Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Lansing, Michigan, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
7326 W Saginaw Hwy, Lansing, MI, 48917, United States of America
    6.2
    Good404 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
    reviews
    Economy Hotel
    Rated top 19% in Lansing
    • 8.9Service
      • Fantastic service
    • 8.6WiFi
      • Good internet service
    • 4.1Room
      • Room needs to be improved
      • Bathroom could be optimized
      • Furniture needs more attention
    • 2.7Cleanliness
      • Could use a good cleaning
    Show more

    What guests say

    • Rooms could be cleaner
    • Furniture needs more attention
    • Bathroom needs cleaning
    • Bathroom could be optimized

    Narrow reviews:

    404 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 21, 2020
    Some how my reservation was messed up and I was charged double for a one night stay. After two hours of waiting, I was finally checked in.
    1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Apr 25, 2020
    Filty floors.
    Floors were filthy. Was assigned a handicapped room with a flat floor shower. No tub. I literally had to go to the store to buy shower shoes. Floor in bathroom looked like it hadnt seen a mop or some kind of cleaner in weeks. Main sleeping area wasnt much better. Had been in room for maybe 30 mins and while walking aroynd my socks had already turned from white to black on the bottom. Also while laying in bed watching tv i felt something crawling on my arm. It was an ant. Saw 2 more in the bed. This was not a pleasant stay. With all this Covid 19 business going on you would think they would double down on the cleaning of the rooms!
    Lawrence1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
    The place used to be a motel 6, recently purchased by Travelodge. They are currently updating it so i believe with time it will become a nice place to stay. The room we stayed in the floors had laminate floors recently installed. Still needed updates to other things but we could tell progress was being made.
    Avery1 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
    Get what you pay for.
    Good for the price.
    Lori1 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
    We absolutely loved your girls at the front desk. Great team and awesome friendly inviting. The desk staff was very helpful.
    Patti1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
    Needs improvements
    Staff was friendly but rooms need an update. I had a dead bug in my sink and the shower did not have any hot water even though the sink had hot water. WiFi worked good.
    1 night business trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
    Dirty carpet!!! Horrible stains, and ice outside the door, fell before i even got into the room
    Brenda2 night family trip
    Verified Travelocity guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
    Cheap, no frills, but clean and close to the highway. And that’s what I was looking for. As long as cheap is your first criteria then give this property a look. No coffee in room just in the lobby. No breakfast of any sort but it’s very close to a McDonalds and a Speedway gas station which has hot food.
    KzooScott1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Dec 13, 2019
    Dirty, bed bugs,cable did not work, did not stay! Difficult to find.I would not recommend this place to anyone.
    2 night family trip
    Verified Orbitz guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 12, 2019
    It wasnt the nedr biy or worked doni will rent again
    1 night family trip
    Verified Orbitz guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
    Clean bed. Carpets weren’t great. For 60$ it’s a decent stay.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Dec 2, 2019
    I am a contractor and i checked into this motel yesterday. I had a bunch of stuff in the bed of my truck. I got an emergency call about a tree so i took all the stuff out of the back( household things) and put them in my room. The manager had to come down because the power was lost and he told me i needed to get my belongings out asap. He talked to me like i was some piece of crap person trying to live in
    1 night trip
    Verified Travelocity guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 14, 2019
    A place to sleep, but will not attend again.
    The hotel staff were helpful and friendly, the hotel itself was kinda awful! We were assigned one room that was completely unacceptable and were relocated to another room that was not much better. While the room was nonsmoking, it was clear that it had not always been. It was smelly of cigarette and marijuana, there were stains on the bedding and the rooms were moldy. The hotel seemed to be doubling as a hotel and extended stay and it was clear that the other guests were not there for the long-term, hung out outside their rooms in lawn chairs and such staring at you...it was weird.
    Christi1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Nov 15, 2019
    first room smelled of smoke and then overpowering chemical smell like fingernail polish remover, flies in the room, stains on the floor and sheets. got an instant horrible headache. 2nd room was minimally better. unfortunately this will be my last time staying at this franchise. had the worst non-restful night ever!!!!!
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
    Carpet was quite stained. Parking lot had a lot of issues as well. Overall a decent place to stay
    2 night business trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 26, 2019
    I liked the cheapness of the hotel, but man we checked in at midnight and the guy told us we could be out by 2, but woke up to a rudeass woman telling us we have 10 min to collect our shit before noon. Also the room was pictured with a microwave and fridge and those weren't there either.
    TJH1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Oct 26, 2019
    Nothing really good about it was just a place to stay for the night
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 25, 2019
    Ignorance
    My major concern was with your DISH TV service. The room and amenities were fine. Nothing great but served it's primary purpose. I was quite shocked when I tuned to ABC channel 2 to finish watching the Penn State vs Michigan State football game To find out ABC was showing TruTV on a national TV station. Yes, no football game on ABC because of ignorance. Why would you blackout ABC with TruTV for your local University home football game?
    Danny2 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 25, 2019
    The carpet was in dire need of cleaning. There were all kinds of stains and discoloration. The bedspread was ripped and the sheets had seen better days. I slept in my clothes on top of the bedspread. I work in a hotel and know how rooms are supposed to be presented. This was far from acceptable.
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Oct 19, 2019
    I know this motel is not fancy, but the room was disgusting. The carpet was full of stains, burn holes on the bedding, nasty bathroom. Even the low end motels can have clean rooms with a little effort.
    1 night business trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Oct 5, 2019
    No place to park a vehicle with a small trailer attached. Had to park in a neighbouring business parking lot and walk a considerable distance to our room. We did not get the room we requested when we reserved through Expedia. We had requested a king bed and only got a full or double, not even a queen. We paid more than what our reservation said it was going to be. The shower was like the ones you see at gyms or pools - no stall therefore no place for soap or anything except on the floor beside you
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Oct 20, 2019
    Convenient location. Carpet needs replacing. Parking lots and driveway need definite attention. Bathtub needed a good cleaning.
    Frank1 night business trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Oct 19, 2019
    I've been to some decent Motel 6's while travelling cross-country. This one had some issues. The location feels fairly industrial. The structures seem pretty old and deteriorating. The people staying there seem pretty sketchy, given their cars' condition. Didn't feel safe. The worst part, however, was the bathroom. There was no separation whatsoever between the shower area floor and the rest of the bathroom floor, just a curtain. So water would've apparently gotten everywhere on the floor after a shower. And the very worst part was the floor of the bathroom. Appeared very stained and dirty. No way I was walking on that floor in my bare feet, and there were no bath rugs or anything. Almost felt like a prison shower. I ended up cancelling my reservation and getting a room in a different, more expensive hotel nearby. Wasn't worth the cheaper rate at this particular Motel 6 (which was still pretty pricey at nearly $80.) Just to note: This is not a good area to stay in generally. Even the more expensive hotels I checked out in the area were generally sub-par, and seemed fairly run-down. Elevators carpets weren't vacuumed, furniture was worn, etc. Note sure why, but I'd just avoid this freeway exit generally when looking for a room. There must be better places somewhere in the Lansing area, if you have to stay in that city.
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
    The room was clean but the furnishing were old and worn. The one chair in the room was unsafe to sit in. There were no amenities no coffee maker, shampoos, fridge, microwave, ironing board & iron, or hair dryer. There was a big empty space in the corner where there should have been another chair and a table. It was quite noisy from the family that I think was living there next door. Saying all this the bed and pillows were quite comfortable and the staff were very friendly, and extremely courteous and quick with their check in an out. Would I stay there again...probably not, would pay the extra for a better place.
    John2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 11, 2019
    For a motel 6, the room was very clean and in good repair. The only negatives I can state was that the parking lot/driveway was in bad repair and there was no small bottle of shampoo in the room. Only a bar of soap.
    1 night business trip
    Verified Orbitz guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
    Carpet needs to be replaced. There always seemed to be a fly in the room. And no shampoo.
    Randall4 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Nancy Y.
    Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Nancy Y. #Team6
    4.0FairCheck-in Sep 28, 2019
    I likes that we made it through the night. I would not stay here again and only stayed as there were no other rooms available in all of Lansing. There were cigarette buts and ashes in the bathroom, stains all over the linens and towels. The complete property should be torn down. The highlight of the stay is when a big orange stray cat came by for a visit in the morning.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Nancy Y.
    We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 28, 2019
    Wish every room had carpet. But this time I had the plank floors and I loved it.
    Jack1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Nancy Y.
    We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs. Nancy Y. #Team6
    2.0PoorCheck-in Sep 28, 2019
    Room smelt like cigarette smoke and there were stains all over carpet.
    Alexander1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Nancy Y.
    Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
    Nice simple motel
    The room was tagged as a non smoking, but apparently had been smoked in recently. New floor was nice. Quiet room.
    3 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Nancy Y.
    Thank you for positively rating your stay!! Nancy Y. #Team6
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 16, 2019
    Clean, quiet, everything worked...probably time to replace the carpet with laminate, otherwise no nasty surprises.
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Nancy Y.
    Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You! Nancy Y. #Team6
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 19, 2019
    Like location of the motel-room was noisy a lot of banging around noise all day & night room was by the office maybe cleaners area. Ishould of ask to move
    Tracey3 night business trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Nancy Y.
    Thank you for the positive rating and feedback!!! Nancy Y. #Team6
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 18, 2019
    Good price. Great nights sleep!
    Had to stay a few nights and there wasn't any loud people ands everyone was respectful. The front desk doesn't let people call you to your room if they don't know you. And they were understanding when I was a little late coming back to check out. Great people person staffing.
    2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Nancy Y.
    We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs. Nancy Y. #Team6
    6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 14, 2019
    Located near the meeting I needed to attend. . . . .
    Dale1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Sep 12, 2019
    There is nothing to like about the place. Rooms smelled bad, covers stained, floors stained no continental breakfast and bad coffee.
    4 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Nancy Y.
    We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 14, 2019
    Nasty sheets
    The sheets smelled like pee and there was a cigarette burn in the cover
    Savannah1 night business trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Nancy Y.
    Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 6, 2019
    The room was very clean. It was rather hard to get in and out of the parking lots because of the traffic . Also, I would like to know why we were charged more then the hotel would have charged if we had made the reservation our self.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Nancy Y.
    Thank you for the perfect rating and feedback!! Nancy Y. #Team6
    4.0FairCheck-in Sep 4, 2019
    The price is what is liked. Nothing is unique about this property. I didn't like the outdated rooms it looks like a transactional home
    2 night business trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Nancy Y.
    Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6
    2.0PoorCheck-in Sep 4, 2019
    The room was horrible. Dirty and smelly. I would never sleep on the bed. I’ll never go there again
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Jul 11, 2019
    Disappointed but made the best of it...
    While the staff was friendly the room itself was less than desirable. The first room we were given smelled so much like smoke that its unbelievable that this is a non-smoking room and we were moved to another room. The second room and ultimately the one we stayed in left us having to clean some of our room ourselves. The floor around the toilet was so deteriorated we had to step lightly for fear of falling through the linoleum. We weren't in the room very much so it was ok but still it left us less than perfectly satisfied but what can you do when its one of the only hotels with vacancies.
    Michael4 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Aug 31, 2019
    I booked 2 rooms. One of the rooms had stains on the bedding. The other room had two beds, but didn’t have a microwave or mini fridge. You would think the room accommodating more people would have the basic things. Also, at one am there are people outside, walking up & down the pathways to the rooms. There are people at the end of our building fighting very loud. Just not really sure we picked the best hotel. Hopefully the morning is better than the night has been.
    KL1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Aug 29, 2019
    The bed sheets had stains the bathtub was cracked paint peelings the tv didn’t work at all the carpets dirty floor nasty
    Linhnguyen1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Aug 27, 2019
    Room was dated. Carpet was worn. Room wreaked of smoke. Parking lot full of potholes. Staff was ok.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Aug 27, 2019
    The carpeting and bedding was Bradley stained. One room had a heavy smoke smell. It was not worth the money.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Aug 12, 2019
    Hates this place. Never go near it again
    Jeff5 night business trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2019
    Close to restaurant, gas station, friendly staff, & clean room.
    3 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Aug 18, 2019
    For a smoke free room, the room definitely smelled like smoke. If I hadn’t gotten there so late, I would have asked to switch rooms.
    S1 night business trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Aug 15, 2019
    Horrible experience ever!!!! Couldn't even park by your room, neighbors were loud as hell all night, room smelled like animal urine and feces asked to switch rooms they refused to, to many animals barking
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 11, 2019
    There was not shampoo/conditioner for the bathroom. Comforter has stains all over it
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Aug 4, 2019
    I cancelled my room, because i pulled to go check in, there were people sitting outside all over against the wall of the rooms.
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews