Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Stockbridge, Massachusetts, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
190 Meadow Street, South Lee, MA, 01260, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.8
Fabulous119 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

119 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Our condo was very nice, comfortable bed and plenty of space. Indoor pool was relaxing as well as the jacuzzi.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Cindy
Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Cheers!
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Property is outdated. We stayed in Presidential suite and it was very outdated. No daily maid service, not impressed at all. We left a day early.
Brenda4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
It’s always our aim to make sure guests have a positive experience and we hate to hear this did not ring true to your recent stay at the Oak N' Spruce resort.
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
A charming family resort, but there were issues...
The property itself is quite charming, w/ loads of amenities; arcade, movie theatre, bar & two restaurants onsite, mini golf, pool + daily activities AND FREE LAUNDRY SERVICES! The check-in process was quick & easy - although they do make you “pick up your parking pass” at the next desk so they can try and sell you a timeshare. Luckily I was without my spouse, so I didn’t “qualify” for sales pitch. As far as my stay goes, we had a 1 bdrm villa, which came with 2 baths and a balcony...HUGE SCORE! It was spacious enough for us, but the kitchen/bath cabinetry was very dated. Some cosmetic issues here & there but it was still a cute place - it just needs some updating. OUR NIGHTMARE - there was a huge family below us renting the 2 villas across from either other, and they partied every night and would chant & yell all day & night, while walking back & forth through the common areas into each others’ units. They were constantly banging the walls/floors and it would shake the entire building. They were so inconsiderate & kept my family up every night when all we wanted to do was relax after a day of skiing. I called guest services Friday night - no response, emailed the management office - no response, called twice our last night until security came, but at that point - we just wanted to leave. Granted these people didn’t seem like the type to frequent a family resort - but it completely ruined our stay, & for what we paid; a courtesy credit would have been nice.
John3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Our guest experience is priority and we’re sorry if there were any shortcomings encountered during your stay. We’d love to have you back at the Oak N' Spruce resort!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 13, 2020
Great place great price beautiful area, can’t wait to go back
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
This is what we love to see! Providing our guests with great experiences is what makes our business so much fun. Thanks for your rating of the Oak N' Spruce resort. We hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
Need more people working at the sub way/ pizza place. Line/wait was horrible! Prime dinner hours, 2 young kids w/me, and a 35 min. Wait...
1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
5 star vacations are what we strive for at Oak N' Spruce, and it’s great to know we’ve succeeded in providing a truly wonderful guest experience. Thanks for the review!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
weekend trip with the family
We stayed in a villa with our 2 middle school aged kids. It was great for them to have a separate room. The pools and giant hot tub were great. The only negative thing I could think of was that the room had very small heating vents so it was hard to heat up. Also, there were no extra blankets in the room to use so you are sleeping under a sheet and a very thin blanket.
Katherine E2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
What a delight to see your kind rating. It’s been our privilege to host families for over 30 years, and it never stops being fun for us! We hope to see you again soon at Oak 'n' Spruce resort.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
A-OK
Neat, clean, private. Would stay again
Larry2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Thank you or letting us know you had a great experience with us at the Oak N' Spruce resort. We’re thrilled to see this rating and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
We were pleasantly surprised with the room and facility. We actually own a home in the Berkshires but rented it for the season. Came up to ski over the MLK weekend (18 minutes to Butternut) and decided to stay here over our usual area hotel. The 1BR King with queen pullout was clean and more than adequate for our family of four. The upstairs king BR was huge with lots of closet space and could easily fit a queen aerobed as well. We did not use the kitchen, which included a toaster, full size fridge with freezer and stove/oven. Also had baking dishes, pots/pans and silver ware. The kitchen appliances/cabinets could be updated but are clean and fully functional (as far as we could tell since we only used the fridge. It is only minutes from the Big Y grocery. Bed and sofa bed were very comfortable and water pressure was great. Our boys loved the two indoor pools after skiing all day. The smaller of the pools is designed for smaller kids with an enclosed shallower end but goes as deep as 6 feet. There is also a sizable hot tub which is great. Didn’t have time to visit the arcade much to our boys dismay but it looked large, well lit and clean. It snowed while we were there and the facilities team was constantly plowing and salting - impressed with that as well. Finally - this is a vacation club and we were offered cash to make an appointment to sit through a sales pitch. We politely declined and they were not pushy at all and wished us a lovely stay. Definitely will come back!
2 night trip with friends
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Thank you or letting us know you had a great experience with us at the Oak N' Spruce resort. We’re thrilled to see this rating and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 26, 2019
Enjoyed the two bedroom, two bath unit. The warm pool was great on a fall rainy day!
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Thank you or letting us know you had a great experience with us at the Oak N' Spruce resort. We’re thrilled to see this rating and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 9, 2018
Love this property, though it is off the beaten path. Good for family trips because can cook, or couples...saves on breakfast food. Indoor pool. Decent gym. Nice views of brook in snow. Hot tub bonus! Recommend.
KennethR3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Thank you or letting us know you had a great experience with us. We’re thrilled to see this rating and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon at Oak 'n' Spruce Resort!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 28, 2019
Great place to stay!!!
Great place. I hadn’t visited in over 25 yrs and Holiday in taking it over was for the better. The accommodations were top notch. I’d love to go back again soon!
Brett1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
We love to know it when we’ve hit one out of the park! Thank you for taking time to share your rating of 10. You made our day, and we hope to see you again soon at Oak 'n' Spruce Resort.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 16, 2019
Loved my experience, especially in the townhouse unit
4 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Thank you or letting us know you had a great experience with us at Oak 'n' Spruce Resort. We’re thrilled to see this rating and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 14, 2019
Property was clean, quiet and packed with amenities!
Jess1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Thank you or letting us know you had a great experience with us. We’re thrilled to see this rating and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon at Oak 'n' Spruce!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 28, 2019
A few things to look out for, but a great stay!
We had a great experience at this resort. Great location, price and amenities. Great scenery and hikes. But if you are not interested in a club vacations timeshare type property, don't get sucked into the meeting. Just enjoy your stay - the pool is absolutely wonderful, mini-golf, shuffleboard, all the activities, pool tiki bar and a bar in the main hall. Location perfect in the Berkshires near Lenox, Stockbridge and Great Barrington. Highly recommend it. Arcade and games great for kids. It needs a better restaurant, deli or cafe on the property though. Only a Subway and Italian fast food. Similar to a rest stop. So they could do better there. But otherwise a great stay.
Lynne1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Thank you or letting us know you had a great experience with us. We’re thrilled to see this rating and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon at Oak ’n’ Spruce Resort!
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 26, 2019
No timeshare sales pitch on our vacation please!
They tried to persuade us to listen to their 90 mins sales pitch which we already declined the first time when we checked in and called us again on our 2nd day.
Bernaditha2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 19, 2019
We visited in the summer and this accommodation is obviously excellent and spacious for winter sports enthusiasts and all the equipment associated - plenty of storage. Furniture a little dated and the kitchenette tired, surfaces ‘sticky’ and in need of a good clean. Musty smell overall. Appears to be a rolling programme of updates across the site.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Thanks for your rating. Hopefully, your next stay will be 5 stars! We’re always looking for new ways to impress our guests and owners. Thanks for staying with us at Oak ’n’ Spruce Resort.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 27, 2019
Great location if your visiting the Stockbridge or Lenox area! The resort itself is very nice. Our villa was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend a stay here.
MaryEllen2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
We love to know it when we’ve hit one out of the park! Thank you for taking time to share your rating of 10. You made our day, and we hope to see you again soon at Oak ’n’ Spruce Resort.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 26, 2019
There is a lot to do for kids—arcade, pools and mini golf.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
What a delight to see your kind rating. It’s been our privilege to host families for over 30 years, and it never stops being fun for us! We hope to see you again soon at Oak ’n’ Spruce Resort.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 24, 2019
Comfortable and friendly
Great place for family with kids. Tons of stuff to do. We were 2 couples wo children and found the 2 bedroom unit to be very comfortable. Location is great to tanglewood ans jacobs pillow. Excellent hikes .
Alejandra2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
What a delight to see your kind rating. It’s been our privilege to host families for over 30 years, and it never stops being fun for us! We hope to see you again soon at Oak ’n’ Spruce Resort.
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 11, 2019
It was ok. Room could have been a little bit cleaner, and there was a bit of a smell, but you get what you pay for. Check in and check out was quick and smooth.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Thanks for your rating. Hopefully, your next stay will be 5 stars! We’re always looking for new ways to impress our guests and owners. Thanks for staying with us at Oak ’n’ Spruce Resort.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 1, 2019
Overally, everything was lovely. However, we didn't like not knowing that this is a timeshare property. This should be clearly stated by Expedia, or the Resort. If one is wants daily house cleaning, you will not get it here. Plus, they really need some sort of Resort dining - Subway and a low end pizza joint just doesn't cut it.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Thanks for your rating. Hopefully, your next stay will be 5 stars! We’re always looking for new ways to impress our guests and owners. Thanks for staying with us at Oak ’n’ Spruce Resort.
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 27, 2019
thanks, but no thanks.
No elevators. Beeping noise because of battery on wifi outside of bedroom. took 2 days to figure out...ugh
Julie3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
We hate to see that your recent stay at Oak ’n’ Spruce Resort wasn’t what you hoped it would be. Thank you for your rating. We take this feedback very seriously and appreciate your taking the time to share it.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 22, 2019
5 Star Family Resort
We stayed at the Oak and Spruce Resort while at a retreat at the National Shrine of Divine Mercy just a few minutes away. I regularly stayed there before the Hilton purchased the resort and am very pleased with the changes and updates that are now visibly present both inside and outside the units. The location was ideal and we will continue to stay at the Oak and Spruce in the future.
Karen3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Thank you or letting us know you had a great experience with us. We’re thrilled to see this rating and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon at Oak ’n’ Spruce Resort!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 20, 2019
Overall a very good experience - I just wish the activities were a bit more spread out because the pool, playground, mini-golf, volleyball and arcade are all in the same area, close together, making it feel a bit crowded when everyone descends there at the same time.
Dani1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Thanks for your rating. Hopefully, your next stay will be 5 stars! We’re always looking for new ways to impress our guests and owners. Thanks for staying with us at Oak ’n’ Spruce Resort.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 3, 2019
This was a beautiful and homey property and the unit was lovely - way bigger than expected!
3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated
Thank you or letting us know you had a great experience with us. We’re thrilled to see this rating and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon at Oak ’n’ Spruce Resort!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 22, 2019
Summer with the grand kids
Perfect resort for kids!
Cynthia6 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 24, 2019
Quick Getaway
No issues at all at this resort. It is catering to families, but my wife and I found it to be an overall pleasurable experience.
Mark1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 27, 2019
great place to stay
The 2 bedroom villa we stayed in was a great space for our kids and two grandchildren under three. We had easy access to the amenities at the lodge like the air hockey and mini golf, the creek was a fun and nearby hike. The area is wonderful to explore. We will be back.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Oak N' Spruce Resort
We're so happy to hear this! Thank you for sharing and we hope that you'll come back and vacation with us again soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 10, 2019
Great Family Fun Getaway (off season)
We went to the Oak N' Spruce resort in what appears to be their off-season with our two kids, because it was close to the Norman Rockwell Museum. We were blown away by all of the amenities provided. The full kitchen with dishes etc. allowed us to save money on meals. The bedrooms were clean, and it was convenient having a bathroom in each. Extremely minor downsides: the mattresses were a bit too firm for our tastes, and, perhaps because it was off-season, it took a long time to get hot water from the faucets. The kids loved the free mini golf course and the indoor pools, especially the pool with a "hot" tub attached to it that was kid-friendly. Both pools and hot tubs were very clean. We had trouble tearing the kids away from the video arcade. The Subway / fast food pizza place on site was a nice convenience, and the staff there were very friendly. The overall setting is very pleasant, set in the woods near a river. It is in a quiet area, although I can imagine how noisy it must get during the summertime. We will definitely be going again in the Fall.
Stuart2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Oak N' Spruce Resort
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oak N' Spruce Resort! Thank you for your review and we hope that you'll come back and stay with us again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 10, 2019
Very spacious rooms. Nice staff. Later checkout would be nice, especially for such a family friendly place.
shelley2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Oak N' Spruce Resort
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll come back and visit us again soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 8, 2019
I'd go back
It was quiet, clean and a delight to be there.
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Oak N' Spruce Resort
We love to hear this! Thank you for your review and we hope that you'll come back and visit us again soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 18, 2019
Loved activities for kids...plenty to do. Arcade, pools activities, even a small movie theater! Didn't like that there is no elevator, but next time I'll just book first floor. There are only 3 floors of rooms, so not the worst.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Oak N' Spruce Resort
5-star vacations are what we love to see! Thank you for your review of Oak N' Spruce Resort and we hope to see you again soon!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 13, 2019
Property could give more trash bags and dish soap.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Club Vacations Oak N' Spruce Resort
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We hope to see you back again soon!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 23, 2019
Great facility, poor food options, late Che
The suite was really comfortable, modern clean and very user friendly. The bar staff were not so friendly as check in, and the lack of food options or vending options is an opportunity for the facility. The late check in 4pm and early check out 10am are a hassle for a family... particular if your staying the night, not much chance for a family to enjoy the fantastic room. I wold have no hesitation in going back if they changed this policy, and I certainly wouldn’t buy a Time share there based on late in early out.
peter1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 26, 2019
Our room was freezing, the warmest it got was 56! They said they were sending the maintenance guy three times and he never showed so we left. Pool and hot tub were a car ride away which they also never mentioned.
Gregory1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 6, 2019
TimeShares are not for Us.
I've never booked a "vacation club" on hotels.com before, this was the first. I was not expecting that they'd want to try to sell us a timeshare as we were only there for one night. We declined the sales pitch and they were ok with that. The apartment was very nice. Two bedrooms (1 king bed, 1 queen bed), 2 bathrooms, 1 had a jetted tub, which was very nice. There was a full kitchen and a very nice patio (too cold to use it!) In the summer, this would be a nice place to stay! I think we'll try to avoid vacation home hotel rooms from now on. I don't want the pressure to sit through a sales pitch. We will never, ever buy a timeshare.
Joann1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 25, 2018
convenience/price/location/cleanliness. only negative on housekeeping- maid service??/towel replenishment?? etc.
Ronald5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 24, 2018
Our suite was absolutely beautiful and very clean. The checkout time was a bit early at 1030am but otherwise excellent property
Lee Anne1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 26, 2018
wonderful creek sounds and views from the balcony!
M2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 8, 2018
Nice place
Everything was fine. Check-in/out was easy and I enjoyed having more of an apartment-style setting than just a hotel room.
Tara1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 31, 2018
Nice timeshare resort with plenty of amenities for a family. If you aren’t going with small children, you will spend most of the time away from the property. Housekeeping once a week.
4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Aug 21, 2018
One pool closed, hot tub not working, restaurants disappointing
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 18, 2018
Family getaway
the room was a 2 bedroom villa with a tv in common area and both bedrooms. the sofa was a pull out so the villa was roomy enough for six. the only draw back was the floors were not well insulated and we could easily hear kids running and jumping upstairs. the downstairs neighbor complained to us about the noise of our exuberant kids. speaking of kids, the pool was great. they had a craft every afternoon. there an 18 hole mini golf course, shuffle board, volley ball and horseshoes right there on the property. the town of lee was ver quaint and has some lovely restaurants.
7 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 8, 2018
Great resort!
Wonderful place!! We have been many times and love the amenities!
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 10, 2018
Good value - lots of space.
Our 2 bedroom suite was clean and comfortable and very spacious. Service people were friendly and helpful. The entire resort was a little old fashioned and could use a little updating but no complaints and was an excellent value for the price.
Karen2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 28, 2018
Great facilities for families
Dee Dee2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 21, 2018
Only stayed for a quick overnight. Plan to go back to really experience all this property has to offer.
Diane1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jun 16, 2018
Ripoff
The unit was very old and shabby. They charge your debit $115 and 48 hours later the charge is still there! Totally not worth the money.
diane2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 10, 2018
Okay for one night
This hotel might be better in the summer. They do not offer breakfast. Check in was very slow
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 10, 2018
2018 oaks n spice in Stockbridge
Had a nice stay . The only problem is we have to throw our own garbage in the container for trash before leaving . Other then that it’s an excellent hotel n lots of places to eat n shop at the outlet located nearby.
RebeccaRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews