Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Koh Samui, Surat Thani (province), Thailand
1 room, 2 adults
1/26 Moo 4, Mae Nam, Koh Samui, Surat Thani, 84320, Thailand
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.4
Very good14 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Comfort
Rated top 2% in Koh Samui
  • 9.3Comfort
    • Very quiet
    • Very comfortable
  • 7.1Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 4.5Food
    • Food could be better
    • Breakfast can be improved
  • 2.9WiFi
    • Complaints about WiFi
Show more

What guests say

  • Comfortable beds
  • Friendly atmosphere
  • Very quiet
  • Hotel grounds need more attention

Narrow reviews:

14 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 29, 2019
They don't care about their guests
A potentially nice resort if the owner would care about her guests. They didn't. Breakfast very poor, coffee machine broken so they served this typically sour, old coffee. No pool staff, lack of chair matrasses. In the evening the resort is -besides the guard- dead. There is nobody from staff, only some guests. The resort is known around for a owner who doesn't care. Only stay there if you want a large villa with a perfect large bed, that's the only positive thing i can tell.
Joep3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phraemat
Dear Joep, Thank you for the nice review but not so nice score. My apologies if you did not like our service but we will improve upon this. Our team really enjoyed serving you all. We hope you have the time to come back again. Best regards, Phraemat Owner
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 26, 2018
Great bungalow style units over a cute pond, staff were helpful.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Phraemat
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for writing a short review for us and for the perfect score! We hope to be able to welcome you again. Best regards,
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 29, 2018
Nice but taking advantage of guests
Nice hotel but I got caught by inviting a friend for a coffee and was charged an outrageous amount for a breakfast, I questioned it and was told that's the way it is. Pity because the place is nice and staff at reception very good, I only stayed 2 nights but left feeling fleeced.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Koi
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing Farmer's Boutique Resort! Your review has helped to find our faults that we are currently trying to fix especially breakfast menu. I want to point out first of all that the waiter's or the seller of the breakfast must explain in full detail the value that comes with the breakfast price which is free flow and all you can eat within the menu. If our staff did not explain this to you we are very sorry and will train our staff more. Despite every thing, we hope to be able to welcome you again. Thank you and best regards, Koi Reservations Manager at Farmer's Boutique Resort
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 31, 2017
Nice Hotel
Big beautiful, spacious room. Staff were friendly and attentive. They made us a breakfast to go when we had a tour booked with a early morning pick up. Good internet access in the room. The breakfast was mostly the same every day but was good. We had problems with the hot water - had to use only hot tap to get warm water and it was just a trickle of water coming out. Needed a car to get to attractions.
Lorraine5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Koi
Dear Lorraine, Thank you for reviewing Farmer's Boutique Resort! We are happy for you and about ourselves that you seemed to enjoy our stay with us. However, we have to also apologize about our water system. We are currently finding the best solution in maintaining the hot water and also undergoing long- term fixing of our boiling units. Thank you for your kind praises and we hope to get to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 3, 2017
Lovely relaxing hotel
Fantastic stay, beautiful resort, two swimming pools and small fitness studio. About a ten to fifteen minute walk from a beautiful beach. Bikes available to hire. Lovely service, can arrange airport pick up for a small fee. Great breakfasts, didn't have any other meals. At the moment it feels like a new resort and I'm sure with a few improvements it will be even better.
Rosemary2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Farmer's Boutique Resort
Dear Rosemary, Greetings from Farmer's Boutique Resort and Spa. Thank you for spending your precious time to write this review. We are happy that you seemed to have enjoyed your stay. This review will help us to improve our facilities as you have already mentioned with our resort being relatively new. For example of our big project, we are opening our pool side bar before the new year. We realized that we have so much more opportunities and we would really like to welcome you again soon. Best regards and thank you again, Farmer's Boutique Resort and Spa

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 9, 2019
Des prestations de grande qualité (bungalow grand et offrant tout confort, avec terrasse, piscines merveilleusement intégrées, petit déjeuner copieux...) au sein d'un domaine magnifique. Un personnel à l'écoute et très bienveillant. Proche en fait de la plage de Maenam (15 minutes à pied) et de nombreux restaurants. De plus une navette gratuite vous est proposée 2 fois par jour pour la plage de Baan Tai.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Phraemat
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for writing us a perfect score review on Expedia! We really appreciate your feedback and will use it to further improve our services in the future. hould you return to us in the near future we will still maintain this strong standard of service for you and others to the best of our ability. Best regards,
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 22, 2019
Trots allt är det ett ganska bra ställe
I beskrivningen står på stranden det är direkt fel för det tar 20 min.att gå. Fittnescenter?det kan diskuteras det fanns ett gammalt löpband och en crosstrainer o hantlar jaja skaffa några gamla grejer så kan man påstå att det finns fittnescenter men jag tycker det är att vilseleda.Appropå vilseleda så finns varken tvättmaskin eller torktumlare som också står i rumsbeskrivningen det luktar lurt eller?många fel so far så då kan vi ta priserna på hotellrestauranten som va skyhöga,100 meter därifrån låg några ställen som bara tog en tredjedel av deras pris.
Tony7 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phraemat
Dear Tony, Thank you for writing a honest review for Farmer's Boutique Resort and Spa. Firstly, thank you for giving us an overall good score. We are happy that despite some problems you still think Farmer's is ok. About our description mislead as close to the beach, we never have any guests stated so except for you. We can assure you that we never advertise our self as close/ next to the beach before as we are a farm land. Please study carefully of our location on google map. For the gym and food price we can definitely improve for the better and thank you for pointing this issue out.Should you wish to return any time please do so as we will be waiting to always give you a warm welcome at Farmer's Boutique Resort! Best wishes to you,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 14, 2019
Fint och trevligt
Mysigt hotell med jättefina rum och trevlig omgivning. Restaurangen har bra thaimat (vi prova inget annat) Trevlig och hjälpsam personal som såg till att man trivdes
Patrik5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phraemat
Dear Patrick, Thank you for your review of Farmer's Boutique Resort. We are very happy that have enjoyed your stay here with us. Please come back in the future as we will be always waiting to serve you to the best of our ability. Best regards, Phraemat
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 2, 2019
Super Anlage, war alles tip top, super nettes Personal
Pia2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Phraemat
Dear Pia Thank you very much for reviewing Farmer's Boutique Resort. We are extremely happy to get to be your host, and many thank you for your perfect score. It is always a pleasure for us to make our guests happy. We hope you come again! Best regards, Phraemat
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 24, 2018
Had a really nice relaxing stay ! Was a really beautiful hotel and we got upgraded for free that was really nice! And they where really helpful, if I go back to Koh Samui I will defently stay their again
Viktor3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Koi
Dear Viktor, Thank you for writing the review and we are very grateful that you gave us perfect score. We are pleased to be able to make it a wonderful stay. Please do come back again any time!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 26, 2017
Top service midden in de rijstvelden
Mooi, ruim opgezet complex. Het hotel beschikt over een goed restaurant en eigen rijstvelden. Zeer vriendelijke en behulpzaam personeel. Zichtbaarheid van de eigenaar, die met trots meewerkt in de rijstvelden.
Cora10 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Koi
Dear Cora, Thank you for spending your precious time to review Farmer's Boutique Resort! We appreciated your feedback and is very happy and proud to learn that you stay with us was an exceptional one. The owner also wished you all the best and hope to see youand your companion again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 20, 2017
Hidden gem, best hotel on Koh Samui.
We booked the lotus villa, a great bungalow surround by a pound. Very romantic, quiet and private. For breakfast you get a list with food to chose from (plenty). Four free bottles of water, free bikes to use. Almost no other guests were at the resort so we felt we had private butlers and private pools. They have 2 amazing infinity Pools! The resort is much better than the pictures. I've visited over 200 hotels in my life, and I would revisit only 2 of them. This one for sure! Book this Hidden gem, you won't he dissapointed.
Ruben2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Phraemat
Dear Ruben, Thank you very much for spending your time to review Farmer's Boutique Resort and Spa! We are really happy with your positive comments about us. Your review helps us to understand more of our strength. We will try to update new pictures of the resort more regularly on website and social media networks. We are hoping to see you again soon, Phraemat Owner of the property
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 20, 2019
turan2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phraemat
Dear Turan, Thank you for your great score for Farmer's Boutique Resort! Best regards,
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 30, 2018
Trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Koi
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing us!
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews