Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Kowloon, Hong Kong SAR
1 room, 2 adults

European Hostel

2.5-star2.5 stars
14/F,FLAT D8,BLK-D,CHUNGKING MANSION, Kowloon, Hong Kong SAR
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
7.0
Good17 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

17 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 3, 2019
Center of the city, suitable for sleeping
We used European Hostel for our recent trip to HK to celebrate the Chinese New Year. If you are looking for a reasonably priced accommodation in the center of the city, this place was fine. There was nothing glamorous about it, but it was suitable for laying our heads down at night. Prior to your stay, I strongly recommend you do some reading about Chunking Mansion so you have an idea of the building itself. When you read, the answer is yes; the elevators are slow, some hallways are cleaner than others, and the first floor can appear worrisome if you arrive very late at night but it has a much better vibe during the day. I should also mention that I am not entirely sure that our room itself was in the European Hostel block. Owners at “the mansion” typically own 5-10 different hostels/hotels, so you sometimes book one room and end up in another. We arrived very late (2am) and I think we might have been put in the Cebu Hotel block, again not entirely sure. My husband and I are budget travelers, and we were satisfied during our stay. His mother was also with us, she’s a bit more of a luxurious traveler, and she felt safe and comfortable in the tiny space provided.
Kelsey4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 10, 2018
2 Night Stay
Great price if you're just looking for a place to sleep since the room is very small with minimal walking space. Bed was comfortable and room had a bathroom, safe, tv, and mini-fridge. Elevator up takes forever and there is a long line, but since we knew that before coming in, it wasn't a big deal because we only took it once during the day and once at night. Great location, in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui and very close to the metro station. Reception is super nice and recommended that we take a bus instead of his personal taxi to the airport. Would stay again.
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 27, 2018
Tiny rooms, crowded area.
Room was very small. Other than that hotel was ok.
Riku-JaakkoOther trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Apr 14, 2018
Duvet was smelly
Dirty and expensive, not very well looked after. Ac. didn’t work properly. Take extra charges and fee at the hostel.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 31, 2018
The check-in was horrible as we had a hard time finding the reception of the Inn.
Denis CedricRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 20, 2019
場所が良くて安いけど。
場所が良くて安いので宿泊しました。初めてだと重慶大厦は勇気がいると思いますが意外に普通です。エレベーターの案内に14Fと書いてありましたが、行ったらフロントは16Fでした。チェックインしたら部屋はそのフロントのすぐ奥でした。いろんなホステルのフロントが同じ場所にあって部屋自体も区別してないのかもしれません。フロントのお兄さんは無愛想でしたがしょうがないですね。部屋はベッドと、便器の上に電気式のシャワーがあるバスルーム、典型的な香港の安宿です。シーツはきれいでしたが、布団は交換してあるのかよくわかりませんでした。場所が良くて安いので深夜特急的な旅を体験したい人には良いかもしれません。
Ryoji1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 7, 2019
괜찮은 숙소예요.
청결이나 서비스에 대한 기준은 사람마다 다르겠지요... 하지만 정말 친절한 곳이었습니다. 급작스런 여행이라 걱정이 많았지만 친절하고 편안한 곳이어서 매우 만족했습니다.
min sue2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 18, 2018
위치는 좋다 하지만 가끔 전기가 끊김. 방이 좁지만 위치가 좋다. 청소도 매일 해주고 만족한다. 가격에 딱 맞는 방이다. 추천한다.
p3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Oct 30, 2018
重慶大厦にあるため治安には気をつけて下さい。重慶大厦は昔の九龍城碧から流れてきた住民が多く住んだらため治安はいいものではありません。ホテル内はキレイでした。値段もお手頃です。
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 8, 2018
還不錯,交通便宜,價格實惠
CHIAYUAN2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 15, 2018
別に悪くない
深夜特急や口コミでかなり気合い入れて決断したバックパッカーの聖地「重慶大厦」 同フロアと他階に同じオーナーの宿があり、そのどこかを充てがわれます。 11歳の娘と2人でWベッドルームに2泊滞在しましたが、思ってたよりも全然許容範囲でした。 確かに狭いけども、虫やホコリなどの不潔感はなく、古いビジネスホテルと大差ないのでは?と思います。 母娘だったのでこの部屋でOKでしたが、友人同士だと密度が高すぎてキツイです。別々にシングルをとるか、せめてツインでないと気まずいかも。バッグ二つは広げられない 一階の両替屋さんは空港よりだいぶレートがいいです。休日でも何軒か開いてました。 インド、中東、アフリカ系の人達もたぶん人を見て客引きしてる様で、何周してもなぜか全く声かけられなかった空気の様な私達(ーー;) 貧民の巣窟と思っていたけど、富裕層ではない層、自由業くらいの感じです。 安宿に泊まる様な日本人なんて別にカモにもされません。 ブランド街だらけの香港で、私にとってはちょっとホッとできる場所でした。
おかん2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in May 3, 2018
香港の中心のホテル
民泊風の中心地ホテルでした! どこにでも出やすいし、 ご飯もコンビニも薬局もなんでもあるし快適でした!
e.s2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 1, 2018
狭いものの、問題なし。繁華街のど真ん中。
部屋の広さはベッド1台と、2畳程度で少し狭い感じは受けた。 重慶大厦の高層階(16F)にあり、エレベータの時間はかかるものの、繁華街の中心で、鉄道へのアクセスや飲食店、観光地へも近い。 セキュリティ面では金庫もあり安心感がある。 水回りは少しぼろい感じは受けるが、衛生面では問題は感じなかった。ベッドも同様。 デスクが狭く、座るための椅子がないので、作業や飲食をするのには、少し苦労する。 Wifiは回線が多数あるので、アクセスが込んだ時にも安心できる。
Other trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 15, 2018
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Nov 11, 2018
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 11, 2018
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 19, 2017
Calin2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews