Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Singapore, Singapore
1 room, 2 adults

Orchard Grand Court

4-star4 stars
131 Killiney Road, Singapore, 239571, Singapore
    8.6
    Fabulous188 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
    reviews
    Beds
    Rated top 4% in Singapore
    • 7.7Room
      • Great room
      • Very comfortable
    • 7.4Breakfast
      • Tasty breakfast
    • 7.2Food
      • Delicious food
      • Tasty breakfast
    • 4.1Wellness Area
      • Wellness & sports facilities could be improved
    Show more

    What guests say

    • Great shopping
    • Spacious rooms
    • Clean rooms
    • Housekeeping can be a problem

    Narrow reviews:

    188 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 1, 2018
    Fantastic Property
    What an absolutely lovely property and great holiday. Can not say enough about the service, comfort and cleanliness. Would definitely stay here again
    Sandy7 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by reservation
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 23, 2018
    Was very impressed with the friendly service. The Maaintenance team where a pleasure to deal with.Thanks for helping us with the Microwave.
    Margaret7 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by reservation
    Thank you for staying with us

    The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 10, 2020
    Central location, good access to shops, transportation and overall a nice place to stay
    Alistair17 night business trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
    Very clean, has a washing machine, close to mrt Station, orchard Road shopping, lots of reasonable eateries nearby, next door to a supermarket a bonus for self catering needs. Lovely swimming pool with small gym. Adequate bfast.
    Diana7 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    hank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 11, 2020
    I liked the location of the hotel, andthe fact that there were cooking facilities- even though we did not use them. I did not like that there was no communal lounge or bar facility.
    9 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 3, 2020
    Good apartment hotel, Clean and functional. Convenient location.
    7 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 23, 2020
    Great hotel and staff would happily recommend it.
    It was amazing staff great the only thing I would complain about the Friday linen stunk of cigerette smoke and we had to use them until Monday as there was no service to rooms on the weekends.On the Monday we checked out.
    Julie and Ron7 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Dear valued guest Thank you for staying with us Hope to hear from you in future
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 18, 2020
    The breakfast was exceptionally good; the one bedroom apartment was spacious and modern.
    7 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Dear valued guest Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 9, 2020
    Great location. Close to Orchard Road. Supermarket right next to the property.
    12 night family trip
    Verified Ebookers guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    2.0PoorCheck-in Feb 10, 2020
    DISAPOINTED
    THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT BUT THE LOCATION WAS ORDINARY AND THE ROOMS THEMSELVES LEFT A LOT TO BE DESIRED THE AIR CONDITIONING WAS VERY HARD TO REGULATE AND AS A RESUL THE UNIT WAS EITHER FREEZING COLD OR VERY HOT AND HUMID OUR CLOTHES CONSTANTLY FELT DAMP THE BREAKFAST GOOD PAY A LITTLE MORE AND GET A FAR BETTER STANDARD OF HOTEL
    TREVOR B7 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Dear Valued guest Thank you for your feedback We will address this with the relevant department
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 3, 2020
    This was just off Orchard Road In a great location. Noise level was lowish, clean, pool, gym, rooms generous, included breakfast. Walking distance to info centre, MRT, buses and so many shopping centres.
    Lynn9 night romance trip
    Verified Wotif guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
    4.5 stars. YES, we would go back. We needed an apartment for a week Singapore, and the Orchard Grand Court was the best combination of price, location and service. Rooms were clean and fairly modern. For a two bedroom - fairly reasonable in price.
    Will7 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 5, 2020
    Loved Being There
    The staff at the hotel is wonderful. The room was very comfortable....the breakfast excellent....the area....for us...great. And....it's attached to a giant supermarket! Perfect for rooms with a refrigerator, stovetop and microwave. (plus washer-drier!) What more can we say??!!
    Leslie11 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
    The cleaning lady was very nice but they don’t offer cleaning services on weekends
    17 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 20, 2019
    A great place to stay
    This was an amazing place to stay. You could walk to everything. orchard road was a five minute walk and it has the best shopping 🛍 and food. The meals at the motel were excellent the service was excellent.
    Donald7 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 22, 2019
    Location is convenient, supermarket is attached to the building. Food stalls nearby. MRT a short walk away.
    J.C.9 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 13, 2019
    Great location
    We have stayed here many times because we love the location close to Orchard. Somerset MRT and Dhoby Ghaut MRT are nearby and many buses even closer. Watsons and Fair Price stores at the base of the apartment block as well as many small local food outlets. Nice pool and good breakfast served daily. Seems the apartment is a bit dated/ basic especially the lounge area could do with cushions and rug but bed is comfy. Love having our own washing machine dryer and option to cook although cutlery and crockery minimal- would like some cereal size bowls. However great value and will use again
    Sandra7 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 10, 2019
    The Hotel has a 24/7 supermarket right downstairs. Nearby lots of local eateries. Walking distance to major shopping malls at orchard road
    7 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 30, 2019
    Nicely positioned for easy access to main Orchard road and MRT
    10 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 25, 2019
    Serviced apartment delivered on what it promised — clean rooms (cleaned daily on weekdays), complimentary parking, simple but delicious buffet breakfast where the food items are rotated daily so its not boring. Great location for people who want to be at Orchard Road and don’t mind the short commute to work at the CBD or satallite offices in Toa Payoh, Bishan, Ang Mo Kio, River Valley. Affordable neighbourhood grocery and drugstore on L1 of the building. But most importantly, friendly yet unintrusive service, especially by Sanjay at the front counter who helped us during our stay, and caring restaurant waitstaff. The only minor issue is that you must leave the windows open when you go out for the day, to improve fresh air flow and reduce the dampness. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this serviced apt to others.
    Wendy12 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 27, 2019
    Centrally located and had all the amenities as advertised
    7 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
    The Orchard Grand is in a great location, a few minutes from Orchard Road and the MRT; however on a quiet street with a convenient supermarket, pharmacy and food stalls nearby. The breakfast has an ok variety, but definitely an easy way to start the day. The one bedroom apartment was a little cramped, but was very clean and the bed comfortable. We appreciated the washer/dryer and kitchen spaces. Definitely worth the price and a great value.
    7 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 24, 2019
    Loved everything about this place! The location and the service were great! I highly recommend it!
    14 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
    Great Property
    This is a great property. It's clean, convenient, great location, helpful staff, etc.
    Jon14 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Dear valued guest Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 24, 2019
    Fantastic location, 5 min walk to Somerset station, Orchard Road and Fort Canning Park. Good choice of complimentary breakfast and in-room dining. A nice touch to get a complimentary daily newspaper. Good space in the studio room, equipped well and great to have a fridge/freezer and a washing machine. The swimming pool area was clean and well maintained although not many sunbeds or tables and chairs. Staff helpful and attentive.
    13 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Dear valued guest Thank you for staying with us
    6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 4, 2019
    You get what you pay for. They try...but not very hard. The place is recently renovated but already caked with mould in the bathroom, has marks and damage all over the walls, has broken fittings and fixtures...etc But its a handy location and includes breakfast
    GRAEME8 night romance trip
    Verified Wotif guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Dear valued guest Thank you for your feedback and staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 30, 2019
    Every thing is alright.I Have passed my time very nice. The Breakfast was very hyagenic and Enjoyfull.
    8 night family trip
    Verified Orbitz guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Dear valued guest Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 13, 2018
    Location to subway, clean room and buffet breakfast. Grocery Convenience store. On hotel premises.
    7 night family trip
    Verified Travelocity guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Dear valued guest Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 9, 2019
    Overall, my 3 weeks stay here was comfortable. Good location and facilities. Highly recommend and will stay here again.
    Ros18 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 18, 2019
    Handy to Orchard Road (easy walk) and Metro systems A trick finding the front entrance (around the back!) Great staff Average breakfast (UHT milk, plain cereals, one yoghurt, average fruit)
    7 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 20, 2019
    Lovely rooms very clean . We loved the Buffet Breakfast. Close to shopping centres
    7 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 15, 2019
    Can’t wait to stay here again
    Awesome location and a really comfortable stay!
    9 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Orchard Gtrand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 10, 2019
    A home away from home
    After many repeat stays this is still my favorite hotel in Singapore. The staff, including housekeeping ladies, are friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast offers a decent variety and the rooms are comfortable and equipped with everything you need for a home away from home.
    Su7 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 5, 2019
    Close to MRT and Orchard road. All facilities nearby to make a visit enjoyable.
    9 night romance trip
    Verified Wotif guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 1, 2019
    excellent location, good sized room with pleasant staff
    7 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 22, 2019
    +ve Excellent WiFi Superb bed....wonderful sleep Very good in-apartment kitchen facilities Helpful front of house staff when extended a couple of nights Newly renovated bathroom - beautiful Very new gym equipment. Morning newspaper to the door Extremely handy 'FairPrice' supermarket immediately below the hotel. Excellent location - 5 minutes walk to Somerset MRT. Very central for all Singapore. -ve Safety deposit box needed mending on entry The 1-bed apartment I stayed in had just one window, which was in the bedroom. The dividing wall between bedroom and lounge/kitchen area meant there was no natural light, or adequate ventilation, in the lounge/kitchen area. Hence there was a slight 'musty/damp' odour (which a number of other reviewers mentioned). Bearable, but a shame. Breakfast average for 4*.
    8 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand CVourt
    Thank you for staying with us and we will take note on your feedback
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 24, 2019
    plenty of room in our twin studio room with kitchen and washer/dryer. Close proximity to Orchard road and public transport.
    7 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 18, 2019
    Location and Relaxation
    Perfect location to Orchard Road, public transport and local eateries. Good selection for breakfast and while small outdoor pool area it was a refreshing dip after busy sightseeing. Staff always friendly and quick to assist. Would recommend to stay.
    ruth7 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank You for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 14, 2019
    Newly renovated, large room, central location.
    Spacious room, newly renovated, good central location. Supermarket and pharmacy directly below.
    9 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 10, 2019
    Bath towels need to be softer. After our showers it was like drying ourselves with sandpaper. The only other issue was as soon as we opened our door into our room there was a funny smell like someone had cooked food there. Once in the room we got used to it. Otherwise everything good.
    Beverley7 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us We will address this with the relevant department
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 6, 2019
    Great location & very friendly housekeeping staff. Only areas I would improve is to extend the pool hours to 9 pm for adults (7 pm closing is not late enough especially during August months when it’s so hot on evenings). Other draw back is their minimum stay is 7 days because of their licensing.
    Dee8 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 6, 2019
    Near convenience stores near mrt near restaurants near shopping near police station near orchard road easy to hail a taxi
    Expat7 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 27, 2019
    We were next of everything, and it was just perfect. All the staff were great, and there only aim was to help you.
    8 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 8, 2019
    Overall, pleasant staff and clean comfortable room. Shower has mould around edge of tiled floor, could do with treating that. Few bits of duck tape around the lift doors. Young staff member quoted wrong price to extend booking out time. It should have been about $25 more. Crabby female manageress insisted it had to be the extra, no apology for being quoted wrong, let alone giving it to me for the price quoted. Didn’t think much of the customer service in that instance.
    Catherine13 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 9, 2019
    The rooms in this hotel offer us everything we are looking for. It has a great location. The rooms are well set up beds and shower is great, and the ability to do your laundry is a real bonus. It has a kitchenette if you feel like eating in with a 24 hour supermarket below. There are ample eating places along this road and it’s a short walk to Orchard Road. My only disappointment about this hotel is the poor quality of the bath towels. They are so thin and worn.
    10 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by reservation
    Thank you for your feedback We will address this with the respective department
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 1, 2019
    It is very convenient to have a washing machine and dryers, that's the part I like most
    11 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by reservation
    Thank you for staying with us
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 1, 2019
    Central hotel
    The hotel was very central to everything. But it was still under refurbishment. The room was nice, with a little kitchen. But it was tiny insects on the floor, shelves and table tops. They were harmless, but it was a bit disgusting.
    9 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by reservation
    Thank you for your feedback We will address this with our respective department
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 25, 2019
    Reconsider your Need to Stay at Orchard Grand Cour
    I am posting here a very honest review and feedback as I have used this property 2nd time now. This time in June - July 2019 for a Studio Twin room based on my experience and stay in 2016. I returned in 2019 based on my experience in 2016 but to my surprise, the entire experience was sub-par. frankly paying SGD165 a night i feel one can find better properties even for studio apartments. Coming to stay part:. Day 1 itself we had a negative experience, the quilt provided had brown colour stains. The room looked neat and clean but a couple of upper shelves had a lot of dust. To top it up from a normal eye visible view spider webs/cobwebs were visible all over the room ceilings and upper walls including bathroom. I did not believe other reviews which said cleanliness needed work until i saw this. There were also patches of cracks in walls which were sealed and re painted behind bathroom doors. None of this is expected from a recently renovated Hotel space. As you can see from my photographs one of the ceilings led light itself was almost falling off although working. The spread of breakfast and the varieties remain absolutely the same as it was in 2016, nothing has changed not even by a single item. Although there is some variance in breakfast menu each day it is relatively limited spread.
    Madhur9 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Orchard Grand Court
    Thank you for your feedback
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 10, 2019
    This apartment-hotel is excellent.The buffet is good. The staff are friendly.The room is clean. The best thing is, it comes with a laundromat. However, the down side is that Tour/Sightseeing companies do NOT want to pick up their clients from this apartment-hotel. One company scheduled us to be picked up at Hotel Jen. Another refused our business totally!
    9 night family trip
    Verified CheapTickets guest review
    Response by reservation
    Thank you for staying with us
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 5, 2019
    Stayed in a two bedroomed apartment. Exactly as described and as per photos. Beautifully clean. Bottled water provided every day although tap water is fine to drink. Buffet breakfast is excellent. Location is fantastic- five minutes from Somerset MRT and plenty of restaurants right on the doorstep. Would highly recommend!
    7 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by reservation
    Dear Valued guest Thank you for your feedback
    Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews