Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
1 room, 2 adults

Marygio Resort

3.5-star3.5 stars
Jalan Kelapa, Gili Islands, Gili Trawangan, Lombok, 34142, Indonesia
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.6
Exceptional27 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

27 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 9, 2020
Great stay close to beach, fantastic staff and breakfast aplenty. Only complaint was noisy aircon but should not deter you staying here. Would definitely stay here again.
Peter3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
Kind staff, neat guest room, and delicious breakfast were all good.
BOMI10 night trip with friends
Verified CheapTickets guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 4, 2020
PERFECT SPOT.
The absolute perfect spot on the island; far enough away from the business of the main roads to have a peaceful sleep, but close enough to be within walking distance to anything you could ever want. The staff and breakfasts are OUTSTANDING. We wouldn't hesitate to come back.
Regina3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 23, 2020
Look no further for a great place to base yourself
This was a gem of a hotel. Small, quaint and they go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. I was quite happy here. This is not a fancy, fancy place, but I felt pampered staying in my king size bed and laying by the pool. Also the breakfast was delicious!
Meg2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
The staff is wonderful, they treat you like family, the pool area is nice , a short distance to the beach , bikes are not free but you can rent them at the hotel , breakfast is good could use more variety put very tasty, wifi works ok most of the time ,
21 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 30, 2019
Fantastic customer service
Amazing place. The staff really go out of their way to help you with anything. The rooms are big and comfortable and the power shower was a god send
MICHAEL2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2019
Recommending this hotel 10/10
Second time on this hotel, and the staff is wonderful, always being polite and having a smile, They clean ur room 2 times a day and the breakfast is great and so is the hotel area! If i come back to gili I will stay at same hotel for the third time.
Felix4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 15, 2018
Very nice hotel
In a very peaceful location away from all the noise. Very welcoming!
Kautilya2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Giorgia
Thank you very much for your stay!

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 14, 2019
Kleines aber feines resort. Sehr freundliches und hilfbereites personal.
7 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 16, 2019
Gilit tutuksi
Henkilökunta erittäin auttavaisia, iloisia ja huolehtivia. Huoneet todella siistit. Aamupala hyvä. Sijainti hiljaisella kadulla, mutta kaikki lähellä.
Jimmy4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
전반적으로 만족스러웠습니다
자전거 무료 대여 아닌데 없으면 항구쪽이나 선셋보러 남쪽 가기 좀 멀어요. 그리고 낮엔 옆에 공사하고 있어서 숙소에 있을땐 좀 시끄러웠어요. 그래도 후기대로 조식 진짜 훌륭해요. 메뉴도 많고 다 맛있구요. 규모가 큰 리조트는 아니지만 깔끔하게 관리가 잘 되는 곳 같았어요. 직원들도 다 친절하고 좋았어요.
7 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 19, 2019
シャワーも海水でなく真水のお湯がたっぷりでてよかったです。船着き場からも近いし、部屋もきれい。Wi-Fiが故障してて使えなかったですが、この島で入りませんでした。 朝ごはんは、メニューから好きなものを選んで作ってくれました。 所々、こちらの要望にも親切に対応してくれました。アットホームで価格以上のサービスでした。
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 24, 2019
Beau séjour.
Beau séjour, mais nous aurions aimé savoir que l'hôtel est en rénovation. Ils construisent un étage donc du bruit de 10 à 1800. Avons expérimenté les coupures de courant coutumières des Gili à 3 reprises. L'hôtel possède une génératrice. Service très bien. Les employés sont très avenant. Déjeuner très bien. À environ 110 mètres de la plage. Bien situé, près du Pirate Diving. Location de vélo impossible à l'hôtel.
Francois O5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 29, 2019
Loisto paikka.
Pieni ja oikein mukava hotelli. Ystävällinen henkilökunta. Huone sopiva ainakin yhdelle ihmiselle ja oikein siisti. Aamupala listalta. Ei buffet, itseä ei sekään haitannut. Sijainti hyvä, vaikka ei rannalla olekkaan. Ainoa miinus että ilta-aurinko ei altaalle paista. Tulisin uudelleen.
Tommi1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 25, 2019
Hyvä paikka.
Oikein hyvä ja mukava pieni hotelli. Erittäin ystävällinen henkilökunta. Aamupala on listalta. Itselle toimi ja kaikki suunnilleen tarvittava löytyi, mutta todennäköisesti osalle liian lattea kattaus. Huone oli erittäin siisti ja suihkun paine paras mitä olen Aasian maissa kokenut. Sijainti myös oikein hyvä.
Tommi4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 19, 2019
Vi skulle bo här igen
Personalen var supervänliga, rummet var litet men som på bilderna! Lugnt på kvällarna vilket vi uppskattade med tanke på festglada Gili T. Rummen var rena, frukosten var bra, mycket mat (tips: banan pannkakorna!). Wifi ok, går att förbättra i rummen. Finns att hyra cyklar etc på hotellet. Ta för guds skull inte en "häst taxi" detta är djurplågeri då dem jobbar dag och natt för att släpa på turister och deras väskor. Hotellet ligger ca 900m från hamnen, du kan enkelt gå. Utöver detta är hotellet perfekt för en kortare vistelse.
Pierre2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 30, 2018
Veldig bra hotell
Fantastisk sten og personalet var kjempe hyggelig. Vi kommer definitivt til å overnatte her igjen ved neste besøk på gili t
Thomas3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Iman
Dear Thomas and Elisa, Thank you for your kind review and we are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at Marygio Resort. We are looking forward to welcome you back anytime soon. cheers. Best regard from the sunny Island Gili Trawangan,
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 27, 2018
Servicen på dette hotel er helt i top. De unge fyre yder deres bedste. Og er super fine. De er helt klart stjernerne værd. Vores værelse var vi dog meget kede af. På 1 sal er toiletterne ikke lukket i loftet, hvor der er loft til kip. Det er ikke rart at der er åbent fra wc til soveværelse.
Lars2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Iman
Dear Lars and Litha, Thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 3, 2018
安心、快適、気持ちの良いオススメのホテル
We had a fantastic time in Gili Trawangan thanks to the ownwer and staff!!! We will definitely come back to this wonderful hotel again. 3泊の滞在でしたが、大変心地よく過ごさせていただきました。 何よりもオーナーの人柄とスタッフの迅速な対応、そして皆さんの笑顔に癒されました。 お部屋も大変清潔で、ほこり一つ見あたりませんでした。部屋の床は毎日モップがけするのがきまりのようで、部屋のエントランスやそれに続く階段まで掃き掃除をしてくれます。 ビーチに持っていくタオルやサロンを貸し出してくれますが、「ほとんど使ってないので交換は必要ないです」と断ると、「せっかくなのできれいなのを使ってください!」と半ば強制的に交換してくださいました(笑) 朝食もスクランブルエッグ、オムレツ、ミーゴレンなどのメニューがあり、それぞれ好きなものを注文することができたので良かったです。 その他細かい心づかいがたくさん感じられ、安心して旅を満喫することができました。 次回もまたぜひ利用させて頂きたいです。
AyumiRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Giorgia
Thank you very much Ayumi!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 25, 2018
Klasse
Sehr süßes Hotel, Wir waren dort leider nur für eine Nacht, haben uns aber sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Inhaber und Angestellten sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war super lecker. Unser Zimmer hatte eine angemessene Größe und war sehr sauber! Wenn wir nochmal auf die Gilis fahren sollten, dann werden wir definitiv dort bleiben.
Sarah1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Giorgia
Vielen Dank an dich
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 19, 2018
Perfekt hotell
Rekommenderar detta hotell till alla!!! Frukosten var BÄST Läget var BÄST Personalen var BÄST Städningen var BÄST Allt var superbra!
FelixRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Giorgia
Thank you very much for your stay!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 15, 2018
A hidden gem in GiliT! Absolutely lovely hotel! Amazing breakfast and amazing staff! This is a hotel we could travel back to. (Also one of the few hotels with hot water on GiliT ;))
StephanieRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Giorgia
Thank you very much Stephanie, we hope to see you again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 23, 2017
Nice hotel with lovely owners
Pro: Hotel is around 50 meters from the beach in a quiet area of Gili T. Party area is a 5-10 minutes walk with some bars. Pool is clean. Very clean rooms and bathrooms which are checked multiple times a day. Very good breakfast a la carte (meets European expectations). Lovely owners who supports you in any way possible. Parking lot for bikes available. Fair drink prices in hotel. Cons: A/C was a bit loud and turned it off during night. Sunbeds at the pool cannot be adjusted, so you can only relax in one position. Bed was too hard in our opinion General topic: Sunbeds at the beach have to be rented or "paid" with food/drinks. Overall it was a great stay!
Thomas5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Alex
Thank you ,Alessandra
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 30, 2019
Peter3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 13, 2019
Kasper10 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 16, 2018
Rune3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Giorgia
Thank you fro chooosing us!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 10, 2018
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Giorgia
Thank you fro chooosing us!
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews