Skip to main content.
All properties in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 room, 2 adults

Avani Central Melbourne Residences, Melbourne, Australia

4.5-star4.5 stars
60 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne, VIC, 3000, Australia

Luxury apartment with kitchen, near Melbourne Central
  • Free WiFi
  • Great for familiesThis property has good facilities for families.
  • Collect nightsYou can collect™ Rewards nights here
From 193 reviews. TripAdvisor Traveller Rating.

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

  • I stayed at this hotel for my 21st birthday with a friend and was absolutely disappointed…May 23, 2018
  • I would not recommend this hotel, as it is still being built until the end of 2018. They…May 19, 2018

Avani Central Melbourne Residences, Melbourne, Australia

from NZ$204
  • One Bedroom Suite
  • Superior One Bedroom Suite
  • Two Bedroom Suite
  • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
  • One Bedroom Suite, No Housekeeping
  • Two Bedroom Suite, No Housekeeping

What’s around Avani Central Melbourne Residences, Melbourne, Australia


  • In Melbourne Central Business District
  • Melbourne Central - 5 min walk
  • RMIT University - 5 min walk
  • Queen Victoria Market - 6 min walk
  • Bourke Street Mall - 9 min walk
  • Her Majesty's Theatre - 14 min walk
  • University of Melbourne - 14 min walk
  • Federation Square - 17 min walk

Getting around

  • Melbourne, VIC (MEL-Tullamarine) - 27 min drive
  • Melbourne, VIC (MEB-Essendon) - 22 min drive
  • Melbourne, VIC (AVV-Avalon) - 51 min drive
  • Flinders Street Station - 16 min walk
  • Southern Cross Station - 19 min walk
  • Showgrounds Station - 16 min drive
  • Melbourne Central Station - 3 min walk
  • Flagstaff Station - 8 min walk
  • Parliament Station - 19 min walk

At a glance

Key facts


  • 72 apartments
  • Arranged over 55 floors


  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-out time is 10 AM

Required at check-in

  • Credit card deposit required

  • Government-issued photo ID required

  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Travelling with others


  • Pets not allowed


  • Free WiFi in public areas

  • Free WiFi in rooms



  • Self parking (limited) *

Payment types at the property

  • Cash

Other information

  • Smoke-free property
* See small print for additional details or extra charges

At the property

Things to do
  • Fitness facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Number of buildings/towers - 1
  • Year Built - 2018
  • Elevator
Languages Spoken
  • English

In the apartment

Home comforts
  • Air conditioning
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Washer/dryer
Sleep well
  • Blackout drapes/curtains
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Premium bedding
Things to enjoy
  • Separate sitting area
Freshen up
  • Private bathroom
  • Shower only
  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer
Be entertained
  • Flat-screen TV
  • Cable TV channels
Stay connected
  • Free WiFi
  • Phone
Food and drink
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Stovetop
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Daily housekeeping

Avani Central Melbourne Residences, Melbourne, Australia’s small print

Also known as

  • AVANI Central Melbourne Residences Apartment
  • AVANI Central Residences
  • Avani Central Melbourne Residences Apartment
  • Avani Central Melbourne Residences Melbourne
  • Avani Central Melbourne Residences Apartment Melbourne


Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

Parking height restrictions apply.

Guests can rest easy knowing there's a smoke detector on site.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Mandatory fees

Deposit: AUD 1 per stay

Optional extras

Credit card charges are subject to an extra charge of 1.5 percent

Self parking costs AUD 35.00 per day with in/out privileges

Rollaway beds are available for AUD 49 per day

We have included all charges provided to us by this property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the unit you book.

Most helpful reviewsReviews are sorted based on what customers found most helpful and our recommendations

Superb 9.0 From 139 reviews

Fair 4.0
I stayed at this hotel for my 21st birthday with a friend and was absolutely disappointed with our experience. I furthermore attempted to contact the hotel via email, and several days later, and have still not heard back! This weekend was cold and at around 10pm our heater stopped working! The room was freezing cold, and my friend and I were left with no option but to sit under blankets. To make matters worse, our lights also switched off at the same time and would not switch on. Therefore, we suffered in a freezing cold and pitch black room, from 10pm until checkout the next day I proceeded to reception immediately, to explain this problem, and received a response of "sorry but I will note it down for after you check out because we can't fix it now". Following a cold and dark night in our room, I attempted to explain this situation to the lady at reception upon check out, where I was greeted with disgusting attitude. The lady continually cut me off as I was speaking and proceeded to tell me "there was no way the light and heater would not have worked". She then asked us if we "even tried turning the lights back on" or if we "looked at the power board?". Of course, we had, however her responses suggested we were two stupid and naive females. The way in which we were treated was disgusting and appalling! Not once were we offered an apology, and were left feeling disgusted and stupid! I would hate to see others have such a disappointing stay and waste their money like us!
Makayla, auOther trip
Fair 4.0
I would not recommend this hotel, as it is still being built until the end of 2018. They have opened whilst still being in construction and you are subjected to constant loud noises from 7:30am-5pm. The workman are moving materials in and out of the hotel lobby constantly and use all the elevators. The features advertised like the pool and sauna have not been completed yet and the top floors of the building haven't even been finished so all rooms are lower levels with poor views. The construction team also set off the fire alarm which evacuated us all in the very early morning. On top of that they are still working out logistics. You need to put in a request if you require more than one key for your room. They only have two keys but if you use both then they will not clean your room because they don't have access to it. This was never mentioned to us until returning from a full day out to an untidy room. In addition, once our room was turned down they gave us bath towels which smelled strongly of bleach and and had not been rinsed. The security of the rooms is also questionable as they use traditional keys (not swipe cards) and the locks seem insecure. On a positive note, the facilities which were built are very new. The rooms were a good size, the beds were comfortable and I would reconsider staying after the building has been completed. In the meantime, there are better hotels in Melbourne for a comparable price.
Anon, auOther trip
Poor 2.0
Don't be fooled
When we first arrived at the hotel to check in (which was after the 2pm check in time) we had to wait in the foyer for 30 minutes as our room wasn't ready which you can understand can happen sometimes no biggie. However once we got into our room we noticed how freezing it was as well as a loud "beeping" noise that would sound every minute. After trying to turn the heating on in the room, we realised that it didn't work so we notified to reception desk (whom answered after the 4th call). They informed us that they would look into it for us. In the mean time we left the room and explored the city. After returning approx 3 hours later, we found the heating still not working and the beeping sound still present. Given that we had our 2 year old daughter with us, we couldn't stay in the room like this so I once again contacted reception. Upon speaking to the person at reception, their response was "had I turned the heating on, just give it an hour to warm up (we had already given it 3!), sometimes things beep - it shouldn't be an issue and finished with saying there wasn't much they could do" No't happy with this response I went down to reception to speak directly to the duty manager. After much debate backwards and forth they finally agreed to move us - to a smaller, cheaper room. I explained to them that I would only move if they agreed to refund me the difference in the room cost because I was now not getting what I had paid for. Disgraceful hotel and personal. Worst place
Rodney, auOther trip
Exceptional 10.0
Great stay!
We had almost 10+ rooms here for family and friends after our wedding! Very convenient for everyone. Everything was amazing for me and my husband in our room, the apartment was new and the view is so killer with the full glass windows. thank you so much for the great stay! The AC could be stronger on the hot nights during the heat waves, one of our friends who also stayed at avani did mention that it was troublesome to sleep. But otherwise for us it was perfect! The pillows and beds were very comfortable, definitely more comfortable than your average hotel. It’s the newest apartment hotel in melbourne and the location was perfect. For the price it was defienitely worth it. will stay in AVANI again and recommend friends to stay here for sure.
hkFamily trip
Exceptional 10.0
Very Good Stay
We got upgraded to a 2-Bedroom Apartment, which was great because we appreciate the extra space. Apartment is very new, very clean, beds, beddings, sofas and other furniture are very clean and very comfortable. Bathroom is also very new and very clean. The washer and dryer provided were great. The kitchen has got everything that you need - stove, toaster, microwave, oven, dishwasher, etc and very well stocked with tablewares and utensils, even chinese teapot. Fridge is huge and works really well. However the Wi-fi is limited to some amount each day and the connection wasn't that great. Housekeeping was very basic and they did not wash the mugs and utensils that we used but I don't know if this is the norm in serviced apartments. The location was very good, right in the city centre, within walking distance to all the shopping malls - Emporium, Melbourne Central, etc and the food options around the area was great. Overall a very good stay.
Emily, idTrip with friends

Avani Central Melbourne Residences, Melbourne, Australia

Is the description of this property not correct? Tell us