Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Tiberias, Northern District, Israel
1 room, 2 adults
Gdud Barak St, 1, Kings Towers Building, Tiberias Old City, Tiberias, Israel
    5.4
    Fair14 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
    reviews
    • 10.0
    • 8.0
    • 6.0
    • 4.0
    • 2.0

    Narrow reviews:

    14 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 25, 2019
    Luxurious apartment everything needed away from home for a family
    1 night trip
    Verified Wotif guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 8, 2019
    The place is very run down, and a little hard to find. For those staying there, look at the Kings Tower to find the correct building. There is a little shop inside the tower and the guy working there will give you the key and allow you to park underneath the building itself. The bed has some plastic under the sheet, so a little uncomfortable. The fridge is huge, so that is a plus. But only two towels provided though they knew we booked for four. We like walking, but a little far from town and water parks for those adverse to walking.
    2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 28, 2019
    more than expected
    we were 2 adults + 4 children. We found it very clean, all electronic device are working and in good condition. Bathroom need improvement water's leagues. All towels were clean
    MEIR1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Sep 30, 2018
    Definitely not 'Luxury' (except for the view)
    To describe this as a 'Luxury Apartment' is grossly misleading and certainly does not justify the premium price (we paid the same rate as our 4 star hotel in Tel Aviv).Poor standard of cleaning and very basic furnishings. The only redeeming feature was the stunning view of the lake from the balcony.
    David4 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Jun 26, 2018
    Horrible stay. Forced to leave early
    We checked in to find a completely filthy, smelly, unkept building. The apartment itself was run down and dirty. The sinks and inside of refridgerator were gross. We found bugs dirt and hair. There was an issue with the hot water and the tvs would not go on. There was garbage strewn all over the halls and at one point we thought there may be a fire in the building based on smell of burning and smoke. We felt extremely unsafe based on the smells, strange men hanging around in building and no way to lock the door soley from inside while we slept. The management seemed nice but that made little difference when dealing with the existing issues that put us in a position to immediately find somewhere else to stay. This visit definitely dampered our trip.
    Sam5 night trip
    Verified Orbitz guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Jun 30, 2018
    Not what we thought
    The area is shady, parking is a nightmare, Smokey when said it was nom smoking.
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in May 18, 2018
    pleasant apartment--bed quite small
    4 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Apr 12, 2018
    Not as advertised
    Room not as advertised and pictures of room and actual room were not the same. Expedia address was not correct and it took 45 min to find the place. Calls to the owner, he was not available at check in. Would not stay again.
    Ken2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review

    The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 2, 2019
    WE WILL COME BACK
    We were only for a short time but it was great! close to the beach. close to the center. clean and nice! we will come back
    Livne1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 20, 2018
    Blick auf See Genezareth
    Appartement nicht Luxus, aber o.k. Promenade am See Genezareth entfernt. Diese sehr abgewirtschaftet. Eignet sich nur als Stop für Ausflug Golan oder Fahrt zum Toten Meer.
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Apr 12, 2018
    Anúncio com fotos diferentes da realidade
    Ao abrir a porta do apartamento e olhar a sala e quarto simplesmente eu voltei, fechei a porta e solicitei a mudança para o apartamento que foi anunciado, pois aquele era totalmente diferente. O rapaz que nos atendeu na portaria do prédio disse que não tinha outro. Liguei para o dono do imóvel e ele tentou me convencer de que mesmo não existindo o mesmo apartamento que o anunciado, aquele que eles estavam me oferecendo era do mesmo nível (mas não era). Pedi o cancelamento de imediato, pois a diferença entre as fotos e a realidade era imensa e eu já estava chateado com o dono do imóvel tentando me convencer de que eu deveria aceitar o apartamento diferente do que fora anunciado.
    Brunno1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Dec 25, 2019
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 6, 2019
    2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 24, 2018
    Romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews