Guests
All properties in St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
Home

Villa South Palm. Top reviews! Wonderful Villa!

Vacation home with kitchen, near Virgin Islands National Park

Image gallery

  • Property Grounds
  • Property Grounds
  • Pool
  • Pool
  • Property Grounds
Property Grounds. Image 1 of 15.
1 / 15Property Grounds
St. John, St John, U.S. Virgin Islands
10.0.Exceptional.
  • Had a great stay at Villa South Palm. The rooms were fabulous, the kitchen well stocked,…

    Jan 4, 2021

  • This property was over the top - my kids enjoyed and we were very relaxed by the time we…

    Jul 5, 2019

See all 19 reviews
  • 8 guests
  • 4 bedrooms
  • 5 bathrooms
  • Kitchen
  • Non-smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Property highlights

Main amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non-smoking
  • Air conditioning
  • Hair dryer
  • Towels provided
  • Bed sheets provided

What’s around

  • Virgin Islands National Park - 31 min walk
  • Great Cruz Bay - 16 min walk
  • Chocolate Hole - 21 min walk
  • Sunset Beach - 23 min walk
  • Rendezvous Bay - 27 min walk
  • St. John Spice - 29 min walk

Book this property and collect stamps after your stay

Remember, collect 10 stamps, get 1 reward* night

Enter dates for 2 guests

Guests

About this home

Villa South Palm, a four-bedroom, 4.5 bath luxury pool villa in the exclusive Virgin Grand Estates, overlooks picturesque Great Cruz Bay on the popular south shore of St. John.


Call for Holiday Rates:Thanksgiving, Christmas, Presidents Week



Price does not include vi room tax.



Property is managed locally by James M.Miller Property Management



Villa South Palm is ideal for:



• Families, including multiple generations; all rooms are accessed by an interior staircase, much safer with small children; cribs available for rent on the island; first-floor laundry; satellite TV, Wii Fit, fully-integrated audio system with indoor & outdoor speakers, board games, beach chairs, pool floats, guide books and more to keep the young & young-at-heart entertained.



• Couples; four equal-sized master bedrooms with king beds guarantee that each couple has a terrific room – all with sea views. Two have private balconies, and two share a private patio. Satellite televisions, ceiling fans & A/C, bedside reading lamps and built-in storage complete the picture. Our guests rave about the open air showers!







Villa South Palm is tranquil - set in a lush tropical oasis, yet central - easily travel on paved roads to the many restaurants and shops 10 minutes away in Cruz Bay or to one of St. John’s world-famous beaches.



Indoors, take advantage of the fully-equipped chef’s kitchen with cherry cabinets, granite counter tops and stainless-steel appliances, lounge in the great room, with its vaulted ceiling, 46” television, DSL Wifi, or enjoy the views over Great Cruz Bay and St. Thomas from the many French doors. All bedrooms and common areas are individually air-conditioned. In addition, ceiling fans are located throughout Villa South Palm to guarantee your total comfort.



Outdoors, the property is professionally landscaped with native stone walls throughout the entrance



What we (and our guests) love about Villa South Palm:



• The view from the pool, deck, veranda or anywhere in the villa; imagine sipping your favorite frozen concoction as the sun sets over the bay before you;



• Sunny days spent poolside;



• Sunsets and he twinkling lights of St. Thomas at night;



• The gorgeous flowers and fruit trees; check out our resident hummingbirds;



• The calm and comfort of the house and furnishings;



• James M. Miller property management company; they know St. John & strive to ensure your vacation is relaxing and rejuvenating!



Come enjoy a vacation at Villa South Palm, whether for a few days or a few weeks. We’re sure your stay will be most memorable in your new Caribbean home.

What’s around

Landmarks

  • Virgin Islands National Park - 31 min walk
  • Great Cruz Bay - 16 min walk
  • Chocolate Hole - 21 min walk
  • Sunset Beach - 23 min walk
  • Rendezvous Bay - 27 min walk
  • St. John Spice - 29 min walk
  • Cruz Bay Beach - 30 min walk
  • Battery - 30 min walk
  • Mongoose Junction - 31 min walk
  • Honeymoon Beach - 2.3 mi / 3.8 km
  • Caneel Bay Beach - 2.8 mi / 4.4 km

Getting around

  • Cyril E. King Airport (STT) - 12.5 miles/20.2 km
  • St. Thomas (SPB-St. Thomas Seaplane Base) - 10.5 miles/16.9 km
  • Terrance B. Lettsome Intl. Airport (EIS) - 17.9 miles/28.9 km
  • Spanish Town (VIJ-Virgin Gorda) - 24.7 miles/39.7 km
map
See on map
St. John, St John, U.S. Virgin Islands

The manager

James M Miller

Speaks: English

The home

Key facts

  • WiFi
  • Non-smoking
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine

Bedrooms

  • 4 bedrooms
  • Bed sheets provided

Bathrooms

  • 5 bathrooms
  • Hair dryer
  • Towels provided
  • Soap

Kitchen

  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Stovetop

Outside

  • Barbecue grill

Things to know

House rules

  • Pets not allowed
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • No smoking
  • Max. guests: 8

Check-in and check-out

  • Check-in after 4:00 PM
  • Check-out before 10:00 AM

Special check-in instructions

  • You will receive an email from the host with check-in and check-out instructions. You will also receive an email from Vrbo with a link to a Vrbo account which will enable you to manage your booking.

Fees & policies

Required at check-in

  • Government-issued photo ID may be required

Travelling with others

  • Pets not allowed

Policies

  • Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

Also known as

  • Palm Top Reviews Wonderful
  • Top reviews! Wonderful Villa!
  • Villa South Palm. Top reviews! Wonderful Villa! St. John

FAQs

  • Sorry, pets aren't allowed.
  • You can check in starting at 4:00 PM. Check-out time is 10:00 AM.
  • Yes. Nearby restaurants include Zozo's At The Sugar Mill (3.1 mi) and Shipwreck Landing (9.1 mi).
10.0.Exceptional.
  • 10.0.Exceptional

    South Villa Palm “Excellent”

    Mr. Miller was timely and precise with all communications. The house was fantastic!!! The photos on VRBO are good but do not do it justice. Sunsets are just amazing every night! The house itself is immaculate, the pool was perfect, and the grounds well groomed. It is very easy to get to and is about a 5 minute drive to Cruz Bay. Would highly recommend this house for anyone!!!!! Great time!!!!

    Joseph B., Other trip, May 9, 2021

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    A Beautiful home away from home!

    We usually use our timeshare on St. John, but this time we wanted a little bigger space and decided to rent a house. This house was fully equipped in every way, we only needed to buy food (the caretaker provided a little for the first day we got there) and move right in. It is a very beautiful and calming place to stay. The view is almost unbelievable!! We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to be able to rent it again after our 1st grandchild (due in June) is old enough to travel good. We would highly recommend this home--it is beautiful in every way!! The beds were comfy, the showers were spacious, and the pool was the icing on the cake!! Thanks for a Beautiful week in St. Johns--we made lots of memories!!!!! God Bless!!!

    Steve B., Other trip, Apr 28, 2019

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    WHAT A TRIP!!!

    This is the best VRBO we have ever stayed in, it felt like HOME! Everything we needed was right at our fingertips, there wasn't anything that we needed that wasn't there! Four beautiful bedrooms, four baths and a FABULOUS house with a view that took your breath away. The pool area was perfect too, plenty of gathering space for all 8 guests. On arrival day, we had a flight delay but Marc was waiting to greet us at our rental cars and guide us up the mountain to Villa South Palm. Marc showed us around the house and we were delighted to have food waiting for us from the deli as a "welcome gift' which was our meal for the evening. We were so happy we didn't have to leave the house that night for dinner! Highlights of our trip: * MAHO beach; swam with turtles and sting rays while snorkeling; TIKI bar too * TRUNK BAY; clean, beautiful and great snorkeling; outside bar there too; be sure to stop at the Trunk Bay overlook for pictures * BAD KITTY Catamaran Sail; stop at "The Baths" in Virgin Gorda; snorkeling stop and lunch at "Soggy Dollar" * DOUBLE HEADER in shore Sport Fishing; 4 hours with 2 awesome guys and we caught LOTS of fish (at least 40); all keepers but 2 * Private Chef came to the house "Ted's Supper Club"; Truly the experience of a lifetime * Happy Hours at Tap & Still; Quiet Mon; Longboard (opens at 3:00); breakfast at High Tide; Tap Room at Mongoose Junction...just to name a few * Downtown shopping at Mongoose Junction and in downtown St John near the ferry * The house and pool ....what else can we say, you won't be disappointed. Loved that the entire house was air conditioned, not just the bedrooms. Marc was a fantastic property manager and he checked in with us several times during the week to see if we needed anything...WE WILL BE BACK!! THANK YOU for sharing your home with us!

    Annette M., Other trip, Mar 20, 2019

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    Fantastic house

    Absolutely beautiful!

    Other trip, Jul 13, 2020

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    March 2021

    Pictures are spot on. Super clean, quiet. Pool is awesome. Loved the welcome treats from the owner! Perfection.

    Matthew R., Other trip, Apr 4, 2021

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    Simply A-MAZING

    Fell in love with the place the minute we walked in the door. Loved everything about it. Villa had everything we needed. Would highly recommend Villa South Palm!! Property manager was awesome too - great communication throughout the experience (booking, pre-trip prep, etc.)

    Janine B., Other trip, Nov 29, 2019

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    A beautiful house and wonderful stay

    This house was one of many we have stayed in and it was spectacular. Huge great room and kitchen with all of the finest details attended to. Four bedrooms with three equivalent masters with outdoor showers. This house is decorated extremely well and it is very luxurious. The outdoor pool is great with amazing views. James Miller the property manager was very helpful and he provided us with a very nice food and beverage basket for us upon arrival. We would definitely stay here again.

    John B., Other trip, Dec 15, 2020

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    Wonderful!

    This beautiful property is as the images show and better. The views are fabulous. Kids enjoyed the colored light show in the pool and the Sonos speaker system inside and out. Very comfortable and welcoming. We loved it! James, the Property Manager, was attentive and had everything ready for us to enjoy our stay. . .and we certainly did!

    Lynn P., Other trip, Jul 1, 2019

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    Excellent Vacation

    We just returned from our 10 day stay at Villa South Palm and my wife and I had a great time with our two grown children. We have stayed at many houses on St John and we really liked the central air in the main area of the house. This allowed us to stay together as a family versus retiring to our bedrooms to get cool. The house was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed and the sunset views in the pool were just the icing on the cake. We will definitely return to Villa South Palm.. James Miller was a great host and answered all our questions and checked on our satisfaction throughout our stay.

    Aaron S., Other trip, Aug 20, 2019

    Verified Vrbo guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    Five Star Experience at Villa South Palm

    We were blessed to spend 10 wonderful days at Villa South Palm with our kids and some of their friends. We have rented many properties around the world and several on St John, and this house is by far one of our favorites. It afford lots of space to commune together but also plenty of privacy when traveling with a group. The views from the house are stunning, and the architecture and design of the house is just so lovely. We especially loved the wonderful, large, well-equipped kitchen and the en suite outdoor showers with their remarkable views. The pool area has plenty of space, and there is a great Sonos sound and lightiing system. James, the property manager, was very responsive to all of our needs both pre and during our visit. We really enjoyed the welcome basket from Sam and Jack’s Deli. Highlights of our trip this year included snorkeling with Bad Kitty Charters with Captain Mike, who took us to Lime Out, a floating taco bar in Coral Bay, parasailing with Parasail Virgin islands, and packing up the beach chairs and coolers to go to a different gorgeous beach every day. St John is truly paradise for us, and now we have found our paradise home for future rentals. Thanks again, James. We had an amazing time!! Can’t wait to come back.

    Ann F., Other trip, Mar 28, 2020

    Verified Vrbo guest review

See all 19 reviews