Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Sorrento, Campania, Italy
1 room, 2 adults
Via Capo, 33, Sorrento, NA, 80067, Italy
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.6
Exceptional46 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Service Friendliness
Rated top 2% in Sorrento
  • 10.0Cleanliness
    • Clean
  • 9.5Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 9.2Breakfast
    • Tasty breakfast
  • 9.2Room
    • Great room
    • Great view
Show more

What guests say

  • Great view
  • Near city centre
  • Friendly service
  • Awesome terrace

Narrow reviews:

46 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 21, 2019
Sorrento review
very modern hotel within walking distance to all the sights in Sorento. Beautiful view from the terrace, and the room, but only through a small window in the room
Eleni1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Miss Eleni, many thanks for your review! We are glad that you appreciated the view from the room and terrace. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel! Kind Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 20, 2019
Fantastic hotel just a short walk from town worth every step for the beautiful views from your room and breakfast terrace. Highly recommend
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the views from the room and our breakfast terrace. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future! Kindest Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 13, 2019
Beautiful hotel! Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and attentive. Wonderful stay!
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Guest, thanks for your review! We are glad that you liked your stay at Boutique Hotel Helios. Kindest Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 3, 2019
very pleasant check in, and a spacious rooftop to chill out. friendly staff, and nice view from the room. however quite a 15-20 min walk into the centre.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Guest, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Kindest Regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 27, 2019
A lovely little boutique hotel
I stayed in room number 4 for 3 nights (from 27th to 30th June). It was my first visit to Sorrento. I wanted a nice, boutique hotel. I read all the reviews and decided to give Boutique Hotel Helios a try. I was not disappointed. My check in was by the lovely Guilia. All the other staff were equally helpful and friendly. I could not have felt more welcome and at home.
3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Giulia
Dear Miss Jones, thanks for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. All the best.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 26, 2019
The Good and the Bad
Great, but no parking. Not good. Had to walk a klm. Back to the hotel and had to pay for parking 24..00 E for 24 hours
Robert1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Mr. Robert, thanks for your review! We hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 23, 2019
Very nice and clean hotel. Staff were awesome. 20 mins walk to centre but view is fabulous òn way down n back up
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Guest, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Kindest Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 22, 2019
The staff were all so friendly. The room was lovely and clean and the hot tub on the terrace with an Aperol Sprtiz was great!
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Sir, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback, and hope to have you as guest again in the near future. Kindest Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 14, 2018
Best stay ever
This was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel was very cozy.
Susan4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Giulia
Dear Susan, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and our hotel and we hope that you have the chance to return soon. We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Boutique hotel Helios.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 14, 2018
Our only complaint is the lack of a means of having hot drinks in the evening. There is no kettle in the rooms and the bar shut early.
Jill3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 15, 2018
Lovely boutigue hotel with wonderful staff
Lovely place. Good service and wonderful deck. The staff is lovely (really wonderful) but there were some minor issues--The hot tub was supposed to be open until 8 but was sometimes closed earlier. The cushions on the rooftop deck furniture were always removed at dusk, but the deck was open until 11. Not sure why. Food was fine. One warning. The hotel is located slightly beyond the end of the sidewalk, which means you have to walk about 30 meters along the road with oncoming traffic on the way to town. Not really an issue since Italian drivers expect pedestrians on the road, but it can be unnerving if you are not used to that.
Joseph C6 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 5, 2018
The women at the front desk went out of their way to be very helpful! Recommending restaurants and telling us about the Sorrento-Naples airport bus. So warm and welcoming!
Marisa4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maria
Dear Mrs. Marisa, thank you so much for your kind review. We are really glad that you enjoyed our hotel, and also our staff. We always try to do our possible to let our guests'stay memorable! We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Maria
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 8, 2018
Relaxing environment
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good setting although a 10 minute walk to town on a main road. Wide choice for breakfast on the terrace with view towards Naples. Good wifi.
David5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Mr. David, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your kind words about our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Boutique Hotel Helios, Kind Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 7, 2018
Fantastic hotel in beautiful Sorrento
Fantastic hotel with brilliant staff. We loved it.
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Sir, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, Kind Regards
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 21, 2018
Staff was very accommodating to our needs and very helpful providing restaurant and tour information.
Jan3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Jan, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Kind Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2018
Worth it
Great hotel. Great staff. Great stay.
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Sir, thanks for your review and for your kind words about our hotel and staff! We really appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Daniela
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 12, 2018
Great staff beautiful rooms would stay there again
Paul6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Mr. Paul, thanks for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Boutique Hotel Helios. Kind Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 12, 2018
Nice hotel with an awesome view.
Very nice clean hotel with awesome views across the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially in assisting with tours and other excursions. Breakfast outside on the terrace overlooking the bay was like being on a film set.
Paul5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Mr. Paul, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, Kind Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 5, 2018
Amazing stay. Staff couldn’t have been kinder or more helpful. Fantastic location, too. Would recommend to anyone!
mallory3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Miss Minster, thanks for your review and for your kind words about our staff and location. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Boutique Hotel Helios! We will be glad if you could also write a review for us on Tripadvisor.com: thank you in advance for the time that you will save to do it. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, Kind Regards, Daniela
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 1, 2018
Nice Hotel
Good experience at this hotel. It seems to be a family run hotel, friendly staff that make you feel at home. Good bed and shower, breakfast is solid with amazing views from the terrace each morning. It is roughly a 20 minute walk from the main town, but the walk has stunning views of the coast and is not really an issue. If this hotel had a pool it would take it to another level. Overall was a pleasant experience.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Sir, thanks for your review and for your kind words about our staff and service! We really appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Daniela
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 17, 2018
REALLY FRIENDLY STAFF THAT WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY. gOOD LOCATION
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maria
Dear Guests, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and the location. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Wishes, Maria
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 15, 2018
Special place.
The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. We felt so at home and welcome. The location was perfect and had beautiful views of the Mediterranean.
5 night trip
Verified CheapTickets guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Sir, thank you for your review and for your kind words about our staff and location. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Boutique Hotel Helios! We will be pleased if you could also write a review on Tripadvisor.com; we thank you in advance for the time that you will save to do it. We really look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, With warmest regards, Daniela
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 21, 2018
Relaxed stay in Sorrento
Excellent service from all staff. Atmosphere very peaceful.
GBW5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maria
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed our view, and that you appreciate our staff. We hope to see you again. Best Wishes, Maria
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 13, 2018
Excellent 24 hour service
The staff could not have been more helpful. Every enquiry was comprehensively covered. They were a valuable mine of information about the area and really made our holiday much more enjoyable
Ken7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Mr. Ken, thanks for your review and for your kind words about our staff! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Boutique Hotel Helios. We will be glad if you could also write a review on Tripadvisor.com; we thank you in advance for the time that you will save to do it. We remind you that our Hotel is new, so your opinion is really important to let us become more popular in the travellers world market. We really look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, Kind Regards, Daniela
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 23, 2017
Pleasant hotel
Very pleasant small hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Hotel is around a 20 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento, it is uphill heading back but you are rewarded with a fantastic view across the bay. Hotel facilities are fairly basic, only a hot tub on the roof terrace, but it's all very clean and tidy. The roof terrace gets the sun from morning till evening, so is a great place to soak up the rays all day. Breakfast is ok not terrible but certainly not great. Small bar area but well stocked and good selection of snacks available. We did not realise the hotel had a food/snack menu, no information given about it in the room, only realised when we saw other guests eating. Was a shame because we would have liked to have spent longer at the hotel during the day, but left to find something to eat.
Vicky6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 18, 2017
A delightful small hotel
A lovely small very new hotel on the coastline - easy to get to from Sorrento centre. We enjoyed our stay there for 6 days and found it a quiet haven to return to after sightseeing
6 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Sir, thank you for your review and for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be pleased if you could also write a review for us on Tripadvisor.com, we thank you in advance for the time that you will save to do it. As our Hotel is very new, your feedback is really important to let us become more popular in the travellers world market. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel! Best Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 1, 2017
Truly amazing hotel!!
This is a gem of a hotel one of the best we have stayed in. Very intimate with only 15 rooms, but that's what made it special. The staff were above and beyond helpful. Amazing roof terrace with stunning views across Sorrento. Can't recommend it highly enough, unbelievably clean, and hotel in impeccable condition. Superb.
Jo7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Jo, thank you for your review! We really appreciate all your kind words about our staff and our hotel. We will be glad if you could also write a review on Tripadvisor.com, we thank you in advance for the time that you will save to do it. Our Hotel is very new, so your opinion is really important to let us become more popular in the travellers world market. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel! Kind Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 27, 2017
Couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel or nicer staff. A lovely walk into town which only took 10 minutes but was far enough away to keep it tranquil. Breakfast was lovely. Amazing views of the ocean from the room. Just an all round great place.
Matt3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Matt, Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback regarding especially our staff and breakfast. We will be glad if you could also write a review on Tripadvisor.com, we thank you in advance for the time that you will save to do it. As our Hotel is very new, your opinion is really important to let us become more popular in the travellers world market. Looking forward to seeing you again, Best Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 21, 2017
Lovely hotel with great sea view
Lovely hotel with great sea view, friendly staff and good range of food and drink available on breakfast buffet. 10-15minute walk to main town, bus stop nearby, if needed. Recommend the airport transfer which the hotel arranged for us too.
Carlo7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by dany
Dear Sirs, thank you for your review on expedia . We really appreciate all your kind words about our staff and our hotel. We will be glad if you could also write a review on Tripadvisor.com, we thank you in advance for the time that you will save to do it; we remind you that our Hotel is very new, so your opinion is really important to let us become more popular in the travellers world market. Best Regards, Daniela.

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 26, 2019
Excelente
Excelente hotel , muy buen balance precio -calidad
ERIC4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 16, 2018
Fantástica experiência. Hotel super confortável, quarto amplo, vista maravilhosa, excelente café da manhã.
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Sir, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 26, 2018
Service attentionné et personnalisé
L'hôtel Hélios est un petit hôtel d'une quinzaine de chambres. Tous les employés sont très attentionnés et prêts à rendre service. Des petites attentions sont préparées chaque jour. Le service est juste top! Les chambres sont spacieuses, confortables et propres. Le petit-déjeuner buffet est de qualité. L'hôtel est quelque peu en dehors du centre de Sorrento, mais ce n'est pas gênant (environ 10 min à pied). Je recommande vivement!
Sebastien4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniela
Cher Mr. Vienny, merci pour votre commentaire! Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt dans notre hotel. Salutations, Daniela
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 21, 2018
Excelente hotel
El hotel esta precioso, limpio, cómodo y excelente la atención de todo el personal. El desayuno delicioso. No esta en el centro pero accesible caminando. La vista preciosa. Muy recomendable!!!
Monica2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniela
Estimada S.ra Monica, Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Estamos felices de saber que le gustò nuestro hotel. Esperamos verle pronto en el Boutique Hotel Helios! Atentamente, Daniela
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 13, 2019
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Guest, thanks for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Kindest Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 11, 2019
Colin4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Mr. Colin, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. All the best.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 25, 2019
7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Guest, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Kindest Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 8, 2019
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Guest, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Kindest Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 29, 2019
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Guest, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Best Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 6, 2019
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Guest, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Kindest Regards
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 13, 2019
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Sir, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Kindest Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 1, 2019
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Guest, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Kindest Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 24, 2018
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Sir, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 16, 2018
Daniel4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Mr. Daniel, Thanks for your feedback! We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel. Best Regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 8, 2018
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniela
Dear Sir, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Daniela
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 26, 2018
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Maria
Dear Sirs, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, Best Wishes, Maria
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 3, 2017
cim3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews