Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Hopkins, Stann Creek District, Belize
1 room, 2 adults
Mayflower Bocawina National Park, Stann Creek District, Hopkins, Belize
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.2
Superb34 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 9.6Service
    • Good tour guide
    • Fantastic service
    • Recreation staff is nice
  • 9.5Amenities
    • Great amenities
  • 9.2Location
    • Great location
  • 9.1Food
    • Delicious food
Show more

What guests say

  • Friendly service
  • Pleasant hotel grounds
  • Recreation staff is nice
  • Good tour guide

Narrow reviews:

34 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
Felt completely at home in the middle of the jungle at Bocawina. All the staff are friendly and eager to make your vacation adventures great. I cannot recommend highly enough.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
March 2020 Vacation
Everything we expected for a resort in the middle of the national park. We did our homework on the resort and found it to be what we wanted including pricing. Food and service were great.
MICHAEL6 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bocawina team
Thank you for your stay with us at Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures. We appreciate your feedback and kind comments
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 2, 2020
Pretty but pricey
Pros: The property is beautiful (in the middle of the national park), there are lots of activities, and the food at the lodge is quite tasty. Cons: no a/c in the rooms and the activities were QUITE expensive--$50/person for a hike! So while it was a nice place, it seemed overpriced compared to other ecolodges in Belize. Also the main trail in the park was very poorly maintained (park service responsibility) so just beware and pack long sleeves and sturdy shoes or you will get cut up quite a bit.
Katherine2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bocawina
Hi Katherine, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
Lovely stay in the rainforest
The resort was very accommodating, the restaurant is delicious, and the environment of being in the rainforest is truly amazing! The rooms themselves are fine but nothing special, but you really don’t need to spend much time in them. There is a ton of outdoor activities here and easy to arrange. I would stay here again.
Andrea1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bocawina team
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures - we hope to see you again in the future & wish you all the best for 2020!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 12, 2019
Memorable jungle stay!
Our Bocawina resort stay was excellent. It got off to a rough start just finding the place because of the lack of signs once on the jungle road. This is probably only an issue if you are driving yourself. The resort is beautiful with manicured gardens and traditional thatch roofs. There are ziplines that pass through the resort and further into the jungle so you can watch the adventure seekers zip past! In the mornings we watched the humming birds (I saw at least 4 species) visit the flowers and listened to the singing birds...spectacular! The room was comfortable. We were in a standard room. Housekeeping does a great job. The bathroom is a bit dated but has everything you need. Note: there is no air con, but it was not an issue for us. There were adequate fans to cool us down. Probably the best part was the incredible hiking you can do so close to the resort. We hiked the Bocawina trail for about an hour until we got to a waterfall pool and took a swim! We saw ocelot footprints and a variety of jungle birds. Mosquitoes are plentiful (the resort is in the jungle) so anytime you leave the room I recommend using bug spray. We ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. The resort grows most of their fruit and vegetables and the taste was excellent! We had the fry jack breakfast and it was more than enough to share. For dinner we had the snapper fillets, which were delicious.
NAMEIR2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bocawina Team
Thank you very much for your kind review & for spending a few days with us at Bocawina Rainforest Resort - Hope to see you again in the future!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 18, 2019
Me encanto la experiencia la gente muy amable es súper seguro
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Bocawina
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Bocawina Rainforest Resort. Hope you had a great time while visiting Belize!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 29, 2019
It was a beautiful place nested in the Mayflower Jungle and the cabanas and rooms matched the environment perfectly. People and staff were very hospitable especially Caralee and Mr. P. The people at Wild Fig were so kind and food was great. The excursions were well organized and adventure staff were fun. Only thing I would suggest is to have more Belizean type food.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Bocawina
Thank you very much for your recent with us at Bocawina Rainforest Resort. We appreciate you you taking the time to review your time spent in the Jungle! We will pass your kind coomets to our team!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 29, 2019
Amazing place.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bocawina Team
Thank you for your recent stay at Bocawina Rainforest Resort - hope you enjoyed your Belize vacation!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 1, 2019
Upscale Rainforest Paradise
Fabulous place! Truly a bucket-list experience! The resort is beautiful; immaculately manicured grounds with beautiful native plants. Room was very nice, this is definitely a high-class place for Belize. The restaurant had delicious food! Service was exceptional, Caralee and Darwin at the front desk and Reina and Ragner in the restaurant were all extremely friendly and accomodating. The park that surrounds the resort is the reason you come obviously. What a treasure Bocawina is! Gorgeous, healthy rainforest; amazing waterfalls, endless flora and fauna. We saw a crocodile, a coatimundi and a pack of pecaries all within a couple kilometers from the hotel. The trails are well cleared and marked, easy access to the rainforest is great! Bring your DEET!
Nickolas1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bocawina
Hi Nickolas - Thank you so much for kind review - we are always pleased to hear our valued guest enjoy themselves when visiting Bocawina Rainforest Resort. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. Hope to see you again in the future!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 23, 2019
Beautiful grounds in the middle of a valley in the rainforest
Jean2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Bocawina
Hello Jean & thank you for staying at Bocawina Rainfroest Resort during your recent Belize trip - hope to see you again in the future!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 20, 2019
Beautiful property with friendly, helpful staff! However, we stayed 3 nights which was too long - there is nothing to do in the evenings, and the restaurant is extremely expensive (although very delicious food). Highly recommend bringing your own food and drinks to save money, as we were shocked the amount we spent for a few meals while there with no other options for 3 full days - whether just your lunches or snacks etc. the hikes were great, but we wished we had stayed two nights (or even just one) as two days of hiking were enough even with zip lining. Overall, beautiful spot with excellent hiking so delivered for what we wanted, just be prepared it is isolated so not to stay too long. Had we stayed one night only with two full days, the expensive food and quiet night would of been fine in a small dose and I would have giving 5/5 review!
Kelsey3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Bocawina
Hi Kelsey - thank you for your comments & your stay at Bocawina Rainfroest Resort. Hope you enjoyed beautiful Belize!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 6, 2019
The location of the resort inside the park is really great! The grounds are well maintained and the lush jungle vegetation and huge trees are so beautiful! Great hikes to waterfalls starting right there. Birdwatching right from your room porch. What wasn't so great is how basic the basic rooms are... They feel quite dated and aren't too inviting. But they served our purpose of being inside the park. The resort's restaurant served good food but was overpriced for Belize ($20 US main dish plus taxes).
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Bocawina
Thank you for your recent stay at Bocawina Rainforest Resort. Hope you had a wonderful Belize vacation
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 23, 2018
I really enjoyed staying here, because of its location right in the middle of the rainforest. My family and I came to Hopkins to do hiking, ziplining, swimming and such, and had no idea the resort is where all those activities are available! It was a great experience, we definitely recommend staying here.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Bocawina
Thank you so much for bringing your family to Bocawina Rainforest Resort during your recent Belize vacation. It was a pleasure hosting you. Safe travels!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 2, 2019
This was the best hotel that I have stayed at in Belize. It is nicely secluded in the middle of the forest. The grounds are absolutely beautiful with different aromas from their variety of flowers. There is plenty of adventures if you want to join a tour. We just decided to go into one of the two jungle trails on our own, which were nicely marked. We ate at the restaurant and their special was fantastic. I plan to stay there again in the future, but a longer period of time. I don't know if they have weddings there, but that might be the location for me.
Thomas1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bocawina
Hello Thomas, Thank you so much for your kind review - we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our unique location in the Mayflower Bocawina National Park. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. Hope to see you again in the future!
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 27, 2018
Located in the Mayan mountains. A pretty location. Rooms are two beds and a bathroom and that is it. Very barebones. The Fig restaurant was nice, the food good but overpriced and nowhere else to eat nearby. The staff was friendly. Mosquitos abound. Great zipline experience at the resort.
1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Bocawina
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Bocawina Rainforest Resort. Hope you enjoyed your Belize vacation
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 27, 2018
Loved the location and the room was comfortable and very clean. The staff was very friendly. We only spent one night there but I wish we had been able to spend longer. There's so much to do in this area. The only issue we had was that the internet kept going in and out. The staff was accommodating to my dietary needs and the food and drinks at the restaurant were delicious. I would definitely recommend this place.
Caitlin1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reservations at Bocawina
Thanks for your review Caitlin. We are happy to hear you had a great time. We apologize about the interent interruption since our property is off-the-grid internet service can be spotty during bad weather. Thanks for visiting us!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 14, 2018
Absolutely beautiful property. Lots of birds to see, but need plenty of bug spray in the jungle. Many short hikes to enjoy. Restaurant was delightful. Infused water, treats, coffee and tea readily available. All our meals were great and the staff was extremely kind.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Bocawina
Thank you so much for your kind review ! I will pass along your comments to our team. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourself at Bocawina Rainforest Resort. Hope to see you again in the future!)
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 30, 2018
Bocawina resort was a great place to stay, right in the heart of many adventures. Great hikes, zip lining and more. The food at Wild Fig was delicious and the staff in the restaurant and throughout the resort could not have been nicer.
Lisa2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Bocawina Team
Hello Lisa & thank you so much for including a stay at our Bocawina Rainforest Resort during your recent trip to Belize. I will pass along your kind comments to team. Hope to see you again in the future!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 20, 2018
Service was good. Food good. Staff helpful & friendly
JB6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Bocawina Guest serveices
Thank you so much for including a stay at Bocawina Rainforest Resort during your recent Belize trip - it was a pleasure having you!
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 16, 2018
Nice view. Shoddy rooms.
Reserve is gorgeous. Hotel is pretty uncomfortable for the price.
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ricardo
Thanks for your comments. please know we have our standard rooms starting at $99. However we also have premium rooms for all our guests looking for a bit more comfort and more spacious rooms. We are happy to provide 3 categories in rooms for all budgets!
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 10, 2018
Beautifully landscaped. Waterfall hikes. No AC
Beautiful grounds with many flowery trees that attracts many birds and butterflies ! Very kind, helpful staff. Rosa packed us a great snack of watermelons for our hike ! Good restaurant food but overpriced . Beautiful waterfall hikes all around the resort with a Zipline too. Heard monkeys but couldn’t see them likely since it was a newer reserve with not a lot of monkeys and likely they are not as accustomed to people yet. Clean, simple room with fans but very hot since it had no AC.
Diane2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by ricardo
Thank you very much for your comments, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Cheers!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 7, 2018
Beautiful, peaceful place!
I adored this place! the hammock on the porch was perfect for reading and listening to the rain, the restaurant was absolutely delicious, some of the best food we had on this trip and the staff were all really great. We loved the hike up to the waterfall, it was the peaceful, relaxing night we were looking for. Wifi is very weak in the cabanas but it didnt really matter to us.
Bryanne1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Mel - Bocawina
Hello Bryanne, thank you for taking the time to write a review; I'll be sure to pass your kind comments to all our staff - glad you were able to enjoy yourself despite the less than ideal weather!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 1, 2018
Excellent service. Good food and drinks. Fun activities. I plan to come again and stay longer.
1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Mel - Bocawina
Thank you so much for your kind review. Always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves at our Bocawina Rainforest Lodge. We would love to see you again in the future!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 1, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff amazing, friendly and very accommodating. I wanted to stay longer
Tari1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mel - Bocawina
Hello Tari, thank you for your kind review - our staff loves to meet & engage with our guests. Hope you enjoyed beautiful Belize!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 2, 2018
did not know we had to pay an entry fee for the park and the rooms were nice but no ac staff was very nice especially Rose
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 4, 2018
Spring Break in Belize
The People are very friendly and accommodating. We had fun with the Day and Night Ziplines, hiking the local trails (very well mark trails), food and overall stay was very nice.
JimFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mel - Bocawina
Hi Jim! Thank you for your kind review & for staying with us during your recent Belize trip. Hope to see you again in the future!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 24, 2018
Boca llena was a fabulous place to stay in Belize you're in the rainforest what does zip lines waterfalls. The staff was wonderful restaurant presentation was excellent. The wildlife unbelievable around the area. Being in the jungle there are bugs so remember to bring bug spray with DEET in it not the family kind. It was an experience of a lifetime I would totally do it again. We stayed in the family room which was plenty big for all of us. Whether you're on an adventure or you just want to go someplace peaceful this was a wonderful Resort.
EileenFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mel - Bocawina
Hello Eileen! Thank you for bringing your family to our beautiful Rainforest Resort. We appreciate the feedback & will share your kind comments with our staff.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 24, 2018
Great Adventure!
If you are looking for luxury this is not your place, but if you want a great adventure this is definitely it! Samuel and Roberto were the greatest zipline guides ever and Wilson shared lots of interesting facts about the birds and plants all around us. We loved the hike to Bocawina Falls and even found a Jaguar paw print. It was all great! I will definitely return.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Mel - Bocawina
Thank you for such a kind review & for including a stay at our Bocawina Rainforest Resort during your recent Belize trip. Hope to see you again in the future!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 25, 2017
Great food and zip lining in the rain forest
Really great food, great service and zip lining in a laid back atmosphere. Place to go if u want to ‘get away from it’. No tv and nothing to do at night - be prepared! Basic rooms -
sandy2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ricardo - Bocawina
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all your comments and hope you had time to unplug, be in contact with nature and enjoy your vacation in Belize!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful, tranquil location
The setting for this resort was one of the most beautiful I have ever had the opportunity in which to stay. The lush rainforest was teeming with life and I would awaken every morning to the sounds of birds, and sometimes monkeys. This is the rainforest so be prepared for bugs also. Spray your body often if you want to avoid bites. The food offered at the dining room was amazing every time we went and the servers were always pleasant and kind. Had we stayed longer I would feel they were part of my family. We tried a couple of the activities offered at the resort and were not disappointed. We also had the pleasure of meeting the owners who were kind and greeted us daily. “Mr. Don”, as the staff affectionately calls him, asked every day how our stay was, and if we were enjoying ourselves. It was an amazing experience and one I will cherish for years.
Tina3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ricardo - Bocawina
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all your comments and hope you had an amazing time exploring the rainforest! Thank you very much for staying with us at Bocawina Rainforest Resort -We hope your Belize memories last for a lifetime.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 9, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
We had a great stay. Great staff - very accommodating with unique amenities. The staff for the zip line - and water repelling were wonderful and very patient. Wilson and crew were super patient with the water repelling challenge...it was a challenge but fun. Bring LOTS of bug spray
Colleen2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 20, 2019
We hade a amazing time. Very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant serves great food. Beautiful nature and well marked hiking trails well worth a visit.
Bettina2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bocawina Team
Thank you so much with for your recent stay with at Bocawina Rainforest Resort - it was a pleasure hosting you!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Bocawina
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures. Hope you had a wonderful time in beautiful Belize!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 1, 2019
8 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Bocawina team
Thank you for your recent stay at Bocawina Rainforest Resort - Hope you had a wonderful Belize vacation
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews