Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in McKinney, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
295 Murray Farm Road, McKinney, TX, 75069, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.4
Exceptional229 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

229 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 26, 2020
Amazing! Very clean, friendly staff made us feel comfortable during the COVID crazy, rooms big and well-equipped. Will stay again.
Karen2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 19, 2020
Great spacious room
Room was spacious, cozy and clean. Only issue we had was the lack of white noise so sleep wasn't as restful as would have hoped.
Suzan2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 20, 2020
Superb
Great service - every staff member encountered was friendly and kind. King suite was comfortable and great set up. Loved everything.
Mary3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 19, 2020
The room was spacious and clean. The Front Desk personel were vary nice and welling to help with any problems. I will be staying there again.
Todd2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 15, 2020
very Nice Hotel
Very nice hotel and the staff was quite friendly.
Ronald1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 11, 2020
Loved it.
Loved it. Great location, friendly staff, nice pool and outside patio, clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here next time.
Brenda2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 10, 2020
BEST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER
This was hands-down the best overall hotel experience I've ever had. I have been a driver most of my life, and stayed in rooms beyond memory. This was a three-day stay with me and my wife (visiting family) and I must say, it ticked every box. Helpful and warm staff, excellent cleanliness, different breakfast each day, beds were amazing, smart TV's in both rooms, it was perfect. Literally no complaints. Wonderful. WE WILL BE BACK!
Michael1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 20, 2020
Great Hotel and Staff
We were in Dallas during Covid19 shutdown. They had just laid off 90% of staff. The GM and other managers were running the Hotel. All are amazing the Hotel was very nice and it was a big plus having Fridge and Kitchen since all restaurants were closed and only take out available.
T2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
This is probably the place I would stay if I had to return to the area.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 8, 2020
The staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean... Very family friendly!
DeniseI3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
I really enjoyed the apartment-like feeling and the fire pit is a great touch. Breakfast was good and featured a lot more healthy options than other hotels I’ve stayed at.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
It was clean, good breakfast. Nice fireplace. Definitely use trivago to book. Used booking.com for first night- trivago was $20 cheaper!! Learned my lesson. Hotel was really roomy
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay with Residence Inn
Jana1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 26, 2020
Knitting getaway in Texas
Had a wonderful stay. Studio suite was beautiful, spacious and clean. Only complaint was we had to have our room lock cards relayed everyday as one or both wouldnot work.
Debra D.Other trip
Verified HomeAway guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
It was great
Michael1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Excellent room with full kitchen and great location to malls and eating. Very nice. Highly recommend.
Darren1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
The garbage had not been emptied but besides that, everything was fine
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
Liked the fire pit. The breakfast was tasty , plentiful, and nicely maintained.
Nancy3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Great stay
The place was great and had all the essentials you could need on travel. Great customer service and well-maintained room. I would be coming back in the future.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 29, 2019
Good New Year's vacation
Good place to stay. Good breakfasts, clean rooms, and nice people. It's great that they have the meal or snacks at night.
Jackie4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 22, 2019
Great stay!
Great breakfast, nice pool, very convenient location. Nice rooms with kitchens. Would gladly stay here again.
Nicole1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 26, 2019
The location was great. Loved our room. Awesome breakfast. Nice pool
KC2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 15, 2019
Convenient to Mall
Clean hotel, looked to be well kept up. Disappointed I had to ask to get the hair conditioner refilled and my coffeemaker was cracked and the in room coffee not so great. Otherwise great value and ok breakfast
Francine2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
great hospitality
let me check in very early. exceeded my expectation
warren1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 24, 2019
Great!
Great motel!
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 15, 2019
It had kitchen amenities. Also, the pool was indoors which was great since it was cold outside.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you for your feedback. It seems like you had a good stay with us so I am wondering why you rated us a 1 out of 5? Please let me know if there was anything else we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
It is a nice property in a great area...lots to do!
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you for your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
Great
They allowed early check in and everyone was kind and helpful. I left my bag behind and they were kind enough to retrive it and keep it at the front desk so we could pick it up easily.
Susan1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you very much Susan! We hope to see you again soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 28, 2019
Sooo impressed by the value!!
Super impressed; def will return. Breakfast amazing. Kitchen very-well equipped. Love the shower. Would have loved a magnified mirror though.
carolyn2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you for the kind words Carolyn. Come back anytime!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 11, 2019
Perfect
Location, amenities and staff were outstanding. Would stay here again
Cindy A.Other trip
Verified HomeAway guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 20, 2019
Best stay I've had in a while.
Angela2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
We are very pleased you had a great stay with us! Thank you Angela!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 10, 2019
Location is amazing! Across from a new shopping center with a Whole Foods and Paula Deen restaurant. Easy access to major highways.
3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you very much for the 5 Star Rating!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 6, 2019
Location. Everything about the room was excellent.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
We are very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us! Come back anytime!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 30, 2019
Excellent value
Excellent breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, very quiet. A great value outside of Dallas.
Alicia2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you very much Alicia! Please come back and see us again when you are back in the North Dallas area!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 31, 2019
Excellent new feeling property. The room was large and very nice. They had a great free breakfast. Everything from the look to the relaxing scent throughout the hotel was great!
Chad1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you very much Chad! We are pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel. I will be sure to share your great feedback with my team.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2019
Excellent stay
The hotel is beautiful., clean and in a great location. Breakfast was incredible. Staff was friendly and the room was spacious and clean. Only draw back, bed was a little too firm for my taste.
Christopher1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
We really appreciate the great feedback Christopher. Please come back anytime!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2019
breakfast area was set up with lots of seating areas including a private tv at one for kids
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you for the feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 12, 2019
Cozy, clean, happy stay in here. Really love the food
Jasmine2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you very much for the great feedback Jasmine!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 11, 2019
Good nice rooms grate service Good nice rooms grate service
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back anytime!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 12, 2019
More than we bargained for
Much more than we expected. The suite was well laid out and comfortable, we could have easily stayed longer without feeling cramped. Breakfast was a good variety of healthy and delicious choices. Coffee is so so. We will stay again if we are in the area.
Joy1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you Joy. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Suites and the healthy breakfast options on our buffet. Come back anytime.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 21, 2019
Loved it
Nice hotel. Excellent price!
deanne1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you Deanne! We appreciate the 10!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 22, 2019
Very pleased
Great for the price. Excellent location, near restaurants and shopping stores. The free breakfast was nice bonus! Will stay there again.
Vivian1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you for the feedback Vivian. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 20, 2019
Good staff and building conditions was great . I liked breakfast as well.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you very much for the feedback.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 11, 2019
Every thing was excellent. Very courteous staff. I will stay there in the future
1 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you very much for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 7, 2019
There were no toiletries in the room. Overall a good stay
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
I apologize for the inconvenience. I will share your comments with my housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen in the future.
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 7, 2019
The rooms are new and clean. Kitchen was useful and had basic flatware and dishes. Good outlet options for charging devices. Plenty of work space
2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you for the feedback.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 29, 2019
I like the rooms at Residence. Feels like an appartment instead of a hotel room.
Bob4 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Its not just a room, it's a Residence! We are very glad you had a great stay with us.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 5, 2019
Perfect hotel - great location, service, facility!
Absolutely perfect!
Todd1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you for the kind words Todd. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 25, 2019
Beautiful property, clean hotel rooms and great continental breakfast.Highly recommend the place and will stay here again.
Joyce4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you Joyce! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 23, 2019
Great Location!
Hotel was great. The location was wonderful. Shopping & plenty of restaurants around. Easy to get to and very friendly staff. There is a nice walking path and park right behind hotel which made it great for walking the dog. Will for sure stay there next time we are back visiting friends and family.
Lea A.2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Matthew-GM
Thank you Lea A for the feedback. We look forward to serving you again next time you come visit family in our area.
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews