Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico
1 room, 2 adults

Carlotta hotel Boutique

3.5-star3.5 stars
Umaran 14 Col Centro, San Miguel de Allende, GTO, 37700, Mexico
    7.0
    Good34 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
    reviews
    • 10.0
    • 8.0
    • 6.0
    • 4.0
    • 2.0

    Narrow reviews:

    34 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 3, 2020
    Location was great , the room was cool and the restaurant food was fine. The only weird thing happening was someone trying to open the door to our room at midnight, which was kinda scary.
    2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Oct 31, 2019
    I liked the location, walking distance to most places. Did not like the room: no chair or sofa, no rugs, no hangers on closet.
    4 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 28, 2019
    Un hotel muy bonito muy cálido.. y una excelente ubicación...
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in May 18, 2019
    Less than average
    The hotel is ok but the bed is awful. Also the bathroom is old and the steam from the shower stays in the room making it too hot so if you take a shower before bedtime you won’t be able to sleep at all. Anyways, you probably won’t be able to sleep if you go here during the weekend because the hotel is neighbor with a nightclub in a rooftop which plays super loud music all night long. We really didn’t get any sleep, the windows are not sound proof so you can actually hear everything. The service for breakfast is too slow, we waited over an hour for some eggs. The location would be convenient excepting the neighbor rooftop.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Mar 29, 2019
    Nice colonial building in a great location. It is just one block away from the main square. It is honestly unfair that they don't mention that the building is adjacent to night clubs and every wall and corner of the room is filled with extremely loud bass noise all night. This is so evident that they actually provide earplugs in the bedroom, I think this circumstance should be actively communicated to potential guests and while this may be beyond the hotel's control ti definitely affects the guests, I also saw no effort to conceal the noise by installing sound proof windows.
    1 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 22, 2018
    Perfect location, in the center of the city, close to shops, dining, historic places
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Gerencia
    Agradecemos sus comentarios.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 12, 2018
    Good, couldbe better
    Great location, the shower is the best one ive ever put a step in, it was like a cascade. But the bathroom smelled bad, and no air conditioner and the fan we had didnt work. Much room to improve and huge potential.
    juan carlos2 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 24, 2018
    Very pretty, but noisy and not worth the price!
    Casa Umaran is very centrally located, which is a big plus for sightseeing. At night, however it is very noisy from disco music all around. It would also have been helpful to explain that you cannot enter by car as it is located in a pedestrian zone. Valet is available but we lost an hour finding out. The hotel is very beautiful, set in a historic house; the rooms are rather sparingly decorated. This is fine for style, but can get inconvenient if the only light switch is by the door and there are no bed-table lamps. The promised internet wasn't working in the rooms and there was also no air-conditioning as advertised. Staff were friendly, yet could do little to change anything about the shortcomings. My friends' room was dark and even noisier on the ground floor. I felt it was terribly overpriced for the standard provided and also had the impression that in the end we paid more than advertised. Since we otherwise had a really good time, we didn't complain, but I wouldn't go back. My impression is that they opened only recently and need to improve on service quite a lot!
    Trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review

    The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
    Me gustó mucho el lugar, antiguo y el diseño del acceso y el lobby, tmb la ubicación del lugar, y el cuarto del hotel súper a gusto y la ubicación excelente
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Carlotta Hotel Boutique
    Gracias por sus comentarios los valoramos mucho y nos ayudan para seguir mejorando. Esperamos poder atenderlos de nuevo, saludos!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
    Muy bonito el lugar y céntrico su personal muy atento
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 27, 2019
    Con encanto
    Ruido ambiental exterior muy alto hasta altas horas de la madrugada, especialmente en fines de semana y festividades.
    FRANCO3 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 30, 2019
    La comida muy buena, el establecimiento para ser 3.5 estrellas está bien. Faltó que hicieran el aseo y se escucha el ruido de los restaurantes aledaños. Si me volvería a quedar.
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 10, 2019
    Espectacular y muy cálido
    Un sitio maravilloso me encanto!
    macarena2 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Jun 14, 2019
    LLEGUE EL VIERNES Y AL LLEGAR ME AVISARON QUE NO ESTABAN RECIBIENDO TARJETAS DE CREDITO PORQUE EL SISTEMA NO LES FUNCIONABA ; YO LES PUDE PAGAR EN EFVO. ;PERO UN AMIGO MIO QUE IBA A OTRO CUARTO LES DIJO QUE A VER COMO LE HACIAN PERO QUE EL NO LLEVABA EFVO. Y A EL SI LE RECIBIERON LA TARJETA . LA TV DE MI CUARTO NUNCA FUNCIONO , ESTUVE 2 Y MEDIO DIAS . Y EN GENERAL LAS INSTALACIONES ESTAN DESCUIDADAS .
    REYNALDO2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in May 23, 2019
    TERRIBLE: LA regadera tapada de sarro y me picaron chinches. Encima que sobrevendieron habitaciones.
    ELM3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 15, 2019
    아옌데 최고의 호텔!
    너무너무 만족스러운 호텔입니다. 위치가 바로 성당 옆이라 걸어서 저녁에 나가기 너무 좋습니다. 다만 계단식이라 짐을 올리고 내리는데 힘들었지만 그래도 방 컨디션 등이 매우 뛰어나서 괜찮습니다. 호텔 안에 마당이 있어서 저녁에 음식 사와서 먹기도 너무 좋고 최고의 호텔입니다!!
    2 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Feb 23, 2019
    Las habitaciones del hotel están bien, pero no cuenta con servicios esenciales como teléfono para comunicarse a recepción. El patio trasero del hotel está lleno de moscas.
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 29, 2018
    Todo bien en el hotel sin embargo como no tiene estacionamiento los del valet parking abusaron de la confianza y utilizaron mi camioneta para comer y seguramente la utilizaron para algunas cosas más.....
    Luis1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Gerencia
    Buenas tardes, agradecemos sus comentarios. Ya fue transmitido al servicio de Valet Parking y medidas fueron tomadas. Esperamos que nos de la oportunidad de poderle servir nuevamente.
    4.0FairCheck-in Dec 27, 2018
    No es hotel boutique
    Para nada hotel boutique. Muy caro para un mini cuarto sin closet, el agua fria se sale de la regadera, cero amenities, huele a drenaje. Lo bueno fue el servicio, super amables y la ubicación. No vale lo que cuesta.
    Sara2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Gerencia
    Buenas tardes, agradecemos sus comentarios, estamos en constante mejora y su opinión nos ayuda a crecer. Lamentamos que su experiencia no haya sido satisfactoria, y esperamos que en un futuro nos brinde la oportunidad de atenderle de nuevo.
    6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 16, 2018
    Bien a secas por el precio esperas mejor
    No tenían servicio de terminal Visa Tarda mucho en llegar el valet parking
    Jesus1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Nov 3, 2018
    Es un hotel que de boutique no tiene nada. Super caro para lo que ofrecen. Lo único bueno es que esta en el centro si quieres hacer eso y estas a pie. Céntrico con sus ventajas y complicaciones. Imposible de llegar y complicado para bajar maletas . El estacionamiento a 10 cuadras con valet . El hotel super básico sin ningún servicio. Habitación super chica y nada espectacular de boutique. Antes tenia restaurante aparentemente y ahora no tienen nada. El servicio solo una persona en la recepción pero x. Nunca nos cruzamos a otro huésped y no se cuantas habitaciones tenia. NO volvería ni lo recomendaría. A la noche super ruidoso con los antros en la misma cuadra o al lado. Y me pareció carísimo lo que pagamos por lo que nos ofrecieron que fue solo una habitación básica y lo que era el hotel. Una parte en obras . Malísimo y carísimo.
    GabrielaNas1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 20, 2018
    El peor hotel
    EL PEOR HOTEL EN EL QUE ME HE QUEDADO
    Andrea1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Aug 17, 2018
    Hotel clausurado, operando clandestinamente
    El hotel tiene sellos de clausura por fuera y en ningun lado dice hotel. Una vez tocas la puerta te abren y cobran el precio de un hotel boutique. Sin ofrecerte nada mas que un cuarto que es muy ruidoso por la noche, esta alado de una terraza que es un antro. Tampoco tiene ninguna amenidad. No vale la pena por el precio.
    jose2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 16, 2018
    Buena ubicación del hotel. El baño es limpio aunque la habitación no lo es tanto y muy rústica. El principal problema del hotel es el ruido y no descansas bien.
    Morita1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 3, 2018
    muy recomendado
    Un hotel en excelentes condiciones justo en el centro de la ciudad
    miguelRomance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 25, 2020
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 12, 2020
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 27, 2019
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Jun 13, 2019
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in May 3, 2019
    Adrian2 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2019
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 14, 2018
    Ramon2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Gerencia
    Agradecemos sus comentarios.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 24, 2018
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 14, 2018
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews