TV channels kept changing randomly so bring your laptop or book. Staff very friendly but hidden resort fee so look out!
Barbara2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Dec 25, 2019
I did not stay over there doesn’t look like as I described
Chaim4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
We'll be back!
Brilliant location literally right next to grand central. Having stayed in other nyc hotels we were pleasantly surprised how spacious our room was. Very well appointed. Only downside was the "snacks" available on the 27th floor- it was really only a coffee machine with some M&m's and apples. Nice idea though with a cool view
Julie1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
Christmas in city
The hotel was clean. Staff was polite and helpful. We were on a holiday to visit our daughter and family.
Mrs Gail3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 20, 2019
Average hotel
We had an early check in & the lady said she will waiver the charge & still charged me $50 plus $19.95 for resort fee, yet we paid all inclusive @ hotels .com . The lady said she was just swiping my card it was procedure was not going to charge yet when I checked out, the gentleman said they will email the invoice , only for me to receive all charges of $99,95 when I arrived in Canada !!! That is fraud The shower has no pressure & the water is not hot ... I informed the reception & nothing was done ... which is very very uncomfortable especially when you return @ 2am in morning & have to have a cold shower !!
Shena2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 15, 2019
Terrific stay. Wonderful, professional staff. Clean facilities. Great location and city views.
Kathleen1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 4, 2019
The location was perfect. Being close to Grand Central Station made everything convenient.
MC5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 9, 2019
Location was good for train/ transport. Goods selection of restaurants and bars nearby, approx 10 min brisk walk to Time Square and 20 mins to Central park. Our room wasn't as nice as the posted pictures? however a fair size for the price and location
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 4, 2019
Poor Check-In Service
Great location and amenities are nice. However, when we checked in we went to our room only to find out that it was not the room we reserved. I called the front desk and was told they oversold and our room was not available. I requested that something be done; money savings, a room upgrade, or the exact room we purchased. I was told we could not obtain the room we purchased because they were oversold and none were available. I was then told because I requested a room upgrade he would look into that and I should wait in the room that we were currently in. After more than 30 minutes I called again and was told he was working on it but there was nothing he could really do and he had been busy at the front desk. I then insisted on getting an upgrade or money back and he told me he would call me in about 10 minutes. Somehow they were able to obtain a room that I purchased. Overall it was very frustrating to have to call multiple times, to be put in a room of lesser grade than was purchased, and to not be told about it up front. We booked in early October. The rest of the stay was nice, but I will consider other nearby hotels in the future. The check-in behavior was unacceptable and I would expect more from a hotel that was averaging almost $400 per night.
Jill5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 8, 2019
Pleasantly surprised. New York hotels can be touch and go but this hotel was super clean, very convenient and safe location, bonus snacks and refreshments on the upper level and free water which was awesome as we didn’t have to go wandering to find the basics.
Holly4 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 5, 2019
Quick and easy check in. Perfect location. The room was spotless and spacious.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
Very good personnel and great location. Definitely we will stay here again.
Ruth7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
FIND ANOTHER HOTEL!!! THIS ONE IS A POOR CHOICE!
The hotel doesn't have a bellhop, so when we arrived, we had to lug our own luggage. This should've been our first sign of the quality of service. When we entered the EXTREMELY SMALL lobby, there were guests all over the place. There's only once small bench for seating, so we stood patiently waiting on our turn. The "customer service" representatives did not seem experienced and were fervently pushing folks to sign up for the app, as if they got some sort of commission for how many people they convinced. We finally got checked in and went to our room, we were NOT impressed with the lackluster accommodations. The room was tiny and the shower was coffin-sized. In fact, when I took a shower, the flimsy curtains keep sticking to my body and moving around in that space was all but impossible. Because there is only a sliding door, when my husband did his business, the smell permeated the entire hotel room. If that's not enough, when we went to check out, the hotel did not want to honor the rate we received from Hotels.com! It took three reps and almost two hours to finally get them to give us the proper rate, and in the process, they doubled charged our account and didn't even tell us. I only found out after checking my account to see if the refund they promised had posted. After discovering the error, I alerted the rep, only to find out that she already knew and claimed to have refunded it. We are still waiting in those refunds 2 DAYS LATER! My suggestion is to AVOID this place!
Morgan2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 13, 2019
Compact, clean, well appointed suite. Room was quiet despite facing a busy Manhattan street. Position actually provided an interesting view. Staff was pleasant, competent and helpful in many ways. Location was excellent for out needs.
Carol4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 20, 2019
not what the photos depict. Rooms are very small, old, dinky. Does not have amenities like slippers, fridge, etc. Charged for gym as a part of staying here - very sneaky. Very disappointed
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 16, 2019
Good price and location.
Easy in, easy out. Friendly desk. Not a hotel where you ask for much service. They were good about holding my bags after check out. Very convenient to Grand Central and subway. My only continuing complaint is that they charge just under $20 per day as a resort fee (or something), which purports to cover your access to their health facility and your WiFi and a few other things you wouldn't think to be paying for separately. To my knowledge you can't waive these "services." Thus, quoted room price is a bit deceptive. This item is now described in their listing, but buried, and is on the front desk, apparently because of other complaints. It is still a reasonably priced hotel when this is added in, but they should simply add it to the price, so that people aren't surprised and annoyed
maxwell d.2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
Highly recommended
Check in was easy, even at 1 am. They listened to my requests about a high floor and away from the elevator or ice machine and gave me a room in a great location. I didn't make it to the Social Hour but I heard others talk about it being a nice amenity. The room was clean, though small, which isn't a surprise in NYC. My only complaint is that I did not receive a small fridge to hold my leftovers as I had requested. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Middle of everything! Surprisingly, I didn't hear much noise from the outside traffic or neighbors.
4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 15, 2019
The space was clean and well kept. The street noise was minimal. The staff was incredible. I could not find a place to park. The desk clerk came to the curb to direct me to the garage. He did this in person rather over the phone. I was impressed. The only negative experience was that the buttons in the elevator were malfunctioning. The hotel is in the process of replacing. Also, a boisterous and rude couple in the hallway awoke me on the middle of the night. The closeness of the rooms made this happen. This is a great place to stay.
1 night business trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 10, 2019
Additional payment for Internet
The stay was great until I found out I need to add more money for Internet services. Although according to Hotels.com I paid everything in advance, on checkout they let me know that there is another fee for the fitness center (which I never used), Internet access (which every hotel in town gives a part of the room) and the in-room coffee, which I didn't use. I just don't understand why they didn't charge me extra for using the bathroom...
Ran4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 12, 2019
location was great but room was smelly staffs were very kind and efficient
WJ3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 8, 2019
We always stay here in NYC and I don’t see that changing. Always comfortable and very nice staff.
Jason2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 8, 2019
No response
Air wasn't working. We called twice to have someone come look at it but nobody ever came
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
Good location to subway & walking. Clean room. Didn't use the facilities.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 3, 2019
The property was in a great location. The Staff was friendly and helpful. There was everything you needed including drinking water on each floor and happy hour! My stay was great and I will definitely stay here again.
Kim4 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 4, 2019
Love the location so close to Grand Central Station. Lots of cabs around. Love the longe on 27th floor w/happy hour Wine & snacks, nice balcony. Nice windows, places to sit & read papers. Love the refillable water bottle station.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 28, 2019
Spacious 1 bedroom suite. Good location. Ask for higher floor for better view.
Jimb7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 31, 2019
The key-card system was working badly. Often people couldn't make their cards work in the elevators.
Virginia2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 30, 2019
Needs a sign
A little hard to find due to lack of signage but awesome place great location
Jason2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 29, 2019
Room was clean, though the odor of cleaner was a bit overpowering. Staff friendly and efficient. Location central.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 29, 2019
First room I was given did not have working telephone or TV. Second room had no minibar. Staff was very pleasant, room on the small side.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 26, 2019
Excellent
Very happy with this choice of hotel. Great location, decent-sized room, comfortable bed.
Colin1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 26, 2019
Mixed reviews.
The room was very efficient. It was a little small for 2 adults-couldn't both get dressed at the same time. AM breakfast coffee etc. was nice.
Lisia1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 25, 2019
Stay was great, they just have to put up a bigger sign or tell everyone the entrance says club quarters. Other than that everything was all good!
Thomas1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews